Cam Rayner

• Thread starter Thread starter Wosh

If you ignore the pick 1 and ignore the ridiculous Dusty and Trac comparisons he is fine as a solid/okay best 22 player. Maybe in his prime he can be more than that. But currently he is just a really average/okay footballer at best.

You can't tho thats where the scrutiny comes from would of been a good pickup between 15-20.

Nunez so it seems that you've already given up on the Rayner midfield experiment and now want him as your 3rd tall fwd? Make up your mind mate :)

Honestly mate if you watched the game he was the only component tall forward for Brisbane. If Fagan can't decide on how much midfield time he should have, then giving him a dedicated third tall role makes sense.

Nunez so it seems that you've already given up on the Rayner midfield experiment and now want him as your 3rd tall fwd? Make up your mind mate :)

Danny I hope you had a nice sleep last night, are you taking today off? 4 day weekend?

Anyway, I thought Cam was good last night in a side that played as poorly as I’ve seen. Even the commentators all agreed and mentioned postgame how well cam played in the circumstances. I think this thread is slowly paying dividends, thank you for your continued support.

Not commenting on Rayner but you can’t make a comment about Brad Johnson’s team while spruiking Damien Barrett’s voting ffs 😂

Purple is a great mind, BJ is borderline illiterate

Danny I hope you had a nice sleep last night, are you taking today off? 4 day weekend?

Anyway, I thought Cam was good last night in a side that played as poorly as I’ve seen. Even the commentators all agreed and mentioned postgame how well cam played in the circumstances. I think this thread is slowly paying dividends, thank you for your continued support.
Thought he played well? 😆 🤣 3 touches after half time. 0 in the last. Is this the twilight zone. how low is the bar that we're setting.

Someone wake me up when Rayner does something in a few months time. This thread is now boring. Predictably no-one posts here when Rayner plays his usual spud games, just when he plays his eclipse game and act as if it's the norm 🙄

Thought he played well? 😆 🤣 3 touches after half time. 0 in the last. Is this the twilight zone. how low is the bar that we're setting.

Someone wake me up when Rayner does something in a few months time. This thread is now boring. Predictably no-one posts here when Rayner plays his usual spud games, just when he plays his eclipse game and act as if it's the norm 🙄

But you’re almost at the 600 post mark Danny, why would you give up?

I got into a debate last year with dome lions supporters comparing Rayner to Jamie Elliott. Watching him last night, I think Jamie's is the role he shoukd be focused on. He did some things last night that were very good, but clearly not enough. When I see him in the midfield I feel he gets lost and generally struggles to get into the right position.

But when you see him flying for marks and throwing his body around up forward, he looks like Jamie when he was the same age. And Jamie is a very good player, and was at that age.

I'd have him at the Pies as Jamie's successor. But there would be too big of a gap between what I'd pay and what Brisbane would want.

And I am glad to be able to take back the "to Dansters ceedit he didnt post after a bad hame" comment.

Cam Rayner slammed on footy classified tonight by Matthew Lloyd for his lack of consistency as well as showing footage of him being able to keep up with Tom Green who is a plodder himself. Ouch

The question will always be there with a player like this, does he not work hard enough? Or is he physically incapable of developing the tank to be a full time mid?

Probably been pampered and already made to feel special by his club.
He is probably one of their highest $$$ earners too so where is the drive if you feel as though you have already made it?

Another predictable yawn game from Rayner. Where has everyone been since his career game against the dees?
Since then, returning back to his usual predictable self of averaging 13 touches, 0.6 goals across the last 3 weeks.

initially I thought he was a downhill skier. But he's not even at the slopes :)

Hi guys! What’s going on in here?

rose ali GIF by The Bachelorette Australia

Hopefully his confidence and break out game, could be a match winner for us going forward if he plays with the same flair!

I hate this for you danster168 you’ve wasted invested so much time into this thread only to see Rayner dominate.

Hey danster168, just wondering how you rated Rayner’s performance last night (asking for a friend) ;)

clutching at straws now danny boy

Again incorrect. Seems like you are constantly clutching at straws and pulling things out of your arse for the sake of it. Do you have a problem admitting that you are wrong?
Happy belated 1 year anniversary! All you guys posting over 1 year ago when he played his 'once a season' good game versus Collingwood. What has he done since? Sweet NOTHING. Stagnated. Stalled. Stayed at the same level he's played at he's whole career. Game, Set, Match Danster.

Love how chirpy you all were 1 year ago. Is it because I'm not blinded by supporter loyalty that I'm the only one that can predict his average-ness?

The dees will have 2nd rounder around Pick 35. Happy to offer that straight swap for Rayner to see if he can turn his career around at the dees. He needs a fresh start and I'm serious about that.
Happy Anniversary Couple GIF by Studios 2016

Happy belated 1 year anniversary! All you guys posting over 1 year ago when he played his 'once a season' good game versus Collingwood. What has he done since? Sweet NOTHING. Stagnated. Stalled. Stayed at the same level he's played at he's whole career. Game, Set, Match Danster.

Love how chirpy you all were 1 year ago. Is it because I'm not blinded by supporter loyalty that I'm the only one that can predict his average-ness?

The dees will have 2nd rounder around Pick 35. Happy to offer that straight swap for Rayner to see if he can turn his career around at the dees. He needs a fresh start and I'm serious about that.
danny im worried about you. have you wiped the melbourne v brisbane game from your memory?

i know its hard being one of the 10 people who support melbourne but you can find the replay on the internet.

Danny, c'mon now. We all know Rayner would be the Dees best forward if we traded him to you.

He wouldn't be in our best 22. Maybe as the 23rd sub. How good was Fritter's goal of the year. Rayner would look into his kit bag, realise he doesn't have that goal in his kit bag and probably just fumble it over the line lol. spud.

Rayner is behind Petty, Fritsch, Pickett, Neale-Bullen. He could maybe take Kade Chandlers spot. Perhaps.

Admit it. You got Rayner wrong. So much for being the inside mid

He wouldn't be in our best 22. Maybe as the 23rd sub. How good was Fritter's goal of the year. Rayner would look into his kit bag, realise he doesn't have that goal in his kit bag and probably just fumble it over the line lol. spud.

Rayner is behind Petty, Fritsch, Pickett, Neale-Bullen. He could maybe take Kade Chandlers spot. Perhaps.

Admit it. You got Rayner wrong. So much for being the inside mid

Cmon Danny, you're wheeling out Ben Brown, Schache, Tom McDonald, Harrison 'prime time waterworks' Petty. All spuds.

I watched the dees beat Geelong and then watched Rayner unleash on the listless Gold Coast suns.

He did unleash didn't he. Excellent stuff Danny.