Carazzo?

• Thread starter Thread starter Verbeek

WhyWilliams said:
I knew Carlton supporters struggled with commitment but Verbeek you want to dump some kid after you have listened big Rex call a couple of games.

Try listening to 3 LO or MMM and you might find out who has got the ball, where they have got the ball and indeed if you are listening to a football match. If you are ready to dump a player on listening to the Wireless well I give up.

However I do apologise to you Verbeek if you are blind and whilst I accuse most carlton supporters of that disability there was a carlton fan who used to ring 3LO all the time and he loved listening to the Footy but had never seen a game.

I agree on the Rex call he carries on so much with bull******** names and talking about what he had for breakfast that you can't follow the game, drives me insane listening to him call the footy needs to get back to basics and cut the crap, the names were funny for 1 or 2 players but not every single player on the ground Rex YOU IDIOT :mad: :(

clad idiout said:
im from geelong n know carazzo is no good! we got rid of him n u got him. he has a go but he doesnt have the skill. get darren hulme back!!

I will not be sending my kids to school in Geelong.

WhyWilliams said:
I knew Carlton supporters struggled with commitment but Verbeek you want to dump some kid after you have listened big Rex call a couple of games.

Try listening to 3 LO or MMM and you might find out who has got the ball, where they have got the ball and indeed if you are listening to a football match. If you are ready to dump a player on listening to the Wireless well I give up.

However I do apologise to you Verbeek if you are blind and whilst I accuse most carlton supporters of that disability there was a carlton fan who used to ring 3LO all the time and he loved listening to the Footy but had never seen a game.

Mate do you (and WTTF) not get it??? Of course I've ********en seen him play! My comment regarding the transistor radio was purely sarcastic as someone asked me if I've actually seen him play... I thought the line "In fact I dont even know what he looks like" was the dead give-away but obviously not that obvious to some of you!!!

WhyWilliams said:
However I do apologise to you Verbeek if you are blind
Blind and reading BigFooty. ;)

Perhaps a blind person could get software that reads what is on the screen but given the sms language that exists these days, it would have a meltdown and crash the PC. :D

Verbeek said:
Mate do you (and WTTF) not get it??? Of course I've ********en seen him play! My comment regarding the transistor radio was purely sarcastic as someone asked me if I've actually seen him play... I thought the line "In fact I dont even know what he looks like" was the dead give-away but obviously not that obvious to some of you!!!
well just the fact that you stated Carrazzo didn't impress you much ..shows that you either lack football knowledge in general, or haven't seen him play ...he has been one of the positives to come out of a very bleak year for the, club his consistency was very good..i should think there are other more senior players to be unimpressed with than Carrazzo

Blues_Man said:
well just the fact that you stated Carrazzo didn't impress you much ..shows that you either lack football knowledge in general, or haven't seen him play ...he has been one of the positives to come out of a very bleak year for the, club his consistency was very good..i should think there are other more senior players to be unimpressed with than Carrazzo

Look, I understand you're a Big Footy veteran and as such my football knowledge obviously lacks in comparison to yours. That's a given. But I just think the fact that Carazzo is one of our next great hopes reflects this current dark period in Carlton's proud history. To me, he's an "ok" player, nothing more, nothing less. I think if I had put this thread on the AFL board my opinion may have been re-iterated a fair bit more. But I would love to be wrong on this one!

Verbeek said:
Look, I understand you're a Big Footy veteran and as such my football knowledge obviously lacks in comparison to yours. That's a given. But I just think the fact that Carazzo is one of our next great hopes reflects this current dark period in Carlton's proud history. To me, he's an "ok" player, nothing more, nothing less. I think if I had put this thread on the AFL board my opinion may have been re-iterated a fair bit more. But I would love to be wrong on this one!

Mate, you are wrong. If you put any Carlton thread on the AFL board it will be all negative, because, simply, no-one likes anything from Carlton and they take great pride in giving us everything.

I have attended every Melbourne game this season, and trust me when I say this, Carazzo is one of our next great hopes. Along with Waite, Fisher, Simpson, Walker, Bentick etc.

At the beginning of the season, Carazzo played in the backline, back pocket etc. Then he moved into the midfield and some of the things he did in there were very promosing. He reminded me of Robert Harvey on occasions, standing up in tackles and feeding the ball out.

He IS a great hope for Carlton.

Verbeek said:
You do realise that when I said "live" I meant live in person as in sitting in the stands watching the game as it unfolds. It's the only way to get an accurate impression of how good or bad someone is. I loved watching Carrazzo in the midfield during the rare occasions he was given the opportunity. He's a super quick player and a very exciting talent.

He stands up in tackles, has good hands at ground level and backs himself and he has a great attitude / work rate. He is good player and with opportunity he will get better.
As people who love the blues we should back this sort of player because they become leaders, unlike campo, who is money hungry and a sook on the field.

I can understand why some people would be cautious of Carrots. He was thrown out of another club and had to make his way back via the Rookie List. Similar story to Jimmy Plunket..... We thought he was sensational at first, but as time went on we starting to see why the Bulldogs didn't want him...

Having said that, Carrots is a completely different human-being, and his fate is in his own hands. I suspect he'll face harder challenges next year. Whether it is from playing a new role, or playing on a difficult player, that remains to be seen. But this time next year we should know more about Carrots. His strengths, his weaknesses, and his limitations should all be clearer to us by then.