C-section Ammo's 2007

My stab at 'C' Grade team of the Year. I have waited to see what the 4 finals threw up before making some final decisions.

Hepple DeSanctis Baddeley
McGuigan Mitchell Monzell
Cross Kelleher Smyth
Rochford Chard Hendrie
Evans Holland Hilton
Meighan Sullivan Bayford(c)
inter Durling,Quigley,Chamberlain, Phillips
coach P.O'S.:)

Kent from OC was their best playing in normal season and finals. BOG against Rupo (along with Holland) Got them over the line in the last term with a dozen hard clearances. Monty for TOTY. Holland only played from Rd 14 onwards and had 2-3 quiet games amongst them. No chance IMO. Barker deserves the spot.
Very good side, 9 from OC1 probably a little high, as they were the best, but didn't overly dominate.

i thought that was great! he was coping it all day and not sure if he was saying anything earlier in the game but from where i was standing under the glass in the last quarter he gave as good as he got. some of the things being said to him i am sure werent that tasteful either brian! he has got some spirit without doubt.
if true about hilton that is a fine effort to get back out there, always would take a good defender no matter what physical condition he would be in.

Was probably impossible for him not to give it back to the Wellers. The guy with the short dark hair right behind the goals who would lean over and abuse him at every opportunity was an emabarrassment to everyone. Just what we all hate to see in the Ammos. Heppell should have thrown the ball into his snozz at one stage. I was close to telling him to pipe down myself, but the idiot pack mentallity supporting him made me think twice.

Kent from OC was their best playing in normal season and finals. BOG against Rupo (along with Holland) Got them over the line in the last term with a dozen hard clearances. Monty for TOTY. Holland only played from Rd 14 onwards and had 2-3 quiet games amongst them. No chance IMO. Barker deserves the spot.
Very good side, 9 from OC1 probably a little high, as they were the best, but didn't overly dominate.

point taken Monkeyboy.On reflection I'd be happy with Barker for Holland and perhaps Chamberlain,Hendrie or Phillips for Kent.

Oh and one small crow.

In March of 2006 I joined this forum in defence of Old Camberwell and it's coach P'Os.At the time I said it was a rebuilding year and that '07 was looking more than just very promising with many players returning from o/s and some stella recruits lining up.I can now reveal that the players returning were were Bayford,Durling Perryman and Tempone.The recruits Beranger, Chard,Deane-Johns,Hilton and Tallis.What I didn't know about were Cross and Kelly,2 ripper kids from Xav's diivie 1 unders team and just how good Bonyhady and Clarke from our own unders were,plus the natural improvement of DeSanctis and McGuigan.

Post season '07 I was attacked by OTL and Eddie (amongst others) for saying that the competetion needed to be ....very afraid ....of Old Camberwell.

Back then,as always, I spoke the truth.Congratulations to Old Carey,I reckon they were fabulous and deserve to go to 'B' Grade. With a few breaks going their way ,they could of been Premiers.Congrats also to The helmuted one on his BOG Medal.I don't see what the fuss is about.Subjective judgements have to be made in haste on the day and he had a good game amongst many others from both teams.Wigney,Kent and Parker for Carey and Durling,Tempone,Kelly and Loats had great games for the winners and any of them would have been worthy winners.

Heartiest congratulations to my mates Phil Cramer (President) and Shagger (Coach) on a job well done.5 years of toil for 5 days of celebrations and then it's back to normal.

I for one am counting the days till it starts again.

Good luck and a safe journey to all.Carn the WELLS.

Ziggy.

point taken Monkeyboy.On reflection I'd be happy with Barker for Holland and perhaps Chamberlain,Hendrie or Phillips for Kent.

Oh and one small crow.

In March of 2006 I joined this forum in defence of Old Camberwell and it's coach P'Os.At the time I said it was a rebuilding year and that '07 was looking more than just very promising with many players returning from o/s and some stella recruits lining up.I can now reveal that the players returning were were Bayford,Durling Perryman and Tempone.The recruits Beranger, Chard,Deane-Johns,Hilton and Tallis.What I didn't know about were Cross and Kelly,2 ripper kids from Xav's diivie 1 unders team and just how good Bonyhady and Clarke from our own unders were,plus the natural improvement of DeSanctis and McGuigan.

Post season '07 I was attacked by OTL and Eddie (amongst others) for saying that the competetion needed to be ....very afraid ....of Old Camberwell.

Back then,as always, I spoke the truth.Congratulations to Old Carey,I reckon they were fabulous and deserve to go to 'B' Grade. With a few breaks going their way ,they could of been Premiers.Congrats also to The helmuted one on his BOG Medal.I don't see what the fuss is about.Subjective judgements have to be made in haste on the day and he had a good game amongst many others from both teams.Wigney,Kent and Parker for Carey and Durling,Tempone,Kelly and Loats had great games for the winners and any of them would have been worthy winners.

Heartiest congratulations to my mates Phil Cramer (President) and Shagger (Coach) on a job well done.5 years of toil for 5 days of celebrations and then it's back to normal.

I for one am counting the days till it starts again.

Good luck and a safe journey to all.Carn the WELLS.

Ziggy.

Good post. Very reasonable crow. Winners are grinners and the rest can please themselves. Looking forward to both A and B Grade next year. Infact i may be taking up a post that should keep me very busy indeed. Great year.
Over and Out.....Monkeyboy

Good post. Very reasonable crow. Winners are grinners and the rest can please themselves. Looking forward to both A and B Grade next year. Infact i may be taking up a post that should keep me very busy indeed. Great year.
Over and Out.....Monkeyboy

I smell a hint! A new job/carrer Monkey? could you possibly be a new scribe in the VAFA Magizine next year?

Was probably impossible for him not to give it back to the Wellers. The guy with the short dark hair right behind the goals who would lean over and abuse him at every opportunity was an emabarrassment to everyone. Just what we all hate to see in the Ammos. Heppell should have thrown the ball into his snozz at one stage. I was close to telling him to pipe down myself, but the idiot pack mentallity supporting him made me think twice.

Yeah noticed that guy too, from what I can gather he has some sort of mental ******ation dating back to a pentridge fight in 1987.;)

Congratulations to Camberwell, whilst time and time again this year I have criticised them for excedding the salary cap, and for poor coaching decisions, (mainly the guy who wears the sailors caps- and looks like someone from the village people), I can not doubt that their efforts and enthusiasm, hardness and willingness to succeed, put them over the line this year. And maybe with a few more imports (has Judd signed yet?), they might be a formidable force in B grade next year.

so long,

merkius

My stab at 'C' Grade team of the Year. I have waited to see what the 4 finals threw up before making some final decisions.

Hepple DeSanctis Baddeley
McGuigan Mitchell Monzell
Cross Kelleher Smyth
Rochford Chard Hendrie
Evans Holland Hilton
Meighan Sullivan Bayford(c)
inter Durling,Quigley,Chamberlain, Phillips
coach P.O'S.:)

Three 'kids' with a flag in C Grade. Their average age must be 20 ? The next five years (at least) looks rosy if this trio (a) improve a bit moreand (b) work hard.

Not sure these guys won flags at Under 19 level - assume they did not - so a great reward for them.

Yeah noticed that guy too, from what I can gather he has some sort of mental ******ation dating back to a pentridge fight in 1987.;)

Congratulations to Camberwell, whilst time and time again this year I have criticised them for excedding the salary cap, and for poor coaching decisions, (mainly the guy who wears the sailors caps- and looks like someone from the village people), I can not doubt that their efforts and enthusiasm, hardness and willingness to succeed, put them over the line this year. And maybe with a few more imports (has Judd signed yet?), they might be a formidable force in B grade next year.

so long,

merkius

Your potting of the coaching staff would seem a fair way from the mark ,given recent events Mr.Kyuss.As for your other 'allegations' etc. they are tiresome and boring. You have contributed nothing positive to debate on this forum, only a negativity, so one can only assume you are a bitter,twisted little soul. Perhaps you'll understand me when I say,

And the circus leaves town.....are you the one inch man?

poor pickle
regards
ziggy

Your potting of the coaching staff would seem a fair way from the mark ,given recent events Mr.Kyuss.As for your other 'allegations' etc. they are tiresome and boring. You have contributed nothing positive to debate on this forum, only a negativity, so one can only assume you are a bitter,twisted little soul. Perhaps you'll understand me when I say,

And the circus leaves town.....are you the one inch man?

poor pickle
regards
ziggy

Zoofest, I have noticed you have changed your post since last night. I feel it is unfair and against the light hearted nature of this board, to threaten a fellow member with physical violence, especially that I am a flagrant. My critique of the Camberwell coaching staff is not meant to be a personnel attack, but merely stating my own opinion. Maybe last night you were a bit of a Whisky Assasin, and you started to Hallucinate.

I edited my post because I realised I was taking it all too seriously.Nevertheless your post indicates you know a fair bit about me,so I don't need to threaten violence do I?

Your identity however remains a puzzle.

short post to announce the return of one of camberwells greats next season, he was injured earlier in the year during preseason with calf soreness, but the return of "the kenyan" will definaately aid the wellers in their bid to take out the B grade premiership next season. good luck to you kenyan and the rest of the boys

Blinky Bill, why would Camberwell need a 'rangy defender' when they have a defender whose only mismatch would be Matthew Pavlich, and even then he would probably break even. :cool:

The Kenyan needs to work on his catching ability/ and probably put on 30-40 kgs to be ready for B grade.

if your referring to de sanctis than i agree, god himself would have struggled to get a kick on him. In regards to "the kneyan" however i must disagree, he would be more than capable in defence and could easily play alongside mcguigan and de sanctis as a third key defender. He has been likened to a tyson goldsack, terrific ability and one to be overlooked at your own peril.

There are really two major concerns with the Kenyans return:

1- You are not allowed to wear 'stove-pipe' jeans under your footy shorts

2- The only person who could really match up with him is Quigley from Ruppo(the guy from the Calder Cannons) and unfortunately he is stuck in C Grade:p

There are really two major concerns with the Kenyans return:

1- You are not allowed to wear 'stove-pipe' jeans under your footy shorts

2- The only person who could really match up with him is Quigley from Ruppo(the guy from the Calder Cannons) and unfortunately he is stuck in C Grade:p

you make a good couple of points there. it is unfortunate about quigley, that would have been a titanic dual.

Who has likened the Kenyan to Tyson Goldsack?
And, Who the heck is the Kenyan?
Without knowing him, he certainly is sounding like a ripper!!

Of course you are biased. But that's what we love about you!
Yeah, the young Parker who nailed 5 looks ok. How do you know they have different mums BS?
not sure if he's talking about the parkers monkeyboy

parton and mcqueen-miscamble are half brother

although i thought both parker and mcqueen-miscamble had excellent games.

Have no fear Monkey, the Kenyan was flying on the track before he was savagely curtailed by injury.Along with DeSanctis and McGuigan he was looking likely to be a key member of the back half.
Hopefully a full pre-season will see him forge his way into the team for '08.

Further I reckon the 'polar bear' will improve greatly after a decent period of hibernation.

finished at camberwell in 04, is around 6,2 and is a wirey/defender type, has a great ability to mark, rebound from defence and his one on one work is exceptional. was reduced to only a limited number of training sessions this year but is due for a big pre-season and from what sources tell me camberwell cant wait to get him back in the team next year.

there is no doubt camberwell have some good young talent, but what of the older brigade? will tallis, hilton, deane johns etc all be going around again?

Hilton old? Your kidding Carey have heaps of older guys

Ask dolly how old he felt after he ran into Rory at the first bounce!

What a ripper hit

you make a good couple of points there. it is unfortunate about quigley, that would have been a titanic dual.

No doubt. this would have been an amazing match-up. they are both dynamic players....

quigley
Brilliant and creative, extremely skilled left footer who is a vital member of a star studded Ruppo forward line. Rarely misses a target. It's clear he spent time at the Calder Cannons honing his skills.

"the kenyan"
"The kenyan" is a unique player, not unlike a yearling gazelle. The running ability to play in the midfield yet the leap of high flying forward who can take mark of the day on a regular basis, a vital member of OC, who on his day can stop anyone. He's capable of big possession games, uses the ball well and is extremely aggressive when required. His additon to the OC backline makes them a virtual brickwall to opposition forwards.

the verdict:

"the kenyan" could beat quigley in dunlop volleys and stove-pipes after a night out partying.

No retirement talks as yet BB.I reckon it will take a bit of work to get Pezza into it again,but the blokes you mention are all keen to at least front pre-season.A couple may be re-located interstate with work ,but there's nothing we can do about that.

Loater is the obvious worry as the big frame continues to let him down.Thought he showed great courage to come back the way he did.He was on a hiding to nothing.

Hilton old? Your kidding Carey have heaps of older guys

Ask dolly how old he felt after he ran into Rory at the first bounce!

What a ripper hit

Dont get me wrong, i love my Wellers, but Hilton........
Rory did his hammy running into Dolly and then was towelled up both physically and mentally by Howgate. A little sad to watch an ex AFL player get sucked in to the smart verbals that Howsy threw up. Keep it local Wellers, it will be the way to success.
Your Monkey.

not sure if he's talking about the parkers monkeyboy

parton and mcqueen-miscamble are half brother

although i thought both parker and mcqueen-miscamble had excellent games.

Thx Us3. Weren't you a band that did a pretty whacky song in the mid 90's? So the Parkers arent the bro's. Fair enough. I guess one is a fair bit taller than the other. Parton is a gun and his half brother is a half gun ready to become a gun. You could call him a promising pistol, or perhaps a rising revolver. He was excellent in the last half. Rucked very well without much support. I assume the other guys were injured as i had heard he was a CHF. Certainly has promise. To knock over all the premier under 19 boys in a side that had only a handful of wins was mighty impressive.