C-section Ammo's 2007

Yes come on Monkey Boy put your money where your mouth is & name names.
Who are the 2 changes at both OCs??? Lets hear a response before bounce down in the Ressies please.;)

Just back from the G. Ottens was the difference. And Ablett is a gun.
Ok, caught out, no idea who changes are. Was trying to force a poster or two to divulge. We need someone on here to help promote the gossip. At a guess Loats in, someone out. Trumbull out, Angus in.
Still excited.

credlin is in tolson is out, not sure who is out for loats
Interesting mate, I was just talking to one of your opponents and he said the only change for Old Camberwell was Loats for Tolson. Also heard that Mai and Cam Matthews are in for Old Carey, Trumbull and Evans out. Cam has been training regularly and was reinstated just before the cutoff they reckon. He is tuned to play on Chard.

credlin is in tolson is out, not sure who is out for loats

You two are on drugs. Look forward to a great game, though disappointed the Nodders are not there. Credlin is not registered and there is no way the Carey coach will play. As for Trumbull , heard he was fit.

cheers monkey, i can tell you that jackas is in a league of his own, and does not repersent the views of the rupertswood football club.

We would love to have the network available that both OC's have built up over the years, but we must take a step back and relise that we are only 8 years old playing against very proud and old clubs.

We are in a strong position to continue up the grades but this year was a bonus, with some stong off fieldl eadership the on field stuff will take care of it's self if we continue to work hard.

Its been a great year, the two best sides going hammer and tong for 100mins today, i think that Oc1 have two many big stars ( about 14 ), oc2 ( about 8 ) so they should get the choccies,

Good luck to all players in bot ones and twos and may they get through injury free to enjoy the cold ones tonight win or lose,

cheers on a great year of " c " grade footy

Sideshow.

I think Chris Hickey is in for Carey. And the Wellers have brought back Andrew "Doc" Inkster. With Matthews, Loats, Credlin and co coming back in, along with John Elliott, it really will be a show of the old stars!

OC1 by 16pts. Lead by 50+ late in the second quarter (8 goals unanswered) before Parker slotted his third to leave OC2 down by 47 at the main break. Miscamble went into the Ruck and was tireless in the second half. OC2 got to within 9pts with 4 minutes left, but OC1 were not to be denied. Loates with 5, Tempone with 3 or 4 and Mitchell,s game in the backline was outstanding. OC2 would have felt the umpiring specifically in the second quarter did not go there way at all. Not a belter of a Grand Final (to me many players were carrying niggling injuries) but full credit to both sides on a fantastic year.

Great result for the club there today - Loater got goals again at Sandy - might have kicked 5 or 6 there in a losing final in 2005 . . . Kelly, McGuigan great games - they are just kids. Tempone can play too. Gab DJ gets his Grand final win ! !

Well done to the coach, assistants also - great result for them.

well done to old camberwell. deserved the win. loats was a great target but you also have to take your hats off to old carey. 53 points down, 17 men to 18 and to claw their way back was a bloody good effort. they missed heppell (no helmet) big time. he sets up all their play through the midfield. but they didnt have him and got destroyed in the 2nd through that part of the ground. agree kingbrown, thought old carey got severly shafted by the umps, but in the end it doesnt matter as old camberwell have the medals and the cup. well done to ormond in the reserves, great win.

Ormond ressies. Top win. Dow at half time, then to slam goals on on the 3rd quarter when it mattered. OC1 had run their race by half time and ormond were just harder at the footy than OC1 in the 2nd half. 29 from camberwell - you dud!!!!! spilt your own player at least twice in the 4th q and gave away at least half a dozen free kicks! and gave a guy a cut on his eye from a cheap shot! well done scumbag.

Didn't see the senior game, did credlin play? I did see 5 mins and saw Loates out there. Was he the difference in the end?

Great game. Old Camberwell deserved winners of the flag. Great side. Many stars. Also good performance by Carey. Missing a few important players on the day didn't help their cause, but they are a young side who bodywise looked a little light on. Will need to find 2-3 biggies to have a chance in B IMO. OC1 were much bigger and stronger in the middle.
Agree Umpires were terrible and OC1 certainly were helped by this, but not enough to cause any major controversy. Carey playing with 17 men in the 3rd also didnt help their chances. Silly boy. Never retaliate, the umpires only ever see the second hit. Great to see Loats in the square. Huge unit. I never enjoy the wind that places like Sandy and Elstenwick invariably throw our finals way. If it were played at Coburg or St.Bernards like the earlier finals it would have been a better spectacle, but unfortunately that is just not the case.

Spoke to Grant Waldrop today at the A GF on the train, claims 5 of the 6 umps voted for Heppell. Proves my point the umps have no idea about BOG.
Heppell could only get a kick when he played on out of the goal square kicking out.
Durling clear BOG, daylight second.

Spoke to Grant Waldrop today at the A GF on the train, claims 5 of the 6 umps voted for Heppell. Proves my point the umps have no idea about BOG.
Heppell could only get a kick when he played on out of the goal square kicking out.

Disagree. Deserved winner. Only time he stuffed up was when he gave away a free downfield, although it was likely to be a goal anyway. I thought both he and Howgate were excellent for Carey. Hilton hardly got a sniff. Heppell also ran forward plenty. Great sausageroll in the last. Durling was fantastic. Would have been a worthy winner, like about 5-6 others including Heppell. Mitchell took some great grabs and also must have been close.

heppell had his last attempt at goal brilliantly smothered, it was definately my play of the day, not sure who the bloke was that did it, but a mighty fine peice of work to keep his side in front in that desperate last quater.

Yeah that was massive. He had just kicked one 3 minutes earlier in the same fashion and i think it was a little bit to obvious to try it again. Would have been better advised for the marker to have had his own set shot. The wind had died a bit and he was in range. Also not sure who it was, but im sure he enjoyed his first beer after the game like all of us did. Was a ripping game and ripping result. No losers on the day sometimes. Well done to both sides. Great when clubs get up to B Grade after 25-30 year absences. There would have been many very pleased club stalwarts enjoying their clubs season.

brian, heppell did kick out but you must be kidding yourself if you think he didnt help old carey get back into the game in the second half. kicked two goals (not from kick ins i dont think) and set up others. he may not of deserved the medal as there was not one sole player that stood out (loats, if anyone), but dont you think you may be in this instance a little harsh and maybe somewhat biased? definitely led the fightback for oc2.

Buff, not biased at all, Im a staunch St Kevin's man. I thought Durling was responsible for the first half slaughter of Carey and he took half a dozen clutch marks when Carey came storming back in the second half.
As far as Heppell goes, he was terriffic with his telling the Wellers crew behind the goals where to go several times in the last quarter.
In regards to Hilton, he did his hammy in the first minute of the game when he kicked at goal on his left over his shoulder, showed grit to come back on. I also thought Howgate was a tosser.
I was really impressed with the younger of the half brothers for Carey, has great ability.:thumbsu:

Buff, not biased at all, Im a staunch St Kevin's man. I thought Durling was responsible for the first half slaughter of Carey and he took half a dozen clutch marks when Carey came storming back in the second half.
As far as Heppell goes, he was terriffic with his telling the Wellers crew behind the goals where to go several times in the last quarter.
In regards to Hilton, he did his hammy in the first minute of the game when he kicked at goal on his left over his shoulder, showed grit to come back on. I also thought Howgate was a tosser.
I was really impressed with the younger of the half brothers for Carey, has great ability.:thumbsu:

Of course you are biased. But that's what we love about you!
Yeah, the young Parker who nailed 5 looks ok. How do you know they have different mums BS?

My stab at 'C' Grade team of the Year. I have waited to see what the 4 finals threw up before making some final decisions.

Hepple DeSanctis Baddeley
McGuigan Mitchell Monzell
Cross Kelleher Smyth
Rochford Chard Hendrie
Evans Holland Hilton
Meighan Sullivan Bayford(c)
inter Durling,Quigley,Chamberlain, Phillips
coach P.O'S.:)

i thought that was great! he was coping it all day and not sure if he was saying anything earlier in the game but from where i was standing under the glass in the last quarter he gave as good as he got. some of the things being said to him i am sure werent that tasteful either brian! he has got some spirit without doubt.
if true about hilton that is a fine effort to get back out there, always would take a good defender no matter what physical condition he would be in.

Congrats to Chris Meighen for taking out his second succesive Fitzroy Reds Best & Fairest (The Redlow) on Sat'dy night. His efforts on the field were more than matched by his clobber at the awards. Always something funny about the old tuxedo t-shirt. Quality bloke and quality player.