Captaincy Issue - Should it be resolved now?

This isnt a HSR vote. And sometimes player votes can be skewered in favoritism.

Dont get me wrong, no system is perfect. All i was saying in my original post is it is what it is, and Mundy is boss...so back him him

A footy club isn't like working at Coles and Woolies where the popular people have a cool car and do well with the ladies. The popular players at footy clubs tend to be Luke Webster, Matt deBoer, Dean Solomon. They guys who go above and beyond for their team mates.

Just give it to Fyfe. Mundy didn't look like a captain prospect to me before he got it and after this year (his form was pretty bad and he captained the equivalent of the Titantic) no need for him to stay on.

A footy club isn't like working at Coles and Woolies where the popular people have a cool car and do well with the ladies. The popular players at footy clubs tend to be Luke Webster, Matt deBoer, Dean Solomon. They guys who go above and beyond for their team mates.
You've lost me... People that work at Coles or Woolies have cool cars and do well with the ladies?

Attractive girl: "So what do you do?"... Guy: "I work at Coles"... Girl: "Ohhh, I've been looking for someone who knows how to operate a checkout all my life, let's get out of here." Guy: "Sounds good, just let me go and get my Hyundai Coupe." Girl: "Ooooo, sporty." Guy: "Only took me three years of stacking shelves to save up the 10 grand for it". Girl: "My perfect man!"

To 'just give it to someone' undermines the players capacity to make decisions for themselves, and their acceptance of the leader

Think about politics - if the Queen was to nominate her choice for PM, we'd probably rebel. The fact we choose the person for ourselves, means we own that choice, regardless of whether it was a good or bad decision.

China and North Korea don't censor free speech for no reason ;)

Fyfe for pm. Make freo great again
iEfvvpa.png

Just on the back of last years less than smooth transition, and for mine, a really poor year from Mundy, should the captaincy issue be sorted first thing?

Personally, I think the captaincy call should be settled the instant all the players are back into full pre-season training, no lingering, no cliques that developed last year and have largely been wiped out.

Pick the leader and knuckle down.

Thoughts?

It's so nice of you to come on to our board and start threads about our players. I remember that one you started about why Fremantle supporters don't like West Coast supporters, and all those threads on the main board.

Of course you might not be perthboy.

It's so nice of you to come on to our board and start threads about our players. I remember that one you started about why Fremantle supporters don't like West Coast supporters, and all those threads on the main board.

Of course you might not be perthboy.

Reckon you should let this go - way off the beaten track.

Maybe Mundy doesn't contest the top job...unity ticket?

Fyfe is a leader- the only way our boys don't make him Captain is if he won't commit to the club longer term.