Review Cats stone Crows with 19 point win

🄰 Love BigFooty? Join now for free.

His form does give the club a decision on Wiltshire as many are calling for. Good to have an option creating pressure, we’ve always been at our best with such discussions heating up.

He is lucky Jack Martin is not fit. Can't really see them replacing him with a Wiltshire. They will just stick and hope he can bob up and kick 3 or 4 on Easter Monday.

Great win on the road, one of the better wins in recent history (geez we’ve had a lot) especially with the outs.

We look a much more complete team than last year. Building nicely.

Atkins is awesome, just tough as nails.

Baz, Max, Dempsey, Miers.

Like O’Connors form this week.
I’ve been supportive of SDK in the ruck, but god he’s an exceptional defender and is playing like 2022. Maybe it was the long play to get his confidence back.

How blessed is it having had Dangerfield play. He’s so exciting up forward, plays like it’s 1995!

I think people are harsh on Henry, he did some nice things last night, eg. his tackle pressure and handball set up Baz’s last quarter goal! His upside is too high to drop him too. He’ll probably have a rest at a point but imo you’ve got to play him.

Adelaide are going to be a good side but they don’t have the composure yet and missing some pieces.

Boy our side is going to be exciting to watch.

He looks decent, but he hasn't been BOG or close to BOG, like Wiltshire has been in 3 out of the 4 games he's played. Definitely got one there, but he's further down the pecking order and not a positional need right now, with Danger playing as a true Centre-half-forward now.
Yeah what I've seen of Polkinghorne i reckon he is not playing this year. Good basic skill set but doesn't know how to use it yet

Following last night, Jezza now sits 6th for most goals in the Hoops since 2000; don't think he'll move into the top 5 until next year

Meanwhile, Dangerfield could move into the top 10 next week and potentially 8th by seasons end

I'm not sure I agree with people's comments about Ollie Henry having good hands. No idea what the AFL average is for a mid sized forward but he would be very low percentage for marks taken versus the number of contests / or times he flies for the ball. Just a simple observation, but I think as supporters we tend to get easily seduced by the odd times he does take a good grab.

I see him as a frustrating "almost" player. Every side has them but the parts that worry me the most are the selfish acts - needs to get that out of his game.

And no - Wiltshire is not a straight swap. Completely different players. Wiltshire might sneak a game if we lose Close or Stengle to injury. Polkinghorne more of a like for like replacement for Henry I would have thought.
Wiltshire being a different type is a feature not a bug

Plenty of positives from that second half. The Cats have some serious belief in their ability to stay in games and give themselves a chance.

Ollie Henry (as others have said) is a real worry. That's as bad a 4 weeks he's served up since being recruited. O'Connor was very shaky early and cost a couple of goals with turnovers, but got better as the game wore on. Miers is off a bit but I think he'll work into the season ok. Biggest watch on him is that I reckon he's shirking a few contests - that's a worry.

Highlight for me is watching Holmes and Smith run opposition sides of their feet. Smith's running ability and getting to multiple contests is elite. Even Holmes said post match that he has Smith covered for speed - but on gut running and distance efforts Smith is miles ahead of him.
Smith's endurance fitness is so noticeable. Every game so far, and particularly last night, you notice him more as the game wears on. Other players tire around him and he keeps purring - motoring from contest to contest, breaking lines. It's so great for our team. And as other have mentioned on here, he's also very tough in the contest, which is a great quality. And he compliments the styles and traits of our other midfielders so well. Awesome recruiting. šŸ‘šŸ»

Just so proud to follow this team. I have to pinch myself how lucky I am.

I was watching it with my 7 yo son last night on TV, a special memory for us.

We are about to watch a replay now where I can relax and enjoy what is about to come.

I thank my lucky stars Cook and Co took a chance on Chris Scott. Port missed out in a big way when they appointed Primus over Scott.

Do we have the best record of any 'foreign' team when we play in the City of Serial Killers? Must be pretty close.

Please, oh PLEASE Catters wipe your backsides with the Wees & Poos in 11 days' time - for the good of football we must put a stop on the Squawks!
Oi.

Perth would give them a decent run for their money. Just sayin

The crows fans were pretty feral last night. Relentless all night - every decision by the umps that went our way resulted in heckling and booing. Apparently the umps got every decision wrong! Every perceived free, that they thought the umps missed-they went to town. Dangerfield got booed a lot from the start, and really, whilst it’s a bit of theatre, it’s nearly 10 years now - get over it willya. And heaps did not stay till the end of the game -it was very collingwoodesque. Bailey is feisty on the field I noticed last night- something I hadn’t realised before and those fans were no doubt giving danger heaps then. Smith will probably get a fine and he earned it, but good on him.
After the game, the crows fans calmed down and were very nice of course. A couple of them said good luck etc. Its a beautiful ground, great views, good chips, easy to get to and fun place to watch a game of footy. Had a great time.

They're like that every week. I don't go to our games vs Crows at Adelaide Oval anymore, and I know a lot of Crows supporters that don't for the same reason.

Just quickly on O Henry
He is a bit of a whipping boy on here, yes he could go a bit harder or do a few more things
But he kicked 1, had a hand in a couple more
9 touches and 2 tackles (prefer a couple more also)

but there are far worse performing forwards out there.

AND forget the Hollywood Hawks
Cat Ball is where it's at! šŸˆā€ā¬›šŸ’™

Review Cats stone Crows with 19 point win