Cairns AFL

Good luck to the Cutter boys for today against Port. Will be some interesting match ups I'm sure with S.J. against his good mate Coxy. Would love to see Sheepy try to run through his old mate in Chipper and Coxy too if he still plays. How's the big Meat tray handling it up there. Have heard he is killing it. About time he concentrated on his footy.

Thirdy , great to see ya keeping an eye on the boys , Coxy will not be happy:thumbsdown:

So gentlemen and Fretwell Park, what are your predictions for this weekend? margins too please..:thumbsu:

For what its worth, big fella..

Reserves
Saints x 6 over Hawks
Norths x 8 over Cobras
Souths x 4 over Centrals:thumbsu:

Seniors
Souths x 7 over Centrals:thumbsu:
Saints x 10 over Hawks
Norths x 6 over Cobras

Reserves
Saints over Hawks (10 goals)
Souths over Centrals (1 point)
Norths over Cobras (5 goals)

Seniors
Saints over Hawks (10 goals)
Souths over Centrals (12 goals)
Norths over Cobras (4 goals)

What say you, Eeyore?

fda84a9fcd0a219bf84c3220d877e74a2g.jpg

Tips

Seniors
Souths by 15 goals v Centrals
Saints by 15 goals v Manunda. Purcell says in the paper they are getting players back soon. WHO? There team on paper looks poor.
Norths by 6 goals v Cities

Reserves
Souths by 10g
Saints by 12g
Norths by 10g

Re: Tips

Tips from the one and only last place tippster on AFL Cairns site

Seniors
Souths by 8 goals
Saints by 4 goals
Cities in a boil over

Reserves

Souths by 2 points
Saints by 10 goals
Norths by 14 goals :eek:

The Cutters have just scraped home to win against a determined Centrals, all the results & photo's www.southcairnsafl.com.au :thumbsu:

What's going on at the Cutters. One week they are great and next they just fall in. I think Saints will beat you guys this week. Tipping the mighty Saints to take top spot back this week. The Saints were unreal on the weekend and I know they have improved heaps since last year but how bad are the Hawks. That's probably the worst I have seen a team play, they were just hopeless. To see how much they have gone backwards is crazy. The big story is Cobras, good on them for the win. The weekends results will change the tipsters thoughts.:p

Yep doesn't look that promising for the Cutters senior side or their reserves side this weekend, although it looks like their reserves will probably give the Saints a better game then they are expecting.

Onya Cobras... keep up the good work.:thumbsu:

A little inconsistant sorry , we carnt win by 20 - 30 goals week in week out, and yes Saints will be tough this week.

That statement is very true. I have only missed one game this year and it was when we lost to South Cairns, so I cant say how good they are. However they must be a very good side to have beaten Saints and be on top of the ladder. I look forward to this weeks game. Both sides will go flatout at each other, in a fair way I'm sure. Bring on Saturday.:thumbsu:

Hey lets bring it on , this will be one of the great games of 2008 . souths beat hawks by 193 , saints beat them by 177 and hawks had players carded , lets hope the umpys are fit and ready to run cause they will need to . dont worry us waterboyz will keep feeding them . come on out and make a day of it .

my prediction Souths by 8 points ;) what do you say Donk ?????:cool:

Yeah that's right mate, Donkey Dai is a great bloke and don't say otherwise. Know the facts first before you say anything....

Great to pick up Daniel at this time of the year. Is he staying though, I thought he was only on a holiday. Can anyone clear this up?

Fellow users, was sad to hear to news of Mick Nolan passing away yesterday after a long battle with cancer. Was a real character at North Melbourne back in the 70s. May we long remember the Galloping Gasometer.:thumbsu:

Can't say I know Donkey well but from when I have spoken to him he seems like a great guy, true he never should have done what he did, but that doesn't mean we're happy to see him go?! I'm certaintly not...