Captains Captains Thread

traded in jack steven will probably end up captaining him. sorry heath

Think I'm finally going to give it to Shaw, which means Adelaide will man mark him out of the game.

I was also going to give it to shaw but I am also a captains curse... If you are going him I'll go hunter instead... Don't want to double curse shaw :p.

Be carefull of captaining shaw. After that game he might get tagged to stop GWS from linking up so easily.

Yeah I know but each week I stay off him thinking he'll have a shit week. I've had captain scores in the 60's from guys like Tom Mitchell so worth trying something different.

I traded kerridge for kennedy just so i can captain him. My biggest concern is its the last game and i dont know if i can take waiting that long for a cap.

W
Yeah I know but each week I stay off him thinking he'll have a shit week. I've had captain scores in the 60's from guys like Tom Mitchell so worth trying something different.
I know what u mean but he was the difference maker in that game. Bet u they r going through the tapes and recognised this so they will have a plan to stop him. Which other premos do u have

W

I know what u mean but he was the difference maker in that game. Bet u they r going through the tapes and recognised this so they will have a plan to stop him. Which other premos do u have

To be honest they should have realised that without having to look through the tapes. Heater didn't just get cheap possessions though, was good in a contest and is a good tackler so should still get a good score.

Mitchell, Riewoldt, Shiel, Selwood would be my other captain considerations.

I traded kerridge for kennedy just so i can captain him. My biggest concern is its the last game and i dont know if i can take waiting that long for a cap.
I was so temped to do this as well, But really needed all my Trades to get ready for byes and didn't need a west coast player, So didn't want to trade him in just to trade him out again. But could be a good move. Should kick 10. And if so there is 90 without including marks tackles or any other possessions. could be huge.

To be honest they should have realised that without having to look through the tapes. Heater didn't just get cheap possessions though, was good in a contest and is a good tackler so should still get a good score.

Mitchell, Riewoldt, Shiel, Selwood would be my other captain considerations.
Ok i dont really like any of those options. Riewoldt is the most consistent but freos defense is decent. I think shaw might be the way to go

I
I was so temped to do this as well, But really needed all my Trades to get ready for byes and didn't need a west coast player, So didn't want to trade him in just to trade him out again. But could be a good move. Should kick 10. And if so there is 90 without including marks tackles or any other possessions. could be huge.
I weighed the possibility of wasting a trade over it and thought i should take the risk. Im top600 so to move higher i need to take different risks and hope it pays off. The footy will be down there all day so at worst he wouldnt get less than 100. My only fear is May is guarding him and he might u know ....

I

I weighed the possibility of wasting a trade over it and thought i should take the risk. Im top600 so to move higher i need to take different risks and hope it pays off. The footy will be down there all day so at worst he wouldnt get less than 100. My only fear is May is guarding him and he might u know ....
Teach me your ways. I've struggled so much this year.

Lol my captain choices havnt been the best but ive learnt along the way. Got burnt by rocky and mitchell and learned never to captain them again. If it werent for that would have been top50 i reckon. Its my 4th year playing so after each year u gain a little more wisdom. Im only around 600 so i wouldnt know what usefull things i could tell u. There r people here who are ranked way higher and their insight would be way more valueble. Ask me anything and ill give u my best if that means anything lol.

Tell me who to captain... I havent had 100 from my captain since round 2... Haha.

I went hunter. Was choosing from Shaw, Hunter, Gawn, Lewis and Dusty.

Mate I've been playing 8 years and I'm 40k. Lol, "only" top 600.

W

Not a big fan of any of those. Who else do u have as a premo

Lol.

Tom Mitchell. Jack Ziebell. Zaharakis, Zac Merrett, Ablett, Hall.

Not quite premo but might have a big week - Liberatore and Duncan.

Mate I've been playing 8 years and I'm 40k. Lol, "only" top 600.

Yeah im having my worst year in a long time. im around 18,000 currently. Ive been playing 8 years lol.

Captains Captains Thread