Campbell Brown

A bogan thug doesn't show courage to bump someone late going by the worried look on his face. :)

Murphy and Kreuzer have shown more courage to get up after copping two heavy hits in their first season.

Your precious star stayed down and cried after he copped a nothing bump.

[youtube]aMDthO614PM[/youtube]
Maybe he didn't get up straight away, but did you happen to check out the score against, at the time the reigning Premiers!

I like Campbell Brown as a player but it was definately late and should go.

Loved the way the boys stuck up for Kreuz. If only he had have kicked the supergoal... we would have been 5 goals down with lots of momentum.

Hawks will be missing Hodge, Crawford, Lewis and Brown for the first few games...

Maybe he didn't get up straight away, but did you happen to check out the score against, at the time the reigning Premiers!

Irrelevant to this discussion mate. We all know Hawthorn are a good team, that will most certainly have a good year in 2008. We don't need to get into a pissing contest thankyou very much.

Even those 2 would still be a step up on arguably the worst "d" in the comp!
Fergus Watts kicked ten on Gilham in the SANFL, so they're not a patch on Waite and Thornton.

Franklin would kick his best ever score if those spuds weren't Hawthorn players.

PS. we'll wait till Pelchen chases Thornton for the third time after your backline crumbles like they did against North in the finals.

Fergus Watts kicked ten on Gilham in the SANFL, so they're not a patch on Waite and Thornton.

Franklin would kick his best ever score if those spuds weren't Hawthorn players.

PS. we'll wait till Pelchen chases Thornton for the third time after your backline crumbles like they did against North in the finals.

That's Hawthorns biggest issue IMO. If they are getting beaten out of the centre clearance, it could get quite ugly for them.

It happened right in front of me honey. He'll go for it, and so he should. End of matter.

Well he hasn't face the afl tribunal for it yet, any thing can happen there. We've all witnessed players being found guilty when the footy community thought they were not guilty. And the afl finding players not guilty, when the afl community thought they where guilty. As with the real law, some times it is how you apply the rules.

Remains undecided until the Afl tribunal decides. Good to hear you made it to the game.

Even those 2 would still be a step up on arguably the worst "d" in the comp!

they havent heard of Trent Croad and or know that Gilham has improved out of sight!

Thorton and gilham both have came into the afl through the same channels for their respective teams, the rookie list. Both have improved out of sight. We will pass on thorton thanks, the blues pay him to much these days.

Well he hasn't face the afl tribunal for it yet, any thing can happen there. We've all witnessed players being found guilty when the footy community thought they were not guilty. And the afl finding players not guilty, when the afl community thought they where guilty. As with the real law, some times it is how you apply the rules.

Remains undecided until the Afl tribunal decides. Good to hear you made it to the game.

He'll go, of that there is no doubt. It's just the amount of matches he goes for which will be the talking point up until the case is heard.

People go on and on about Browns courage, but that was so not even close to courage, it's not even funny. How anyone can defend his actions against Kreuzer is beyond comprehension.

Irrelevant to this discussion mate. We all know Hawthorn are a good team, that will most certainly have a good year in 2008. We don't need to get into a pissing contest thankyou very much.

I think this says it all right here HBF. I understand that my fellow Hawk supporters are flying the flag for Browny but all this hype is just what you said - a pissing contest. Nobody in the Carlton forum is going to say "Well done Campbell Brown" so why waste energy on it?

At the end of it, the Hawks won because they are approx 4 years ahead in development than where the Blues are. The Blues have some talent but you need to be patient - wanky thing to say but we were making the same bs mistakes in 2004 & 2005 that Carlton made tonight. Best of luck in 2008 lads. :thumbsu:

I'd be worried about Gilham getting 10 kicked on him, if it was in the AFL after we picked him up. As opposed to some nobody kicking 10 on him about 3 or so years ago in a second rate comp! And for Thornton we can always look to how well he defended in our H&A game last year!

A bogan thug doesn't show courage to bump someone late going by the worried look on his face. :)

Murphy and Kreuzer have shown more courage to get up after copping two heavy hits in their first season.

Your precious star stayed down and cried after he copped a nothing bump.

[youtube]aMDthO614PM[/youtube]
Buddy deserved that. In the play just before that, Franklin took out Cousins so on their next opportunity Beauy Waters and Fletcher got him back.:thumbsu:

He'll go, of that there is no doubt. It's just the amount of matches he goes for which will be the talking point up until the case is heard.

People go on and on about Browns courage, but that was so not even close to courage, it's not even funny. How anyone can defend his actions against Kreuzer is beyond comprehension.

Have to agree with the Kruezer incident - just not necessary in a NAB cup game. However I have seen young Campbell do some pretty inspiring things - backed in to a pack against Adelaide a few years back in the dying seconds, dislocated his shoulder and ran to the next contest with his arm hanging off his shoulder.

Unfortunately his mongrel gets him offside with opposition supporters. If he wasnt playing for my club Id probably hate him too. As it stands, I love the bloke because he is the ideal man to have when the game is on the line.

I never said campbell brown had courage for his hit on Kruzuer? I have stated that i was impressed with the way the kid kruezer suck it up and got too his feet with little fuss on got on with the game.

Or why dont you just take out another injunction, Wouldnt that be nice.
Campbell Brown = 2008 Dirtiest Player.
Do the Eagles still suffer from white line fever down at the Subiaco rehab centre?

I think it was Campbell Brown who saved Judds precious lily white arse in last years eye gouging incident.

My mistake, I didn't realize it was an accidental eye gouging.
Judd is like anybody else and gets caught up in the moment during a game and does and says things he may regret at a later time.
Brown is a straight at it player that gives his all for his team without consideration for his own safety. He plays hard and and can take whats dished out without complaint.
He might regret not pulling out on that bump on Krueser, but he wouldn't be an All Australian if he were an unfair player

My mistake, I didn't realize it was an accidental eye gouging.
Judd is like anybody else and gets caught up in the moment during a game and does and says things he may regret at a later time.
Brown is a straight at it player that gives his all for his team without consideration for his own safety. He plays hard and and can take whats dished out without complaint.
He might regret not pulling out on that bump on Krueser, but he wouldn't be an All Australian if he were an unfair player

I'm not really sure that is part of the criteria. Looking back at All-Australian team members such as Matthews, Banks, Dipper, Diesel, Lockett, Brereton, Rhys-Jones, Pickett, Everitt etc, they weren't exactly 'lilywhites' when it came to tribunal appearances. Brown is a good player, but some of his actions, including the effort in last night's game, demonstrate that he is prepared to cross the line at times.

Aussie rules is a contact and some times brutal sport, and thats partly why I love it.
Its also played by 44 testosterone filled young men who play the game to the edge of their physical capabilities and by the end of the year there will be a long list of players who have fronted the tribunal for crossing the line of reckless play, and very few can go through their career and not have crossed that line.
Some cross it to often, but I don't think Brown is one of those.