Opinion Cameron Flog

• Thread starter Thread starter Tulip

I don't need to sink the boots in mate. You've done that quite well all by yourself numerous times.

You're bored of my shit because you are continually made to look like a fool, but suit yourself.

No - I'm bored of your shit because all you ever do is put down people that have a differing opinion than you. You need to grow up matey because if you're like this in the real world, I fear for your future

Can we finally subscribe to what the Fremantle fans have been telling us?

A year of screw ups have been covered by this sponsorship deal.

Now, I admit, we can't blame him directly for this: But Polis was very open about his past issues which have now come to the fore.

Schwab, in all his infinite wisdom, signed two sponsors to him and didn't consider the need to sign a FOJ sponsor.

He is a train-wreck, and will continue to be. A sensible CEO would not let this happen, there is always a Plan B. A leopard DOESN'T change his spots.

:thumbsd::footy:

Creating the thread title "cameron flog" says alot about the credibility of this thread to begin with.......honestly

He got us the best deal on offer, and i think he inferred they had concerns like you do with all sponsors at some stage after the initial commitment,

To say he hasnt felt the need to sign a FoJ is dumb, of course he feels the need, but he just doesnt want clints crazy bargains ect on our jumper.

He wants to set the MFC up with another big deal which will set the standard and push us forward.

I would have Cameron as CEO next year without i doubt imo, the things he has done for our club are great imo,

And if you new much at all you would realise he turned Freo into the financial power which they are in the west

Wasn't Schwab officially sacked and told to pack his bags after the Geelong loss last year only to be reinstated at the eleventh hour as he threatened to take with him 6 million dollars worth of sponsorship? Dean Bailey then fell on his sword as the sacrificial lamb. This was told to me by a long time MFC member with ties to the inner sanctum.

Any truth in these claims????

If true, no wonder why the team is playing so poorly. It's as if they don't want him at the club.
The facts that we know are that Schwab had a trigger-clause in his contract that he needed to know before July 31st whether he was going to get an exgtension or not. We also know that the board met on the 29th and discussed that, and there was a fair faction that were in favour of not offering him an extension. We also know that on the 30th, Melbourne lost by 186 points, an emergency board meeting that night and the next day, the 31st, Dean Bailey was sacked and Schwab was given a one year extension.

There has been a lot of speculation about whether the decision was taken to not offer the extension on the 29th and that was reversed after the game when it was decided to get rid of Bailey.

So if the above is true, then he was sacked before the game and reinstated afterwards. This was well before any rumours about major sponsors had begun. I think your "friend with close ties to the inner-sactum" is either Pinoccio or a part of the (evidently loud and vocal) anti-Schwab camp.

The title may have been jumping the gun, but it was made out of frustration in the moment.

I don't care if we have Clint's Crazy Bargain's on the front if we get paid a reasonable amount. Schwab has allegedly rejected offers of a good amount looking for another EW.

No - I'm bored of your shit because all you ever do is put down people that have a differing opinion than you. You need to grow up matey because if you're like this in the real world, I fear for your future

Just like you had a crack at everyone else in this thread for having a different opinion to you? Pot. Kettle. Black.

And thanks for your concern, I'll be fine.

Just like you had a crack at everyone else in this thread for having a different opinion to you? Pot. Kettle. Black.

And thanks for your concern, I'll be fine.

Yeah I did have a crack. I had a crack at our own supporters that were saying that they hate our team and they wanna give back their memberships ect... If they hate the club so much - go support the tigers - I even said that. My comments were coming from the point of view that we're here to support the club - not talk shit - however you just seem to wanna piss people off and act like you're some alpha male - news flash buddy - you're not - you're no better than anyone - time to wake up.

And I copped my warning on the chin for calling those guys jerk offs.

CA, I think you should start raising funds to pay for the train tickets to the J Day game for 'The Cowboy' & Sub Man'. I would love to be around when these two meet in person... GOTTA MAKE IT HAPPEN

:thumbsu::D

Just realised I probably won't be able to make the game. It's the rnd 13 right? I'll more than likely be on my way back to melbourne around then. Will keep you posted though - would be a very interesting game for all to attend. :)

I think Cameron has done alot of good things for the club but he does have to answer one question:

Why have we alienated most of our major sponsors in the last few years?

And is our board upto it?

hopefully, but I won't because I don't have the skill to be a board member of a footy club. However, it would be foolish not to consider the fact that the board isn't incharge of this ship as it should be.

And the question about sponsors should be raised by members.

The title may have been jumping the gun, but it was made out of frustration in the moment.

I don't care if we have Clint's Crazy Bargain's on the front if we get paid a reasonable amount. Schwab has allegedly rejected offers of a good amount looking for another EW.

There are lots of factors at work, when the BoJ is worth a certain amount, to sell the front for alot less would devalue the back, and the relationship you have with that sponsor.

Cameron is/was looking to secure a long term deal, rather than being where we are every 2 years. He could do this while we had EW because it was such a good deal.

Remember we have received an amount from EW so we are not out of pocket yet imo,

*If we sign another sponsor in the near future.

Also more of EW's money may still be retainable depending on cirumstances

According to our man DOS on the MB, the Doggies rejected EnergyWatch before they came on with us. Now, I know the kid hates us, but shame on Schwab if SLF is right.

So what?

2 other football codes excepted to do business with EW,

AND the countries 3 largest energy providers who are Billion dollar companies.

Nobody would have foreseen this coming.

The company is successful, thats not the issue.

The CEO and Founder is a racist Bigot......cant be helped

It will be more unfounded shit. I had a look in the papers and couldn't find a thing.

I saw a one collum article in the Hun with the title 'Bulldogs rejected Energy Watch' or something along those lines. I didn't get a chance to read it but it seems like that story would have been bigger

A rare mistake? We've made tonnes of mistakes and if the chairman of the board isn't to be held responsible... then who is?

He meant a rare mistake from Jim.

When Jim took over - he made very few if any mistakes. I don't need to list all the good things he did for the club - I'm sure you're aware of them - but I can't think of any flaws except perhaps the CS decision.

I guess we'll see what Scwab can pull out - or will Eddie beat him to it?

I tell you what, If Eddie scores us an Awesome Sponsorship deal for front and Back of Jumper - Schwab is certainly Gone.

Was in the Sunday Hun mate. If you really need me to, I can get the copy off LexisNexis.

Bump.

Good job Cam :thumbsu:

I'm willing to admit my mistake, now just for some consistency in the 'stay out of the Football Department' department.

DOS is the floggiest flog in the history of flogging, don't know why anyone would think anything he has ever said is even approaching reality.

Apart of course from the fact that what I had posted was a directly sources quote from Smorgon as reported in the biggest selling paper in the country.

Bump.

Good job Cam :thumbsu:

I'm willing to admit my mistake, now just for some consistency in the 'stay out of the Football Department' department.

I'm not taking back anything I've said yet - we'll see if these 1 season contracts are extended before I give him any credit. So far - it's a bandaid fix (Both Webjet and Opel), and if they don't sign on for another year or 2, then we'll be back to square one again.

We need something relatively long term for stability - One year contracts with Major sponsors does not give us the stability we need.

Just my 2c.

Apart of course from the fact that what I had posted was a directly sources quote from Smorgon as reported in the biggest selling paper in the country.

DOS - I'm not being a smartarse here, but do us all a favour and produce the proof. That way everyone will get off you back and we can all read the article in question.

No use talking shit about what was said in an article no-one read. If you can get a hold of it (like you said you could) then please do and post it up here for us to check out.

I Question everything Schwab does - so I for one would be VERY interested in reading it.

I hope you can come through for us DOS.