yarran13

I was hoping someone here might point me in the direction of a Carlton support group that are based in Geelong/Bellarine region? I have a colleague of mine who is a Richmond supporter where they have regular events such as fundraising, gatherings, and even have a couple of players down each year... I feel we have such a following that we could do the same.

I cannot seem to find anything about a Geelong supporters group? I assume there isn't, which is a real shame as we do have quite a good following down here in terms of supporters, not sure about members though.

I have emailed the club about it in the hope of a reply, but has any of you set anything up like this in your areas? If so, what's the best way to go about it.

Feel free to use the thread to discuss your experiences, good or bad with any Carlton support groups you have been involved with...

Cheers

My name is SBYM and I'm a Carltonholic....

It has been about seven months since my last taste of Navy Blue, but that was a loss to those inveterate deadshits from Moorabbin (or Seaford, who really gives a toss?) and it left me completely unsatisfied, especially since it guaranteed they'd finish above us on the ladder. The only thing that has kept me going during this long long break is knowing that we finished above those other deadshits wearing red and black, as well as the arrival of a wizened old bloke with a moustache and a cheeky grin, but who can wilt grown men with one look.

When I've felt weak I just remember the Carltonholics Anonymous prayer;

God, grant me the serenity to accept that Waiter is injured yet again,
The courage to tell every Arsendon supporter they're a pack of drug cheats,
And the wisdom to know that very soon MM&MM will be holding some silverware aloft.

Thanks for listening.

My name is SBYM and I'm a Carltonholic....

It has been about seven months since my last taste of Navy Blue, but that was a loss to those inveterate deadshits from Moorabbin (or Seaford, who really gives a toss?) and it left me completely unsatisfied, especially since it guaranteed they'd finish above us on the ladder. The only thing that has kept me going during this long long break is knowing that we finished above those other deadshits wearing red and black, as well as the arrival of a wizened old bloke with a moustache and a cheeky grin, but who can wilt grown men with one look.

When I've felt weak I just remember the Carltonholics Anonymous prayer;

God, grant me the serenity to accept that Waiter is injured yet again,
The courage to tell every Arsendon supporter they're a pack of drug cheats,
And the wisdom to know that very soon MM&MM will be holding some silverware aloft.

Thanks for listening.
Thanks for sharing. Is there anyone else who would like to share their experience?

I've had to put up with 12 years of Essendope, Ninthmond and Filth supporters calling my team cheats, tankers and shit. Even the Melbourne supporters have the nerve to call us cheats and tankers after everything that their club has done.

And whenever I have a semi good-humoured pop back at those w-anchors my posts get deleted. It's just not fair that in the comfort of the Carlton board on Big Footy, I cant have my say and get away with it.

That being said... I think that I am going to have to team up with Malfice and start up the UK or European Navy Blue Group and organise the odd time and place where we can all get together, drink beer and watch our beloved Navy Blues demolish another team on our way to our next premiership!

I was hoping someone here might point me in the direction of a Carlton support group that are based in Geelong/Bellarine region? I have a colleague of mine who is a Richmond supporter where they have regular events such as fundraising, gatherings, and even have a couple of players down each year... I feel we have such a following that we could do the same.

I cannot seem to find anything about a Geelong supporters group? I assume there isn't, which is a real shame as we do have quite a good following down here in terms of supporters, not sure about members though.

I have emailed the club about it in the hope of a reply, but has any of you set anything up like this in your areas? If so, what's the best way to go about it.

Feel free to use the thread to discuss your experiences, good or bad with any Carlton support groups you have been involved with...

Cheers

G'day Yazz

supporter groups here on the cfc website, a supporter liason officer as well

http://www.carltonfc.com.au/fanzone/supporter-groups

My sister is in Geelong..loves the Blues, she would love a supporter group, all the Geelomg hype drives her nuts

Good Luck

y13. Don't hope for anything from the club, but call them. 9387-1400

Always the best way to go and the staff at the CFC are particularly helpful, but someone here may have something nevertheless.

This is sarcasm, right? lol

The Khmer Rouge had more helpful and better organised admin staff.

This is sarcasm, right? lol
The Khmer Rouge had more helpful and better organised admin staff.

It may have been the case before but everyone seems to be on high alert now.

Maybe I've just lucked it on my calls and enquiries to the club, but from what I've gathered speaking with other people, the experience is much better than what it used to be.

Interesting. Wonder if they all get together and watch the games. Might be nice to watch the game with some one other than my dog

and even he takes off once I start yelling at the screen

thats what im thinking Quazza. Time to start a new group in time for round 1 I reckon. Just got to find the right location to head to - and let me tell you the Rosemont isnt the answer lol...right stig ohara?