Campbell Brown

I've come to the conclusion Hawthorn supporters arnt fans of football, they're fans of Hawthorn. Can't ever accept they did something bad, don't give a shit what good things any other team does, the world revolves around Hawthorn. At least we can conceed Hawthorn was and very likely is the better team, simple as that.

Sure, i may be biased. But you cant honestly say that football has improved over the past ten years. Defenders are put under constant pressure due to poor umpiring as well as the rules. And players are rewarded for not going the ball 100%.

These umpires are so whistle concious, and i will admit several iffy desicions went our way too, but they, and the rules are ruining our game.

Sure, i may be biased. But you cant honestly say that football has improved over the past ten years. Defenders are put under constant pressure due to poor umpiring as well as the rules. And players are rewarded for not going the ball 100%.

These umpires are so whistle concious, and i will admit several iffy desicions went our way too, but they, and the rules are ruining our game.

I completely agree with that. But theres a differnce in going 100% and simply doing something unnessasary, all im saying.

I don't think anyone's disputing that. But for better or worse the rules are that the head and lower backs of players are completely off-limits. No ifs or buts. Brown knew this, probably better than most, and went ahead anyway. Stupid act.

I actually agree with you there, even if it seemed to have nothing to do with the topic.

Browny mightve bumped your precious number one pick, but he shows more courage in the positive things he does in a game then your whole team combined could achieve in a season.

Not that couragous to run through an 18yo, who is playing his second game when he had no chance of bracing for the hit. Typical gutless act from Brown, and i hope he gets 3-4 weeks off. Nothing more that a friggin' sniper.

I suggested 3-4 because I think he has some points carrying over which may push him to at least 3 weeks.

Nope carrying no points, as he is suspended from the first game of season 2008.

I think what will go in Brownys favour is (in my opinion) the ball was still in mid air and kruzer hadnt yet come down with the ball.

Every team has a player that goes ruff up the other, fevola does it for the blues. Which i noticed he got pay back on browny, during a mid air mark. Couldnt help notice our coach threw browny forward away from fev, fearing a fev and browny show down i reckon and suspension.

All credit to kruezer, suck it up and got up and on with the game.

Browns old man was a gutless sniper and his son is no different ...how brave and tough is it to charge into a player when he has both hands above his head holding a football ?

Tough is getting up and carrying on with the game after taking a hit from a dirty sniper .
Lets hope he gets 3-4 weeks .

you one of those fans who would agree with the 50m that was paid to Lewis then are you?

Soft footy. i want the hard, made to earn it footy back, not this netball cr*p.

Me too, like to think i played it that way myself BUT there's nothing tough about trying to cave in an 18 year old kid's ribcage with a late charge from behind! :mad:

brown should get off for that .. it was no more dirty than hampson's hit on kepler bradley ...

I think what will go in Brownys favour is (in my opinion) the ball was still in mid air and kruzer hadnt yet come down with the ball.

That ball was still in mid air was it? :eek
The ball had been marked by Kreuzer when that gutless sniper ran through him.

brown should get off for that .. it was no more dirty than hampson's hit on kepler bradley ...

If you actually see the vision, Hampson made contact with Bradleys shoulder, and not his head. He suffered the concussion when his head came into contact with the hard playing surface.

so that makes it ok ?? hahahaha
if you acutally watch the vision HE WENT FOR HIS HEAD

That ball was still in mid air was it? :eek
The ball had been marked by Kreuzer when that gutless sniper ran through him.

Watch it in slow mo on tv, went browny launched the ball wasnt in kruezers hands. Thought browny could of tried to reduce the impact and i dont agree with it..... he wasnt going for kruzers face though! Looked like a hip n shoulder attempt go wrong. Don't believe it was the right thing to do to the 2 gamer though. Hawks had nothing to gain from it. Reminds me of when the pack of Bulldogs went for a young m Gardinder at the eagles.

Browny mightve bumped your precious number one pick, but he shows more courage in the positive things he does in a game then your whole team combined could achieve in a season.
A bogan thug doesn't show courage to bump someone late going by the worried look on his face. :)

Murphy and Kreuzer have shown more courage to get up after copping two heavy hits in their first season.

Your precious star stayed down and cried after he copped a nothing bump.

[YOUTUBE]aMDthO614PM[/YOUTUBE]

Watch it in slow mo on tv, went browny launched the ball wasnt in kruezers hands. Thought browny could of tried to reduce the impact and i dont agree with it..... he wasnt going for kruzers face though! Looked like a hip n shoulder attempt go wrong. Don't believe it was the right thing to do to the 2 gamer though. Hawks had nothing to gain from it. Reminds me of when the pack of Bulldogs went for a young m Gardinder at the eagles.

Bullshit ..the ball was in Kruezers hands well and truly before the gutless sniper charged him without even looking at the ball ...if you want to come in here talking bullshit ..don't bother .

It happened right in front of me honey. He'll go for it, and so he should. End of matter.