Cam Rayner

• Thread starter Thread starter Wosh

lol I couldn't make it to the game tonight. :) He wasn't BOG though.

He played well. He was quite after half time but yeah he's reached his quota of decent games for a couple of months

Fox footy post match declared him as BOG prior to interview.

C. Rayner - 3 votes

well obviously because this is repeat of last year. played a good game against the pies, then the Rayner fans were nowhere to be senior about a year until now. Unfortunately it means nothing now until he backs it up each every week.
How about just acknowledging he played a great game without trying to get a little snipe in to prove yourself right? On Fox Footy they've compared him to Heeney

well obviously because this is repeat of last year. played a good game against the pies, then the Rayner fans were nowhere to be senior about a year until now. Unfortunately it means nothing now until he backs it up each every week.
"means nothing" lol

Clearly one of the best players on the ground tonight, if not the best. Reckon it means more than nothing.

How about just acknowledging he played a great game without trying to get a little snipe in to prove yourself right? On Fox Footy they've compared him to Heeney
I've proved myself right all of the last 2 years. This year will be no different. He played a good game. I've said that already. Not a great game. A good game.

You're not doing yourself any favours mentioning anything to do with Heeney. He is still a very average afl player that is 15-23 in the best 23.

"means nothing" lol

Clearly one of the best players on the ground tonight, if not the best. Reckon it means more than nothing.
He was one of the best against Collingwood in round 4 last year. Didn't show up for the rest of the year. That's why it means nothing. We've seen this before. Surely, people aren't falling for it again. Surely!

Reckon you'll say it means nothing if Petty kicks six in a couple of weeks?

I've proved myself right all of the last 2 years. This year will be no different. He played a good game. I've said that already. Not a great game. A good game

You're not doing yourself any favours mentioning anything to do with Heeney. He is still a very average afl player that is 15-23 in the best 23.
Yeah he only had the most clearances on the field and the 2nd most metres gained

what makes you think he won't disappear until irrelevancy exactly like last year after his standout performance against the pies where everyone I said 'Rayner proved Danster wrong', only for Rayner to prove me right in every game for the rest of the year.

let's see how it pans out but you can't have a go at him for the future prematurely

haha sorry mate, being inundated here. what was your question lol

I was just checking in to see how you are getting on tonight and if you enjoyed Cams BOG performance.

I was a bit flat he didn’t kick the 3 goals and get a chance to salute you but it is what it is.

You should support the lions as your second team, we would welcome you with open arms on the lions board.

I don't think it matters. I don't think even Brisbane fans know where they want Rayner. He could have 9 touches next week for example and everyone will want him forward :)

Fagan forgot to use the sub, hopefully he forgets Rayner is a forward and lets him start on the ball!

The big questions…

… IF he gets 10 coaches votes, will Danster understand that it meant Goodwin gave him BOG…

… and if so, will he accept it, or claim some deeper conspiracy surrounding propping up Cam’s “trade value”, or equivalent?

My money is on no, leaving the second question moot.
Why wouldn't I accept it?

Have you accepted that he's been a scrub in rounds 0, 1 and 4. He had a bye in round 2. Do you accept that?

I was just checking in to see how you are getting on tonight and if you enjoyed Cams BOG performance.

I was a bit flat he didn’t kick the 3 goals and get a chance to salute you but it is what it is.

You should support the lions as your second team, we would welcome you with open arms on the lions board.
His first quarter was great. Quiet after half time. He wasn't BOG to me but I will respect what the coaches say in their votes.

I was disappointed in how we played tonight. one of the worst games I've seen us play since we lost to geelong by 186 points in 2011.

Why wouldn't I accept it?

Have you accepted that he's been a scrub in rounds 0, 1 and 4. He had a bye in round 2. Do you accept that?
yikes

you arent taking clayton olivers preseason diet of hamburgers and bags well danny

not too late to become a lions supporter