I was glad Tuohy didn't go as hard as he could've gone when remonstrating with Banfield after that incident. Would've been ropeable if he did something to give away a free.
Me too. Umps love paying those. Nothing puts a bigger smirk on their faces.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
I was glad Tuohy didn't go as hard as he could've gone when remonstrating with Banfield after that incident. Would've been ropeable if he did something to give away a free.
I saw that too - I might be wrong, but didn't a similar incident cost him earlier in the year?
Anyway; good player, but I don't exactly miss him.
Yes, along with the other effort at the end, but I would have thought it’s pretty clear he has a lot more opportunities to do that, help out, chase with more intensity, more regularly. I don’t expect him to be Dangerfield or Atkins levels of desperation, I don’t think he’ll ever be that guy, but at the pointy end those kinds of efforts for more of the game can be the difference between going really deep or not.
I think he’s a high talent, I just wish he could add just a little more of that for more of the game. It’s not just him, even without being great in the air regularly, Neale might be able to keep Hawkins out (if he returns) if he also could bring the heat a bit more to stop the opposition waltzing it out on occasion which is where we look vulnerable - teams spreading out from our forward 50. Hawk can’t really do that any more.
The other guys those two are playing with (Close, Miers, Stengle, Rohan, Cameron etc.) aren’t necessarily all in the greatest form but they have risen to that level of intensity and done it when it counts.
Maybe I’m expecting too much, but these are rare opportunities and it would be a shame to not be at our very best this year, when with how things are falling we seem to have an unlikely shot at the whole thing.
I still think SDK best position is a key defender... he will be a AA as key defender.. When SDK plays key defence it helps Kolodjashnij and Henry play better football...Not against on Orren Stephenson type as a back up, but I'm not that fussed. I know you're not a fan of him in the ruck, but I reckon SDK is the go until Conway is ready.
A ruck duo of Conway and SDK is my (wet) dream.
I’m not in the Hardie-must-get-a-game-camp but I can see him coming in for Bruhn and Rohan back for Henry vs Saints.Hardie wont play at marvel as we will want runners for a quick up and back game. I think his papers are stamped anyway.
Depending on how SDK is the changes for next week will be something likeI’m not in the Hardie-must-get-a-game-camp but I can see him coming in for Bruhn and Rohan back for Henry vs Saints.
Has there been a club in the last 25 years to have as many gutless dogs play for them than Freo?
I still think SDK best position is a key defender... he will be a AA as key defender.. When SDK plays key defence it helps Kolodjashnij and Henry play better football...
Id be keen for Reidy for Fremantle as our mature age ruckman if Conway can't play
They have knocked us off on more occasions than I care to recallLoser culture.
Those Sandgropers can be feral at times... they have no issue slagging off injured opposition players.
![]()
Footy abuse sparks calls for Patersons crowd controls
Geelong chief executive Brian Cook has called for improved crowd control measures at Patersons Stadium, saying Geelong's interchange and medical staff were the targets of constant abuse during the club's match against West Coast on Friday night.thewest.com.au
Mannagh? From heaven!!That Shaun Mannagh, looks like he's been at the club the last 6 season's, gee! where did he come from?
Mannagh? From heaven!!
The way he looked after the game Danger needs a rest!!Depending on how SDK is the changes for next week will be something like
Out Mullin dropped, Bruhn Concussion
In SDK, Rohan
After that it is up to if a player needs a rest/management
Rohan did travel to the west.CHAWKTS - would I be right to suggest that Rohan never got on the plane to come out west?
Just thinking about it, from all the players I've seen at the hotel, I don't remember seeing him
I’m fine with the gun (not that our players would do that).
It’s the sooking when he it goes against him in the contest, cost them a game earlier this year and he hasn’t learned?