Can Fev get 100??

With the 86 from 20 if you average it over 22 he would have kicked 94 or 95.

It depends on how well he can kick goals in the next month really.

Say he kicks 10+ against Melbourne ( and thats highly a likely proposition.) He may very well be able to move into the 50's by round 10 and that would cement a good chance for 100 this year.

Week by week basis.

i dont know how many he can get, i was one to call for his trade end of last year, and i was wrong in doing so, he is a great player and could become a real champion of the game, im guessing about 80ish i think we have a side were the load will be shared

He could kick 15 this week if he has his boots on.

I hope he gets the ton, him and Franklin in Round 22 both kick a hundred and all 50,000 supporters can charge onto the ground.

He can kick 100 no problems, stay of the p*ss and dont get into any crap outside of footy.

My preference would be 70 - 80 and a team orientated Fev (not take he is hungry). Maybe I am just a traditionalist in a way but only the great Jezza has kicked 100 for the Blues (and of course wearing the famous No.25). Our great sides have been built around a main forward kicking 50 - 70 goals but a lot of multiple goalskickers who kick their 20 - 35 a year so that the load is spread. We need our forwards like Fisher, Betts and the like plus our main onballers like Judd, Murph, Stevens regularly getting in the goals.

PS - if he kicked a 100 I would be ecstatic but l want team success which is usually (not always) achieved by having multiple avenues to goal and not necessarily 100 a season goalkicking forward.

He could kick 15 this week if he has his boots on.

I hope he gets the ton, him and Franklin in Round 22 both kick a hundred and all 50,000 supporters can charge onto the ground.
when was the last time two blokes kicked a hundred in one year? did lockett/dunstall/ablett achieve this?

but yeah, i'd love to see a couple of guys kick some massive bags all year

He sure can kick 100. We only play Geelong once this year (Scarlett factor) and St. Kilda one more time (Maxi H.) so he is a massive chance. At this rate if he averages 6 goals per game = 108 goals for the year. Keep off this pi$$ Fev and you will smash it.

The problem is that oppositions know that he'll kick a ton if they don't double-team him, so they will. The last two weeks have been an aberation - Melbourne won't make the same mistake. They'll have two defenders on him all day and the other forwards will have to stand up.

And that's stand up with more than 1 or 2 goal contributions. They'll need 3 or 4 goal efforts to make up the difference for when Fev is being ganged up on. That's the worry - are any of them good enough to do that consistently? Because they haven't been.

Of course he can kick 100 goals this season, but guys, lets wait until we're at Round 20, and see if he's around 88, sure he's kicked 15.6 in the last two weeks, but who is to say he wont have two more weeks like R1 & R2 in the next two?

Buddy is a chance too, but we'll wait and see in Round 20 for him too.

As someone mentioned, Daniel Bradshaw is just a big a chance than both Fev and Buddy

No way IMO but then again he had the abillity to kick big bags eg: 8 and 7

He is too incosistant but with the high scoring game that is played by blues someone has to kick there score

With the 86 from 20 if you average it over 22 he would have kicked 94 or 95.

The 2 games he was suspended for were against Hawthorn Rd 4 and Richmond Rd 5. We played both these teams again in Rds 19 & 20 and he kicked 8.3 and 3.5 in those games (not that it's all that much to go by, but at least its the closest representation of the defensive match-ups he would have had) so assuming he would have kicked a similar score earlier in the year if he had played, he would have finished 2006 on 97 goals.

Then again if he had played those games and kicked those 11 goals, he would have come into round 20 with 90 goals and games against Richmond, Colingwood and Sydney to kick another 10 goals for the season.

Another great chapter in the "what could have been"... :p

That would be pretty crazy....if it did happen, any chance the AFL might make a Carlton Hawthorn game at the G any time in our lifetime???

if fev was to kick a ton imo we would play finals, i dont believe we will play finals this year, he will kick 83 if he remains injury free, shit i pray he gets a ton.

Hello everyone,

Fev will kick 100+ this year if he avoids injury/suspension... could even be a contender for the brownlow.

The Carlton midfield looks scary. Steven's slowly getting back to fitness, Judd also, Murphy stepping up, Carazzo is moving into his prime. Even Gibbs showed the goods on the weekend. The injection of Judd into the Carlton midfield will do wonders and the midfielders will be the key to how many times Fev get's the ball in the forward 50.

I am a Collingwood fan but I can still be humble enough to sense a big year ahead for the Blues. Congrats and good luck this year.

gday everyone..
first post here for me..

just wanted to see if anyone else recognises a distinct bond between fevola and m.murphy..by distinct i mean pretty much closer than any other two players on the team..murph set up about 2-3 of fevs set shot goals and kicked it to him to give him his 7th..
but if u watch most times the two are involved in a goal together every other player comes up and gives fev the 'hi5' but when with murph they go the knuckles..just appears to be a special sort of thing between the two..
am i just looking into this too much or does anyone else think this as well?..im thinking fevola may have been assigned to bringing murph up in his first few years at the club and they have been working very closely with each other which in turn has formed this closer bond..

cheers all.

He can kick 100 no problems, stay of the p*ss and dont get into any crap outside of footy.

My preference would be 70 - 80 and a team orientated Fev (not take he is hungry). Maybe I am just a traditionalist in a way but only the great Jezza has kicked 100 for the Blues (and of course wearing the famous No.25). Our great sides have been built around a main forward kicking 50 - 70 goals but a lot of multiple goalskickers who kick their 20 - 35 a year so that the load is spread. We need our forwards like Fisher, Betts and the like plus our main onballers like Judd, Murph, Stevens regularly getting in the goals.

PS - if he kicked a 100 I would be ecstatic but l want team success which is usually (not always) achieved by having multiple avenues to goal and not necessarily 100 a season goalkicking forward.

If he kicks 100 we will play finals

Hello everyone,

Fev will kick 100+ this year if he avoids injury/suspension... could even be a contender for the brownlow.

The Carlton midfield looks scary. Steven's slowly getting back to fitness, Judd also, Murphy stepping up, Carazzo is moving into his prime. Even Gibbs showed the goods on the weekend. The injection of Judd into the Carlton midfield will do wonders and the midfielders will be the key to how many times Fev get's the ball in the forward 50.

I am a Collingwood fan but I can still be humble enough to sense a big year ahead for the Blues. Congrats and good luck this year.

Nice one. Appreciate the respect, well done. :thumbsu:

83, how much money have you put on that? :p

The last Carlton vs. Hawthorn game at the MCG that I remember is when Ben Dixon kicked the winner after the siren :(

I recall. My mate standing in the tunnel because he couldn't bear to look. He just kept watching my face as it sailed through. I turned and swung my bag into the brick wall behind me. My thermos and binoculars shattered into a million pieces. I think Schwabby was crook that day. I also recall Bowyer breaking his arm or leg (for Hawthorn) and that dud Jordan Doering coughing the ball up on the wing for it to be kicked to Dixon. Infuriating loss. Yeah I recall.

It also cost us a top 4 spot. :(

Can Fev get 100??