Cam Rayner

Well, I just spent time on the 'Cam Rayner dive' thread and boy oh boy is there a lot of sooking from your lot.
In the umpiring section?

If you think it was correctly umpired, all credit to you. It joins the 5000 umpiring complaints we see in every single BigFooty thread, most of them awash with ass backwards VicBias theories over genuine 50/50 calls.

You must have over 15000 posts complaining about umpiring alone.

In the umpiring section?

If you think it was correctly umpired, all credit to you. It joins the 5000 umpiring complaints we see in every single BigFooty thread, most of them awash with ass backwards VicBias theories over genuine 50/50 calls.

You must have over 15000 posts complaining about umpiring alone.

No I don't think it was correctly umpired in the first instance but the 2nd one was.

I think the furore over it was ridiculous and wouldn't have happened if it were the other way around.

What I hate is the Vic uproar over it, when we just saw worse from Worpel in this game, which Lyon immediately justified.

That's what I will happily have a sook about.

No I don't think it was correctly umpired in the first instance but the 2nd one was.

I think the furore over it was ridiculous and wouldn't have happened if it were the other way around.

What I hate is the Vic uproar over it, when we just saw worse from Worpel in this game, which Lyon immediately justified.

That's what I will happily have a sook about.
I'm fine with the 2nd one too. It stings as it's part of a sequence that Rayner orchestrated immaculately and that's what the reaction at the ground was. Like I said, find me one crowd that reacts differently. Imagine that happening to Richmond in 2017.

David King was literally in tears over the umpiring in the Geelong/Collingwood match this year. You should learn to tune out salty commentators, or enjoy them exposing all of their biases/flaws. Why people go for genuine rage and bitterness, I am unsure.

Because you can set your watch to it when it happens to a Vic side vs a non-Vic side.

All the excuses in the book come out in favour of a Vic side yet we get heaps of discussion, replays and breakdowns when it's the other way around.

Been happening for decades because the dinosaurs who commentate still remember the VFL days.

Because you can set your watch to it when it happens to a Vic side vs a non-Vic side.

All the excuses in the book come out in favour of a Vic side yet we get heaps of discussion, replays and breakdowns when it's the other way around.

Been happening for decades because the dinosaurs who commentate still remember the VFL days.
They are just a bunch of people talking about blokes kicking a ball. I get far more immersed in the actual play, and yes that includes if the umpire made a boo-boo (but even that is taken to extremes because it goes to literally every 50/50 or 60/40 decision in a match). It seems your viewing experience truly is dominated by whether there is VicBias going on. And most of your interactions on here follow on from that. It's just a sad way to follow a sport in my opinion, but as long as you're enjoying yourself...

I'm fine with the 2nd one too. It stings as it's part of a sequence that Rayner orchestrated immaculately and that's what the reaction at the ground was. Like I said, find me one crowd that reacts differently. Imagine that happening to Richmond in 2017.

You are unsure because you have difficulty dealing with other peoples emotions hence your attempts to rationalise every argument and you hide these fears behind your mockery and condescension.

The lack of self awareness of some posters in this thread is what disturbs me.

You are unsure because you have difficulty dealing with other peoples emotions hence your attempts to rationalise every argument and you hide these fears behind your mockery and condescension.

The lack of self awareness of some posters in this thread is what disturbs me.
Thanks for the analysis, doctor. Not all of us are as flawless as you.

You are disturbed because you have difficulty dealing with other peoples emotions hence your attempts to rationalise every argument and you hide these fears behind your mockery and condescension.

Thanks for the analysis, doctor. Not all of us are as flawless as you.

You are disturbed because you have difficulty dealing with other peoples emotions hence your attempts to rationalise every argument and you hide these fears behind your mockery and condescension.

No worries. I understand because I am not dissimilar in nature.

People can be confused or outraged at what they please. I'm more than happy to receive feedback and cop any personal abuse deemed necessary. Geelong supporters cop it a lot whenever we dare open our mouths. Anything other than praising Rayner and the umpires would be deemed a Geelong supporter-exclusive sook (Brisbane, West Coast, Adelaide supporters would've simply doffed their caps and smiled) wrapped up in a deeper VicBias conspiracy. It is what it is.

Like they said on Fox, Mannagh's stat line didn't look amazing but his impact was huge when it was there to be won. He makes sure our stoppage work and transitions between the arc actually amount to something. He's our connector between midfield and forward.

But this thread is about Cam Rayner and we should simply be focusing on his superb 3 goal performance.

Mannagh was putrid for a 28 year old bloke in a big game

Spoken like someone who's never played a game of footy in their life, let alone a final.

8 score involvements, 2 goal assists, 9 bone crunching tackles, 3 clearances, 13 kicks and made the right decision almost every time. Him and Atkins lead our pressure game (24 pressure acts, 3rd most on the ground) that destroyed Brisbane.

It was his 33rd game at AFL level and 3rd final.

3 goals and 13 touches efficiently playing full forward v 15 and no score for a player around the ball. Wink emoji- you are such a moron.
1 goal, 11 touches and zero influence in general play. A tough night for Cam, but he showed great potential for a career in the theatre after footy.

I am backing Rayner to bounce back with a best on ground performance this week, as Dimma doesn't do tagging.

With the AFL admitting it was the wrong call and Cam Rayner took a dive, is it possible that staging gets a week or is it just a monetary penalty?
Umpires shouldn't be guessing. An incident like that with no obstruction from other players gives the umpire in question no excuse.

It was therefore evident that the free kick to Raynor was paid because the umpire didn't actually see the full incident.

Cam Rayner