Captains Captains Thread

I wonder what’d happen if one of the Es posted a negative score (e.g. EVW)? Presumably it wouldn’t count but it’s not clear in the rule you posted.

From what I have read, the score of the emergency is not a determining factor. If an emergency plays, their score counts, whether it is positive, zero or negative. Because Fort didn't play, his score doesn't count, but if he had played and scored zero, it would.

forgot to set the Danger loop. Thought i did, but nope - that was Super Coach *face palm*

so just set it to Macrae and hope for the best (though Lloyd against us is tempting)

Is it cwazy to take Sloanes 120 when you have Macrae to come? Im thinking of doing it.
Not at all. I think we may be looking at a new suns outfit, or atleast we will be for the beginning of the year while they're up and about. I had a look and the Suns were quite restrictive early on in 2018 - giving up just 3 tonnes as well.

Just something to chew on. I think MaCrae can serve you up a 120 without too many issues, with that potential to go large. More upside.

Not at all. I think we may be looking at a new suns outfit, or atleast we will be for the beginning of the year while they're up and about. I had a look and the Suns were quite restrictive early on in 2018 - giving up just 3 tonnes as well.

Just something to chew on. I think MaCrae can serve you up a 120 without too many issues, with that potential to go large. More upside.
Hmm I guess the flipside is Crae is not likely to go low. Thanks man, I was looking at it from he had to get well over the 120 to make it worth it, but the flipside is if he goes anything over 110 (highly likely) than I either dont lose much or win or win big. I guess I go all in for Crae too.

It wouldn't be a bad choice,
40disposals / 131pts for Macrae in JLT 1 against GC.
This time at Marvel done, Macraes favourite.
Dogs a huge chance to go 3 & 0 to start the season.

It wouldn't be a bad choice,
40disposals / 131pts for Macrae in JLT 1 against GC.
This time at Marvel done, Macraes favourite.
Dogs a huge chance to go 3 & 0 to start the season.
Thanks man. Locked in thanks to you and PAFC27. I wasnt seeing the upside enough I reckon. Its always a gamble but I think I was the wrong side of the gamble.

Still contemplating the C myself.
Last year we were spoilt with huge scores from Macrae & Mitchell.
This week ppl are locking in 120.
Dangers 132 is pretty good.

6 players in round 1 & 6 in round 2 posted greater scores than 132, so even that's not unachievable, it's just a gamble as to whether you have the C on the right one on the right week.

At a guess, if 6 do it this week you'd think it would come from,
Brayshaw
Whitfield
Rockliff
Macrae
Coniglio

Still contemplating the C myself.
Last year we were spoilt with huge scores from Macrae & Mitchell.
This week ppl are locking in 120.
Dangers 132 is pretty good.

6 players in round 1 & 6 in round 2 posted greater scores than 132, so even that's not unachievable, it's just a gamble as to whether you have the C on the right one on the right week.

At a guess, if 6 do it this week you'd think it would come from,
Brayshaw
Whitfield
Rockliff
Macrae
Coniglio
132 I would take. For me 120 with Crae is worth the gamble. At the end of the day for me it was if Crae goes 110, I miss 10 points, if he goes 160 I miss 40 points. And its not unreasonable he doesnt go 120+ Risk is worth it for me. I'll let you know the right answer in a few days

How so? Gawns score would kick in AFTER the onfield player fails to play.
Had the vc on Dangerfield, Flynn on field with the c, Gawn on the bench as the emergency but I also had Fort as an emergency. I thought I’d taken it off him but obviously not.

Forts DNP won't count.
For real?? **** I hope you’re right, I checked the rules and they say that if two emergencies are selected the lowest scoring one will be counted, I just assumed I’d get a 0. You’ve made my day, you’re now my favorite poster on Big Footy, please marry me!!

This is directly from the rule book and covers the scenario of having TWO ruck emergencies and also says a ZERO score won't count as lowest scoring and that a DNP is a zero basically.

It's fair to say that even fantasy doesn't know what fantasy is doing, so if it all went balls up, I doubt they'd fix it for you (us as I'm in same scenario) even though it's in their rules.

• If an Emergency is required, but a Coach has selected two Emergencies in that position, the lowest score of the two Players selected will count. However, Emergencies scoring zero will not be considered the 'lowest-scoring' and will not be used.
  • If there is no Player selected as an Emergency in the same position as a Player who doesn't play, then the Score for the Player who doesn't play will remain as "DNP" (did not play) which scores as 0 points.

This is directly from the rule book and covers the scenario of having TWO ruck emergencies and also says a ZERO score won't count as lowest scoring and that a DNP is a zero basically.

It's fair to say that even fantasy doesn't know what fantasy is doing, so if it all went balls up, I doubt they'd fix it for you (us as I'm in same scenario) even though it's in their rules.

• If an Emergency is required, but a Coach has selected two Emergencies in that position, the lowest score of the two Players selected will count. However, Emergencies scoring zero will not be considered the 'lowest-scoring' and will not be used.
  • If there is no Player selected as an Emergency in the same position as a Player who doesn't play, then the Score for the Player who doesn't play will remain as "DNP" (did not play) which scores as 0 points.
Thanks heaps, I’ll keep my fingers crossed that it comes out ok. I’ve been playing fantasy for years and I’ve never made this mistake before so I was unsure what happens.

Captains Captains Thread