Can Robert Harvey coach?

Just shows how sh*t Buckley was for 10 years when Harvey who is universally acknowledged not good enough to be a head coach replicates the tripe we're infamous for after only 2 games at the helm.
He’s gone PB. Sticking in another knife doesn’t make a difference.

I was excited by the 12 goals we kicked against Freo. I understand we conceded 4/5 goals that we wouldn’t have previously but I’m sure the CFC Board and BF supporters will be chuffed with the attacking play. :rolleyes:
Even the media appear to be onboard now that they have an agenda to justify their previous nonsense.:rolleyes: Although it was puzzling that Jono Brown indicated we needed to tighten up and play a little more defensive last week. Yep, you couldn’t script this sh*t any better.

So we either play a brand of footy that is great to watch and actually enjoy and just lose or potentially win more then we lose.

Or

We play a brand of footy that often results in 1 to 2 goals kicked in a half or even 3 quarters of play and still lose but suffer from bleeding eyes.

His 4th quarter coaching has been top notch.
We only seem to play one good quarter of football.

I'd love to know how they decide who the best assistant coach is.

Get an independent panel of judges at all 18 clubs for the entire season and tally up the scores? :think:
Maybe he did a course and excelled? Who knows.

I just don't have any confidence in someone who has been turned down for a senior coaching position at least four times.

We only seem to play one good quarter of football.

Maybe he did a course and excelled? Who knows.

I just don't have any confidence in someone who has been turned down for a senior coaching position at least four times.

How many senior jobs have Yze and Kingsly gone for?

I don't follow coaches from other teams.
Do you know the answer?

No I don't, but I assume they've thrown their hats into a few rings.

Not sure the point you are trying to make.

Harvey has been at Collingwood since 2012? and only at St Kilda and Carlton for a short time so am more familiar with us.

Not sure the point you are trying to make.

Harvey has been at Collingwood since 2012? and only at St Kilda and Carlton for a short time so am more familiar with us.

Just that new coaches can have experience in failed applications and it shouldn't rule them out.

Just shows how sh*t Buckley was for 10 years when Harvey who is universally acknowledged not good enough to be a head coach replicates the tripe we're infamous for after only 2 games at the helm.
We made a flag and a prelim, being 1 kick away from progressing further in both. Also, We have been a predominantly successful side over the decade with buckley at the helm. He got us to a grand final without bottoming out. Something not a lot of coaches can do

Improving the ladder position once doesn't scream successful to me.

So in other words you'd be happy to keep Harvey in charge for ten years and hope he gets one kick away from the flag, got ya.

I'd love to know how they decide who the best assistant coach is.

Get an independent panel of judges at all 18 clubs for the entire season and tally up the scores? :think:
Off the AFL website "Awarded annually since 2003. At the end of the season, all AFL coaches and players rate their club's assistant coaches out of ten, with ten being the highest score"

On SM-N975F using BigFooty.com mobile app

So in other words you'd be happy to keep Harvey in charge for ten years and hope he gets one kick away from the flag, got ya.

10 different sides have made GFs since 2012.. making one GF in 10 yrs is not that great of an achievement either.

listening to the damocast over breakfast.... i wonder if he gets paid for words or how much time he waffles on a topic... it reminds me of those long videos on youtube. He pontificated on whether sam mitchell had been talking to football people.... the clarkson/mitchell transition looking like the buckley/malthouse one...wow damoman insightful! I exited the podcast....finished brekky.

We keep dishing up the tripe we dished up over 3 quarters last Sunday & keep playing the same players that have no bearing on our future, Harvey won’t even be in the AFL in any capacity next year.
Will be coaching under 10’s.

I was excited by the 12 goals we kicked against Freo. I understand we conceded 4/5 goals that we wouldn’t have previously but I’m sure the CFC Board and BF supporters will be chuffed with the attacking play. :rolleyes:
Even the media appear to be onboard now that they have an agenda to justify their previous nonsense.:rolleyes: Although it was puzzling that Jono Brown indicated we needed to tighten up and play a little more defensive last week. Yep, you couldn’t script this sh*t any better.
Sorry to intrude , just saw your comments from Johnathen Brown .
It’s bloody confusing, last night on FC they we’re saying you need to take the game on more through the corridor and stop being defensive.
Does anyone know what they are on about anymore. ?

P.S - I reckon you’ll go in hard for Clarko if he wants to go on .

you aim for more but lets be realistic. From 2011-2020. Only 6 Teams won flags: Richmond x3, Hawthorn x3, Geelong x1, Sydney x1, West Coast x1 & Western Bulldogs x1.

Sorry to intrude , just saw your comments from Johnathen Brown .
It’s bloody confusing, last night on FC they we’re saying you need to take the game on more through the corridor and stop being defensive.
Does anyone know what they are on about anymore. ?

P.S - I reckon you’ll go in hard for Clarko if he wants to go on .

Johnno Brown is like one of those cricket commentators who only judge decisions on the result. Hit a 4 and it was a great decision to take the game on. Play the same shot next over and snick it and it was a rash ill-disciplined decision.

Can Robert Harvey coach?