, this is from pre-game when Ralph was already getting the excuses ready
A long bus ride.
Cry me a river.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
yeah I agree that's a good solution15 metres is further than we are used to thinking it is.
That's it - we're just going to cover the ground in 15m squares, each filled with 7.5m radius circlesthat will fix everything
His form does give the club a decision on Wiltshire as many are calling for. Good to have an option creating pressure, weāve always been at our best with such discussions heating up.
Yeah what I've seen of Polkinghorne i reckon he is not playing this year. Good basic skill set but doesn't know how to use it yetHe looks decent, but he hasn't been BOG or close to BOG, like Wiltshire has been in 3 out of the 4 games he's played. Definitely got one there, but he's further down the pecking order and not a positional need right now, with Danger playing as a true Centre-half-forward now.
Humidity does take it out of youI notice Crows fans keep calling it "the Queensland heat" as if that is a special kind of hot. It was 25.8 degrees, ffs.
And when a 5 day break plays a 6 day break? Exactly 50% win/loss since 2022 (and much higher last year).
I reckon there were almost as many port fans there as Geelong. Very heavily crows dominated crowd
Wiltshire being a different type is a feature not a bugI'm not sure I agree with people's comments about Ollie Henry having good hands. No idea what the AFL average is for a mid sized forward but he would be very low percentage for marks taken versus the number of contests / or times he flies for the ball. Just a simple observation, but I think as supporters we tend to get easily seduced by the odd times he does take a good grab.
I see him as a frustrating "almost" player. Every side has them but the parts that worry me the most are the selfish acts - needs to get that out of his game.
And no - Wiltshire is not a straight swap. Completely different players. Wiltshire might sneak a game if we lose Close or Stengle to injury. Polkinghorne more of a like for like replacement for Henry I would have thought.
Smith's endurance fitness is so noticeable. Every game so far, and particularly last night, you notice him more as the game wears on. Other players tire around him and he keeps purring - motoring from contest to contest, breaking lines. It's so great for our team. And as other have mentioned on here, he's also very tough in the contest, which is a great quality. And he compliments the styles and traits of our other midfielders so well. Awesome recruiting.Plenty of positives from that second half. The Cats have some serious belief in their ability to stay in games and give themselves a chance.
Ollie Henry (as others have said) is a real worry. That's as bad a 4 weeks he's served up since being recruited. O'Connor was very shaky early and cost a couple of goals with turnovers, but got better as the game wore on. Miers is off a bit but I think he'll work into the season ok. Biggest watch on him is that I reckon he's shirking a few contests - that's a worry.
Highlight for me is watching Holmes and Smith run opposition sides of their feet. Smith's running ability and getting to multiple contests is elite. Even Holmes said post match that he has Smith covered for speed - but on gut running and distance efforts Smith is miles ahead of him.

To be fair, Damo tipped us for the flag before the season.I hate it when the media jump on the bandwagon after a good win.
Either be there when we drop games or F off.
Yeah, Damo has been a big supporter of Geelong for a long time, as has Leigh Montagna. They always pump us up, year in and year out..To be fair, Damo tipped us for the flag before the season.
Yeah, Damo has been a big supporter of Geelong for a long time, as has Leigh Montagna. They always pump us up, year in and year out..
Hopefully just precautionary!! We are desperately lacking small defenders, and Hawks have a plethora of dangerous small forwards.Mullin with ice on his right knee![]()
Do we have the best record of any 'foreign' team when we play in the City of Serial Killers? Must be pretty close.
Please, oh PLEASE Catters wipe your backsides with the Wees & Poos in 11 days' time - for the good of football we must put a stop on the Squawks!
Who wrote that ?Got to laugh, umpiring decision from the week before might affect them![]()
Got to laugh, umpiring decision from the week before might affect them![]()
Oi.Do we have the best record of any 'foreign' team when we play in the City of Serial Killers? Must be pretty close.
Please, oh PLEASE Catters wipe your backsides with the Wees & Poos in 11 days' time - for the good of football we must put a stop on the Squawks!
The crows fans were pretty feral last night. Relentless all night - every decision by the umps that went our way resulted in heckling and booing. Apparently the umps got every decision wrong! Every perceived free, that they thought the umps missed-they went to town. Dangerfield got booed a lot from the start, and really, whilst itās a bit of theatre, itās nearly 10 years now - get over it willya. And heaps did not stay till the end of the game -it was very collingwoodesque. Bailey is feisty on the field I noticed last night- something I hadnāt realised before and those fans were no doubt giving danger heaps then. Smith will probably get a fine and he earned it, but good on him.
After the game, the crows fans calmed down and were very nice of course. A couple of them said good luck etc. Its a beautiful ground, great views, good chips, easy to get to and fun place to watch a game of footy. Had a great time.

They're like that every week. I don't go to our games vs Crows at Adelaide Oval anymore, and I know a lot of Crows supporters that don't for the same reason.