2nds Casey Thread 2013

• Thread starter Thread starter Tulip

No I think the point was he was 100 fit when he started but that hit he took early in the first took away his impact

Fair enough. Though if it was a concussion he should have been subbed out immediately.

Guess they decided he was ok an that it was more of a risk to sub him early and possibly lose someone else later than make him run around in a bit of discomfort ... Personally I don't think he was concussed or at all just couldn't handle the heat

Sam took a pretty significant hit at the end of the first quarter. (He got knocked over after he ran the footy and kicked to the goal square, which resulted in a goal down the ground to big Maxy.) He was dazed, but not significantly enough to fail the concussion test. He stayed on but was not at his best.

Any reason Dawes didn't make the bests?

Because he wasn't that good?

Again, just getting through games at the moment - improved performance apparently.

Reports say that Blease, Magner and Couch maybe should have featured in the bests ahead of the likes of Sellar and Rodan.

Just food for thought.

Because he wasn't that good?

Again, just getting through games at the moment - improved performance apparently.

Reports say that Blease, Magner and Couch maybe should have featured in the bests ahead of the likes of Sellar and Rodan.

Just food for thought.
Was just wondering, chill. Not an anti-Dawes post.

Usually you make the bests if you kick 3.

You would say he is a monty to play against GC next week.

Not having a go at you mate!

Was just stating the facts - he kicked three and got through his first full game for the season, all we can ask for really.

I know! How selfish of him to restrict Chris Judd to 13 touches and no score. Just stupid!

(Disclaimer: I love Dunny. He's my fave).

Well, if he found a way to be selfish while tagging a player of infinitely greater ability then himself I would have been shocked.

I like Dunn, he's best 22 - but he is both selfish and dumb (as a footballer), I've never seen a player give away so many idiotic free kicks in my life (in general).

He is also a campaigner, we need more of them in the team to add some hardness.

/edit lol at the auto word replace.

Is it just me or is the Casey jumper slowly showing more and more resemblance to the MFC strip?

130506_VFLPlayerReviewHero.jpg

Sneaky. Haha.

The Casey team:

52 T. Davis 53 T. Gillies 4 B. Hughes
47 S. Blease 1 E. Panozza 17 K. Matthews
69 R. Bail 55 T. Couch 80 J. Macdonald
27 N. Page 12 W. Petropoulos 73 R. Taggert
45 J. Hogan 49 J. Fitzpatrick 65 C. Pedersen
Followers
59 J. Spencer 50 D. Rodan 51 J. Toumpas

Interchange not listed on the VFL site for some reason. Also I would doubt that Toumpas is playing, Bail also.

Uninspiring first term. Blease in the action. But can't say one Demon really stood out.

Fitzpatrick is leading well, Hogan struggling to get into the game. Jake Best BOG so far.

BH: 28
Casey: 20

MacDonald just gave Box Hill a goal.