Calling for a head count.

And that comment makes you even dumber. Find the rules and READ THEM, then you will know. look what comes up if you Google "AFL rules". 2 clicks and you have the rules down loaded. Look at Table of contents and voila. My apologies if you are still in year 5 or below as you may not have been taught this yet.

View attachment 126382

I'm not going to read them. I have no intention of reading 70 odd pages of jargon because im not, nor ever will be an AFL player or umpire. Fair play to you if you are interested in that sort of stuff but I am quite content to learn the rules of the game via playing and watching footy because very rarely does an obscure rule come up that I am not aware of.

Heavin forbid if you were a formula 1 fan. You would spend months learning the "rules"

Is the OP Greg Chappell by any chance ??

Probably not far off.

In the past i have mused why clubs dont make the players smear themselves in dogshit before a game to deter the opposition players from tackling them. Of course Spook would probably tell me im an idiot for not knowing the clubs dont do it because it contravenes rule 22.12 (b) (Each Club or Team must ensure that each of its Players observe a high standard of personal hygiene), whereas i came to the realisation that clubs don't do it because it would be gross and it could be a "smear" on their reputation.

I'm not going to read them. I have no intention of reading 70 odd pages of jargon because im not, nor ever will be an AFL player or umpire. Fair play to you if you are interested in that sort of stuff but I am quite content to learn the rules of the game via playing and watching footy because very rarely does an obscure rule come up that I am not aware of.

Heavin forbid if you were a formula 1 fan. You would spend months learning the "rules"

Even dumber again. You don't have to read the whole 70 pages silly, you only have to read the clause regarding your question....... keep digging mate

You go to school stupid? And you went home stupid to.

I've only seen one head count in football. It was in the SANFL back in 1975, West Torrens vs West Adelaide.

A player was injured and needed to leave the ground on a stretcher. While he was being placed on the stretcher, the 19th man ran onto the ground. Realising West Torrens had 19 men on the field, the West Adelaide captain called for a count. West Torrens' coach Noel Teasdale was trying to get his men to scatter, one player Norm Dare (ex-Fitzroy) jumped the fence and sat in the crowd in a raincoat :)

Finally the umpires got all the West Torrens players lined up and began the count. It came to 18 players. Why? Because in all the confusion, while they were taking the count, the injured player had been taken from the ground on the stretcher. They forgot to keep him on the ground for the count :)
Ive heard this story before and its a ripper of a yarn for sure. You just dont get these kind of whacky stories in the professional era of todays football.

Calling for a head count.