A game that we would've lost last year.Don't start it after our worst win of the season against a bottom 4 team.
You've now jinxed us, when it all goes pear shaped... We will find you...![]()

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
A game that we would've lost last year.Don't start it after our worst win of the season against a bottom 4 team.
You've now jinxed us, when it all goes pear shaped... We will find you...![]()
A game that we would've lost last year.
Must wins, Carlton away and Carlton at home.So we've progressed from a side that would lose to a bottom 4 team to a side that beats a bottom 4 team.
I'm convinced, do we even need to play the finals series?.. Just hand us the cup!..
Seriously though, we have had a pretty nice draw up until now...
Lost to GWS, Hawthorn, Richmond and Geelong.
Beaten Carlton, Adelaide (great win), Bombers, Lions, Saints, Doggies, Freo, Dees (great win), Carlton again, Suns..
I'll keep the champagne on ice until we play an in form Bombers, Eagles, North, Tigers again, Swans and Port. These are the games that will gauge where we are at, because despite sitting 2nd i am still not entirely convinced we are a side to be reckoned with yet.
We could win 4-5 of the last 8, but we could also very easily only win 2 games.
I'm looking forward to getting some players back and seeing what we can accomplish, but for me 2019/2020 will be the start of consecutive top 4 finishes.
So we've progressed from a side that would lose to a bottom 4 team to a side that beats a bottom 4 team.
I'm convinced, do we even need to play the finals series?.. Just hand us the cup!..
Seriously though, we have had a pretty nice draw up until now...
Lost to GWS, Hawthorn, Richmond and Geelong.
Beaten Carlton, Adelaide (great win), Bombers, Lions, Saints, Doggies, Freo, Dees (great win), Carlton again, Suns..
I'll keep the champagne on ice until we play an in form Bombers, Eagles, North, Tigers again, Swans and Port. These are the games that will gauge where we are at, because despite sitting 2nd i am still not entirely convinced we are a side to be reckoned with yet.
We could win 4-5 of the last 8, but we could also very easily only win 2 games.
I'm looking forward to getting some players back and seeing what we can accomplish, but for me 2019/2020 will be the start of consecutive top 4 finishes.
I hope you are, given the recent resigning of JDG I believe he has not peaked this year and we will see more from him, getting Elliott back should help. I think Moore holds some real upside if we can get some continuity into him.No.
As the wave of injuries hit us our VFL team’s performance suddenly fell off a cliff.
That wave is about to hit our AFL team and we don’t seem to be able to get players back fast enough.
I sure hope I’m wrong, but I reckon we’re going to really struggle from here.
I didn't say i would hand us the cup, I'm just saying that we should be happy with the clear improvement buckley and the boys have shown. This season is an improvement and Buckley has and will only keep improving as a coach.
The next 2 weeks will tell the story...
agreed, we can only beat who we play. if Melb had beaten us they would be above us and people would be saying.. oh we haven't beaten anyone above us. teams are below us because we keep beating them.It frustrates me when people say we haven't proven anything yet. We ended melbournes winning streak, we beat adelaide over there, we have won close games that we would've lost last year. We have proven that we will and are building an awesome team and that buckley can coach..don't compare us to anything except our overall performance last year. With just as many injuries. We are top 4 for a lot more reasons than a soft draw.
This is just the start of something special regardless of where we finish this year. Bookmark it.
No but you're in a thread about potentially winning the flag and referencing beating gold coast.
I can only take that as you think we are a chance to win it.
And where is the WalterBlaknWhte updates o his fake brother Sam his dad Mark and his own dad Bruce?Could we get the el supremo d*ckhead WalterBlaknWhte to get an avatar and
win the battle against his apathy.
I doubt it. It takes the flog 8 months to get over a minor calf strain, god knows how long it will take him to get an avatar.
By the way Prestigerrycomo your thread title is "can we" but your op starts with "could we"
Attention to details mate.
Get your sh*t together.
Injuries or flags?Back to back is a distinct possibility.
See this is kind of stuff that kills us.If the injury gods would just give us a break then yes. Absolutely possible.
They're not wrong though.It frustrates me when people say we haven't proven anything yet.
It frustrates me when people say we haven't proven anything yet. We ended melbournes winning streak, we beat adelaide over there, we have won close games that we would've lost last year. We have proven that we will and are building an awesome team and that buckley can coach..don't compare us to anything except our overall performance last year. With just as many injuries. We are top 4 for a lot more reasons than a soft draw.
This is just the start of something special regardless of where we finish this year. Bookmark it.
And we've played Richmond, Geelong, Hawthorn and GWS and lost to them. Let's not pretend we haven't had a chance to beat more good teams.agreed, we can only beat who we play.
And we beat the Dogs who beat Geelong and we beat Essendon who beat GWS but lost against the hawks who lost against Brisbane who we beat.. again as I said we can only beat who we play. people are happy to come up with excuses for poor Adelaide who's come of a GF and his some injuries or GWS who have some injuries and yet we have more then those two clubs combined.And we've played Richmond, Geelong, Hawthorn and GWS and lost to them. Let's not pretend we haven't had a chance to beat more good teams.
Fair point here.And we've played Richmond, Geelong, Hawthorn and GWS and lost to them. Let's not pretend we haven't had a chance to beat more good teams.
And again, we've played good teams and lost to them. This is a non argument.again as I said we can only beat who we play.
Fair point here.
I’d almost put the hawthorn game in the bad debt write off column- was as poor as you’d like to see.
The GWS game we started to get done mojo but maybe the belief wasn’t quite there, rotations were curtailed by two down,pity really.
Certainly competitive.
Richmond we were competitive but that last quarter we learnt how far we can be so at least that set the marker for our team.
Geelong a dumbness that day.
Poor in various aspects didn’t deserve it.
The real pleading perfornances was taking the kosh to Adelaide and Melbourne when they were up and about.
On such games seasons can be built.
Still we have at least put ourselves in position which is pleasing.