• Prelims

Votes: 65 37.8%
  • Semi finals

Votes: 39 22.7%
  • Out in week 1 of the finals

Votes: 12 7.0%

No. I am just waiting for the wheel to fall off like they have for the last 27 years.
I cant see us beating the likes of Bris, Pies or even Geelong on GF day.
tough ask. lack of experience in finals will also be tough for us.
I can see us making a prelim though.

No. I am just waiting for the wheel to fall off like they have for the last 27 years.
I think if the crows beat the pies next week, they’ll have the confidence to take it up to any team in the finals

2016 was the last time the crows beat Collingwood. I know the crows have some trouble against Geelong but the record against Collingwood is horrendous. If they can get that monkey off their back, crows will be unstoppable in the finals

Channel 7 News, Adelaide had an opening piece last night about air fare tickets going up for Crows fans for Grand Final weekend. The lid is officially off here, so it just a matter of their opponent now.

I'm not exactly sure what you're suggesting there but if what you said is true then it's simply fuelled by fan's. Everything Frome the Crow's we're hearing in the media suggests they are taking everything 1 game at a time including WC this week.

Channel 7 News, Adelaide had an opening piece last night about air fare tickets going up for Crows fans for Grand Final weekend. The lid is officially off here, so it just a matter of their opponent now.

How surprising for a port adelaide supporter to post this. EXACTLY the same type of media story was run for each year port were in prelims.

Adelaide currently sit top of the ladder. What do you expect? It doesn’t mean they’ll make it. But any supporter who’s keen, usually investigates flights and accommodation about now, just in case they do. For most non-Victorian supporters, it could be a once in a lifetime chance to see their team play in a GF.

This is a media report about flight costs. It’s not a supporter saying we’re gonna win the grand final.
Your post really makes you sound a bit dim. Your user name is spot on.

Yes but clearly not as likely as the other contenders. We're one or two more injuries away from being vulnerable as we lack the depth of the others. We looked very shaky early against the Hawks so you have to question our ability to handle pressure. On our day we can beat anyone but you can say that about eight other clubs.

The interesting thing this year is the potential for a lot of finals outside Victoria. Wouldn't want to have to travel to Gold Coast, Brisbane or Adelaide, especially if you're unlucky enough to have to do it twice. Night games at GC are the toughest away games IMO. That could make it harder then expected for the likes of Collingwood, Geelong and the Bulldogs (if they make it).

I'm old enough to remember 97 and 98 and all the luck we had to ride in both finals series to even make the GF, let alone win them both. Anyone who remembers those years will know this year is just as open and the pre finals bye makes it even more so.

A lot of our supporters, not to mention the club as a whole, have been through the wringer since the events of 2015. It would be pretty sweet to win a flag against the odds 10 years later.

How surprising for a port adelaide supporter to post this. EXACTLY the same type of media story was run for each year port were in prelims.

Adelaide currently sit top of the ladder. What do you expect? It doesn’t mean they’ll make it. But any supporter who’s keen, usually investigates flights and accommodation about now, just in case they do. For most non-Victorian supporters, it could be a once in a lifetime chance to see their team play in a GF.

This is a media report about flight costs. It’s not a supporter saying we’re gonna win the grand final.
Your post really makes you sound a bit dim. Your user name is spot on.

so defensive lol he just posted a channel 7 video and said the lid is off which it is. we got people at work hysterically talking about taking leave on that GF weekend. the lid is off.

Id fancy us against Brisbane and Geelong on GF day. Our recent record against Brisbane is very good we match up well against them.

Wonder how much of a backhander SevenWest media is getting from Virgin and Qantas for doing their marketing for them -Selling out backhaul Friday arvo/Sat morning seats on Adelaide - Melbourne flights 6 weeks in advance at full fare only happens one time a year.

Happens every year in August in the non-Vic states when one of their teams looks a chance of making the GF. Must be a good money earner for them.

Both airlines have only so many planes at hand so pumping up demand for all return routes leading to high prices, knowing that the planes can easily be re-routed to fill demand on the route that actually needs those flights for GF weekend is an n airline accountant's dream. Especially as the bulk of those seats would be sold with zero refund options.

Smart person thinking their team was a chance would have bought business class tickets months ago at a reasonable price knowing those tickets are fully refundable. Same thing goes with accommodation in Ballarat or Melbourne for Adelaide fans thinking of driving over - book fully refundable accommodation months out before the spike in prices due to increased demand kicks in.

Posting this as a Port fan who has made pre-emptive travel and accommodation bookings for a Grand Final on multiple occasions the past 11 years - always fully refundable, because (you know)...Kenny.

Wonder how much of a backhander SevenWest media is getting from Virgin and Qantas for doing their marketing for them -Selling out backhaul Friday arvo/Sat morning seats on Adelaide - Melbourne flights 6 weeks in advance at full fare only happens one time a year.

Happens every year in August in the non-Vic states when one of their teams looks a chance of making the GF. Must be a good money earner for them.

Both airlines have only so many planes at hand so pumping up demand for all return routes leading to high prices, knowing that the planes can easily be re-routed to fill demand on the route that actually needs those flights for GF weekend is an n airline accountant's dream. Especially as the bulk of those seats would be sold with zero refund options.

Smart person thinking their team was a chance would have bought business class tickets months ago at a reasonable price knowing those tickets are fully refundable. Same thing goes with accommodation in Ballarat or Melbourne for Adelaide fans thinking of driving over - book fully refundable accommodation months out before the spike in prices due to increased demand kicks in.

Posting this as a Port fan who has made pre-emptive travel and accommodation bookings for a Grand Final on multiple occasions the past 11 years - always fully refundable, because (you know)...Kenny.

Spot on mate. Same for any non-vic side who is top 4 at this time of year.

If only the 2 other clowns could resist their crows hatred and post without it, but alas, they can't. Cheers

I predicted start of the season crows were gonna get 5th or 6th with a home Elim final win and go out in the semi final.

If I told you that before round 1 this year and it happened, you would od taken that.

But crows won some more games.

I reckon it's Rankine.
He's been a little quiet the past month and a half but if he gets going on the eve of finals, they have two of the most dynamic midfielders in the competition who can out-work anyone.
Last week against Hawthorn I was baffled why Nicks didn't have him at one CBA until the start of the 4th.
Then he totally flipped the game from the centre and up forward in the 4th along with Dawson, basically off his own boot.
I really hope Nicks plays him in the centre more during finals, I agree with you, he has the potential to explode.
Just checked and he only had 13% CBA against the Hawks.

Last week against Hawthorn I was baffled why Nicks didn't have him at one CBA until the start of the 4th.
Then he totally flipped the game from the centre and up forward in the 4th along with Dawson, basically off his own boot.
I really hope Nicks plays him in the centre more during finals, I agree with you, he has the potential to explode.
Just checked and he only had 13% CBA against the Hawks.

Rachele's injury is why. Rankines inside minutes have dropped off since we needed that hole covered.

You think you'll drop next year?

No guarantees, but I can't see you not making top 4 next year unless youre ravaged by injuries. If I was a Crows fan I'd consider finishing top 4 and playing even two finals a huge win.

Depends on how much of this is momentum. I don't think we'll drop out of the eight if we're healthy, but I could see some regression happening.

Can the Adelaide Crows go all the way?