Central Highlands Part 2

timmy can you tell us how young jimmy rodgers went yesterday?did he look lost?did he pick up the game plan?will he keep his place?if chfl had interleauge yesterday as others did and IF the team was picked on form sam conroy would have to be in the mix,and who says hepburn don't promote their juniors,these kids are learning from the best in country footy:thumbsu:thanks robbo you have been great for our kids:thumbsu:
Jimmy went very well, kicked a fantastic goal under a lot of pressure. Got dumped on his ass a few times, and got straight back up and into the action. To a nuteral supporter watching , they would never have guess that he is only 15 yo. We had a couple of injuries going into the match, so we decided to give Jim a chance against one of the best CHFL teams, just to see how he coped with the added intensity. And he passed the test. Wether he plays another game depends on injuries and or if we decide to promote some more juniors as the 4th man on the bench. This is nothing new, we have been doing it for the past 5 seasons.
Sam Conroy - i have only seen 6 opposition sides so far in 09, but Sam's form has been very good. We havn't played against Winduss or Cantwell yet, so lets not get too carried away. But on form yes he would be in the mix. Reputation , NO not yet. more hard work needed and that will come in years to come.

Couple of great games out at Waubra, with Hepburn sneaking across the line in both grades. Was a pity both contests were marred by some pretty ugly incidents and no prizes for guessing which club was at the centre of the controversy.

The people of Hepburn should be ashamed of themselves after the unsportsman-like behavior of many, including some players, supporters and coaching staff during the reserves game on the weekend. In the dying stages of the match when a Waubra player went down with a serious neck injury, instead of showing compassion and concern for the injured players welfare, many ferals (and I choose that word carefully) labeled him a cheat and accused him of time wasting. The worst and most sickening actions came from a “club champion” and “legend”, Clive Raak. This is a bloke who is supposed to be teaching and nurturing the youth of Hepburn, yet he was just inches away from the umpires face screaming abuse at him to hurry up and have the player removed from the field. I cannot re-iterate how bad the situation looked. There are certain things outside your control on a footy field and this was one of them, a players wellbeing should always come first. One must always err on the side of caution with these injuries and there certainly should be no pressure placed on trainers to move a player unless they feel it is safe to do so. Some Hepburn players & supporters need to have a good hard look at themselves, because after Saturday’s efforts you lost a lot credibility.

The seniors was a great battle throughout with some of the biggest bumps and hardest tackles dished out by both sides for a long while. Congratulations to Hepburn for holding on in an absolute nail-biter. Just a quick question Timmy, how did you rate the game of your prized primate Shep?? My opinion is he’s forgotten what he’s actually there to do and that’s play footy. He was more interested in throwing his weight around than actually finding the ball. Perhaps its his lack of opposable thumb, or the fact all the boys get cut oranges at half time and not banana’s, I’m not sure what the issue is. He gave away more free kicks and fifty metre penalties than any other player

Couple of great games out at Waubra, with Hepburn sneaking across the line in both grades. Was a pity both contests were marred by some pretty ugly incidents and no prizes for guessing which club was at the centre of the controversy.

The people of Hepburn should be ashamed of themselves after the unsportsman-like behavior of many, including some players, supporters and coaching staff during the reserves game on the weekend. In the dying stages of the match when a Waubra player went down with a serious neck injury, instead of showing compassion and concern for the injured players welfare, many ferals (and I choose that word carefully) labeled him a cheat and accused him of time wasting. The worst and most sickening actions came from a “club champion” and “legend”, Clive Raak. This is a bloke who is supposed to be teaching and nurturing the youth of Hepburn, yet he was just inches away from the umpires face screaming abuse at him to hurry up and have the player removed from the field. I cannot re-iterate how bad the situation looked. There are certain things outside your control on a footy field and this was one of them, a players wellbeing should always come first. One must always err on the side of caution with these injuries and there certainly should be no pressure placed on trainers to move a player unless they feel it is safe to do so. Some Hepburn players & supporters need to have a good hard look at themselves, because after Saturday’s efforts you lost a lot credibility.

The seniors was a great battle throughout with some of the biggest bumps and hardest tackles dished out by both sides for a long while. Congratulations to Hepburn for holding on in an absolute nail-biter. Just a quick question Timmy, how did you rate the game of your prized primate Shep?? My opinion is he’s forgotten what he’s actually there to do and that’s play footy. He was more interested in throwing his weight around than actually finding the ball. Perhaps its his lack of opposable thumb, or the fact all the boys get cut oranges at half time and not banana’s, I’m not sure what the issue is. He gave away more free kicks and fifty metre penalties than any other player

There needs to be an overhall of the time on rule in teh 2's if there is a serious injury. No time is teh current rule, and I agree they safety of any person is paramount but I can also see Hepburn's reason in that they wish to win teh game. Easy way to fix it, if deemed serious by tgrainers, time on is called so all parties would be happy!

Kinna, how is he a out, I dont think he has played for the last couple of years unless im missing something??? Must have been a good game out there by 2 of the strongest and successful teams of the last 5 years.

Congratulations to the 6 players from the CHFL that have made the Vic squad- Hepburn- Cox/McKay, D'Town- R Cahir/Sawyers, L'Month B Powell/J Basham- Good effort to have 6 in the squad. Hopefully the selectors pick the side on form and not reputation and players that ahve played in it in teh past, which usually happens in these games. Its liike the Aussie test team, harder to get out of then to get in.

Jimmy went very well, kicked a fantastic goal under a lot of pressure. Got dumped on his ass a few times, and got straight back up and into the action. To a nuteral supporter watching , they would never have guess that he is only 15 yo. We had a couple of injuries going into the match, so we decided to give Jim a chance against one of the best CHFL teams, just to see how he coped with the added intensity. And he passed the test. Wether he plays another game depends on injuries and or if we decide to promote some more juniors as the 4th man on the bench. This is nothing new, we have been doing it for the past 5 seasons.
Sam Conroy - i have only seen 6 opposition sides so far in 09, but Sam's form has been very good. We havn't played against Winduss or Cantwell yet, so lets not get too carried away. But on form yes he would be in the mix. Reputation , NO not yet. more hard work needed and that will come in years to come.

TIMMY, U know what time it is.....ha ha-- Especially since we play you in a couple of weeks- Shep, what can we do about him, The courier have made note regarding his style of play, Robbo has physically grabbed him (Though probably an exaggeration from the courier) due to his undiscipline play, Other posts have stated that he was very undisciplined.....

I hope you can see the light humor in this Timmy,...... Looking foward to the clash in a few weeks to see how far our club has actually come......

final say do you know what the word contrdiction means?now i wasn't at the match so i can't comment on the incident i'll leave that to timmy and co and i agree with learmonth a rule needs changing there but if your rightly or wrongly accusing players and supporters of being ferel and mouths how can you jump on here and call shep an ape?is this not the same thing you have accused hepburn supporters of,maybe you have lost credibility by finishing your post like that my thoughts only

Mojo,

I have absolutely no problems with my comments relating to Shepperd, anyone who attended the match would find it hard to put up a positive case for the bloke. His actions were primitive at best and his cognitive ability was at the level of a Silverback. If he continues to conduct himself in that manner he leaves himself wide open to criticism.

I was and still am extremely diappointed by the actions of some in relation to the injurred player. I felt that there was no consideration given to the young man's welfare or his family who were there watching him. it is completely inappropriate to question the validity of an injury whereby a player is stretchered off the ground. It is not the injurred layers fault there is no time on. simply get over it and win the game with what time is left, which to Hepburn's credit they did.

TIMMY, U know what time it is.....ha ha-- Especially since we play you in a couple of weeks- Shep, what can we do about him, The courier have made note regarding his style of play, Robbo has physically grabbed him (Though probably an exaggeration from the courier) due to his undiscipline play, Other posts have stated that he was very undisciplined.....

I hope you can see the light humor in this Timmy,...... Looking foward to the clash in a few weeks to see how far our club has actually come......

What the hell is this??????????????????????
First off it dose not make much sense unless i am missing something.
And second this little attempt to suck up TIMMYS ass is pathetic, after all the things and comments you have said about hepburn and SHEP in particular, you think you can get on here with your little "hahahaha" and your "I hope you can see the light humor in this Timmy". This won't make people out hepburn forget what has been said so drop the act and take them on head on.

Your right it is, but i did write a "best of Hepburn" a couple of weeks back. Have been trying to work out who Mojo actually is. Come and introduce yourself to me tomorrow!
Last week it seems Hep & Dfd, and the Beachams called a truce on this site for a while. This makes up 3 teams of the CHFL. it leaves 11 teams out there to make some comments. It's been a very quiet week on Big Footy, so boys if your going to complain, at least give us something to read and write about, otherwise the locals over this way will get restless again and start having a crack at each other again.
Just one point though about Raak, Brown, & Grant playing two's and keeping kids out of a game. Maybe that is why we are very strong. 3 players of their standard who dont have to prove anything to anyone, were happy to play two's and teach the kids coming through. Their ego's arn't so big that they refused to play Reserves football. Club champions all of them, giving a bit back to the club, once their senior days are over. How many others would do it? There should be more of it and not be critisized for putting a bit back into the club.

Timmy I whole heartedly agree with your point about Raak, Brown & Grant. It shows how much dedication they have to the club. The benefits of having that experience with the young and up and coming blokes is huge. It breeds confidence and success, and there should be a few others out there who should take note and give back to the clubs that have supported them. We all know there are ego problems in footy (I could name a few of them), maybe some of these younger blokes who sook and whinge when they dont get a senior game should learn from this as well. A good club is a club with depth.

What the hell is this??????????????????????
First off it dose not make much sense unless i am missing something.
And second this little attempt to suck up TIMMYS ass is pathetic, after all the things and comments you have said about hepburn and SHEP in particular, you think you can get on here with your little "hahahaha" and your "I hope you can see the light humor in this Timmy". This won't make people out hepburn forget what has been said so drop the act and take them on head on.

Confusia you are missing something so go back and read the posts. Its all in fun so see the light side of life buddy................ Its a game of footy mate and thats all that matters, the banter, who really cares...Get a life...Its not like were off to war for our country....

And who ever I play whether it be Hepburn or Gordon ill take them head on, so your comment is just ridiculous...Get over the grudges mate and just worry about football....... My comments to Timmy were in Gist!!! Get a life!

Confusia you are missing something so go back and read the posts. Its all in fun so see the light side of life buddy................ Its a game of footy mate and thats all that matters, the banter, who really cares...Get a life...Its not like were off to war for our country....

And who ever I play whether it be Hepburn or Gordon ill take them head on, so your comment is just ridiculous...Get over the grudges mate and just worry about football....... My comments to Timmy were in Gist!!! Get a life!
I don't take things too seriously on here unless someone is way out of line, then it's time to put a few thing right. Eg Raak , Grant , Brown playing two's footy.
Learmonth, i thought of you when i read the Courier this morning, knew you would be all over it. And yes i can see the humour in your remarks. You were missing something, because Kinna played the week before. Wether he plays again who knows, but we expected him to play knowing Brown had a hammy strain.
First the Two's incident... Look i was standing at the clubrooms and the player went down over near the scoreboard. Would be a good 100 metres at least away. Hard to tell from where i was standing. I have coached before and i can see both points. Raaky wanting to get the game moving to give his side a chance of winning. i didn't actually see him yelling at the umpire, if so he was out of line. But it did take ages for the stretcher to appear, and when it did , the men carrying it onto the oval, dawdled out there. didn't jog or even run. So it didn't appear as if it was very serious,and it appeared that Waubra were wasting time. Don't get me wrong, with no time on i'd be doing the same in that situation. Everyone has their own opinion, but i dont think either club did anything wrong, except try to win a game for their club. i will be interested if the player plays this week. But i hope he is ok if it is serious. To make it fair the league should make it time on in cases like this, where stretchers are called . Whats another 5 minutes ?
Shep. Yes he was undisiplined in that first Quarter. He initally gave away a free kick for holding, which i thought was a bit rough, and that message was sent out to him. Moments later he cleaned up Sordello with a classic hip and shoulder. Right in front of the umpire who called play on. Perfect hit. Waubra remonstrated with Shep, then he gave away a free and a 50m. The next five minutes he let Waubra into the game. And Robbo told him at quarter time. Then he settled down and played some very good football, as he has done all year. He is a big man and looks scary no doubt, but we love him over here and all clubs would want him on their side im sure. Now it's not all one way remember.
Aaron Rhodes went into the game with a hammy, lasted 10 minutes at best. Guess what he did as soon as he tore it? He made a b line for Coxy and punched him flush in the face, then wanted to go on with it. This was a bloke trying to put a star player out of the game illegally. He made the mistake of hitting someone who could take a punch and handle himself, as Rhodes found out, much to his embarrassment. If Shep had of done this, he not only would have knocked someone out, because of his sheer power, but there would have been an investigation into it as well.
It was a great hard game of football all day, and its disapointing that people want to get on here and whinge. But it has given us something to read. BUT REMEMBER THE UMPIRE WAS RIGHT THERE AND DIDN'T PAY A FREE AGAINST HIS SHIRTFRONT. That must say something. Umpires did a great job all day, both sides i thought.
One final one... is John Coleman the most underated player in the CHFL. Plays well everytime i see him, we gave him 3 votes in the courier award. AND, in the 07 GF would Waubra be Premiers had he played , instead of being dropped to the two's because of injury. Just a thought. the boy can play.

I don't take things too seriously on here unless someone is way out of line, then it's time to put a few thing right. Eg Raak , Grant , Brown playing two's footy.
Learmonth, i thought of you when i read the Courier this morning, knew you would be all over it. And yes i can see the humour in your remarks. You were missing something, because Kinna played the week before. Wether he plays again who knows, but we expected him to play knowing Brown had a hammy strain.
First the Two's incident... Look i was standing at the clubrooms and the player went down over near the scoreboard. Would be a good 100 metres at least away. Hard to tell from where i was standing. I have coached before and i can see both points. Raaky wanting to get the game moving to give his side a chance of winning. i didn't actually see him yelling at the umpire, if so he was out of line. But it did take ages for the stretcher to appear, and when it did , the men carrying it onto the oval, dawdled out there. didn't jog or even run. So it didn't appear as if it was very serious,and it appeared that Waubra were wasting time. Don't get me wrong, with no time on i'd be doing the same in that situation. Everyone has their own opinion, but i dont think either club did anything wrong, except try to win a game for their club. i will be interested if the player plays this week. But i hope he is ok if it is serious. To make it fair the league should make it time on in cases like this, where stretchers are called . Whats another 5 minutes ?
Shep. Yes he was undisiplined in that first Quarter. He initally gave away a free kick for holding, which i thought was a bit rough, and that message was sent out to him. Moments later he cleaned up Sordello with a classic hip and shoulder. Right in front of the umpire who called play on. Perfect hit. Waubra remonstrated with Shep, then he gave away a free and a 50m. The next five minutes he let Waubra into the game. And Robbo told him at quarter time. Then he settled down and played some very good football, as he has done all year. He is a big man and looks scary no doubt, but we love him over here and all clubs would want him on their side im sure. Now it's not all one way remember.
Aaron Rhodes went into the game with a hammy, lasted 10 minutes at best. Guess what he did as soon as he tore it? He made a b line for Coxy and punched him flush in the face, then wanted to go on with it. This was a bloke trying to put a star player out of the game illegally. He made the mistake of hitting someone who could take a punch and handle himself, as Rhodes found out, much to his embarrassment. If Shep had of done this, he not only would have knocked someone out, because of his sheer power, but there would have been an investigation into it as well.
It was a great hard game of football all day, and its disapointing that people want to get on here and whinge. But it has given us something to read. BUT REMEMBER THE UMPIRE WAS RIGHT THERE AND DIDN'T PAY A FREE AGAINST HIS SHIRTFRONT. That must say something. Umpires did a great job all day, both sides i thought.
One final one... is John Coleman the most underated player in the CHFL. Plays well everytime i see him, we gave him 3 votes in the courier award. AND, in the 07 GF would Waubra be Premiers had he played , instead of being dropped to the two's because of injury. Just a thought. the boy can play.

Would hardly say Rhodes was embarrassed,they both landed a couple.From what I can gather there was plenty of banter and bumping in the lead up, & they both had the fists up.

Yeah the last post of yours was in gist no doubt about that. The earlier ones however are a different story, its just something i noticed and thought it looked like a bit of back peddleing, and felt i owed it to the fellow readers of this forum to follow up on this observation.
By the way what has happened to our dearly beloved MR CHFL have not heard from him for a while, thought maybe you could shed some light on this as the two of you seem to be best buddies, with him pming you and all.

Yeah the last post of yours was in gist no doubt about that. The earlier ones however are a different story, its just something i noticed and thought it looked like a bit of back peddleing, and felt i owed it to the fellow readers of this forum to follow up on this observation.
By the way what has happened to our dearly beloved MR CHFL have not heard from him for a while, thought maybe you could shed some light on this as the two of you seem to be best buddies, with him pming you and all.

You still have me confused, get of the angry pills. What have I said in past posts were im back peddaling? Im the coach of Learmonth, I do speak my mind and see no problem in that. I know that when we lose a game, majority will jump on here and give me a serve and I accept that, but its not the end of the world or im scared of losing...Have done that stacks of time in my career and in plenty of games with higher waitings then the Home & Away.

People like you who wait to bag others who have an opinion are known as Cyber bullies and thats why the site has gone to ruins, try and be nice, love everyone and when you read this message, dont reply with anger, go and give your wife, kids, boyfriend a cuddle and tell them that you love them, because thats more important then bigfooty chat..... Push the clouds aside, ask teh oh mighty jesus for forgiveness for all your sins and start to live life frsh as of today and never have another bad word for anyone....

Confusia its all about the love and in round 8 ild like a cuddle from you before and after the game.... Love is in the air.....

Timmy. You must have selective vision after reading your accounts of the very entertaining Hepburn V Waubra clash on the weekend. You stated you couldn't see the reserves incident where a Waubra player was injured and Raak carried on like a fool and embarrased your club - once again. You were 100 metres away. However you clearly saw the incident involving Sheppard and Rhodes even though that would have been even further away sitting on top of the coaches box. As for the Sheppard hip and shoulder - very fair no issues. However it was another embarrassment for Hepburn to hear him mouting off to spectators during the first quarter. Now Timmy, I'm not sure if there would be too many clubs knocking on Sheps door. There is more to a club than winning a first 18 game, and I'm not sure if he sets a great example for juniors coming through the ranks. I thought Hepburn had made an effort to clean up their image in recent years, however you've gone backwards recruiting this person to your club.

You didn't read it and take it in did you. I said the two's incident was hard to see. When he went down it was hard to see because my vision of it was obscured, ok! can't comment on what i didn't actually see. But let me get this clear, there was no remonstration from any Waubrs player towards Hepburn, so i'd say he hurt himself falling in the contest, in which i could tell he was in a marking contest, when he came down, the players standing around him blocked my view. I said i didn't see Raaky screaming at the umpire, i never looked in his directiom. But i did say if he did, then he was out of line.

Just a quick one, with only minutes to go or possibly seconds , it was very very late in the game. It happened right near the scoreboard, we all agree there. So why didn't the trainers take him on the stretcher straight over the boundary line? Then the interchange player could come straight onto the field. It was obvious he wasn't going to take part in the final seconds of the match. Instead the trainers carried the stretcher ALL the way back across the oval and through the interchange on the clubrooms wing. Wasted valuable time. Like i said we or any club would do the same in that position, if there is no time on rule. Time on for a stretcher would stop this.

Now i have read your comments, and im sure your talking about the Cox - Rhodes incident, and not Shepherd - Rhodes incident. That i did clearly see, and remember we were elevated. We actually made the comment , Rhodes has done a Hammy, then Robbo said, look out he's going to have a crack at Coxy, you could see it coming even from where we were. Even if there was some pushing and shoving between the two, so what. ( there was pushing & shoving between Hall & Staker last year, and Staker didn't deserve what he got.) We all know Coxy is a ball player and cops a lot of fat lips and whacks in the back of the head in marking contests . All good forwards do. But no one deserves to be punched flush , straight in the face. Rhodes knew exactly what he was doing by trying to put Coxy out of the game, but he and his pumped up biceps came off second best. Thats what i mean by embarrasing himself.

Shep , good you have no problem with his shirt front. Undisciplined , yes i said he was for that small period of time. But the umpires penalised him, isn't that what is meant to happen. Robbo told him at 1/4 time what he thought and he settled down. And the umpires gave him a fair go. As for going off at the Waubra crowd, we also told him to settle down and he did. But that didn't stop your supporters with their foul remarks, they abused Shep first and kept at himeven after he stopped. Like i have said, we are no angels and don't pretend to be. But if you want to go down the same line, don't squeal if you dont get it your own way. i think our act has been cleaned up.

And if Shep offered his services to your club, i know you wouldn't knock him back. Come to our training and watch Shep with our kids, then you will see the Clubman that we at Hepburn all know and respect.

You didn't read it and take it in did you. I said the two's incident was hard to see. When he went down it was hard to see because my vision of it was obscured, ok! can't comment on what i didn't actually see. But let me get this clear, there was no remonstration from any Waubrs player towards Hepburn, so i'd say he hurt himself falling in the contest, in which i could tell he was in a marking contest, when he came down, the players standing around him blocked my view. I said i didn't see Raaky screaming at the umpire, i never looked in his directiom. But i did say if he did, then he was out of line.

Just a quick one, with only minutes to go or possibly seconds , it was very very late in the game. It happened right near the scoreboard, we all agree there. So why didn't the trainers take him on the stretcher straight over the boundary line? Then the interchange player could come straight onto the field. It was obvious he wasn't going to take part in the final seconds of the match. Instead the trainers carried the stretcher ALL the way back across the oval and through the interchange on the clubrooms wing. Wasted valuable time. Like i said we or any club would do the same in that position, if there is no time on rule. Time on for a stretcher would stop this.

Now i have read your comments, and im sure your talking about the Cox - Rhodes incident, and not Shepherd - Rhodes incident. That i did clearly see, and remember we were elevated. We actually made the comment , Rhodes has done a Hammy, then Robbo said, look out he's going to have a crack at Coxy, you could see it coming even from where we were. Even if there was some pushing and shoving between the two, so what. ( there was pushing & shoving between Hall & Staker last year, and Staker didn't deserve what he got.) We all know Coxy is a ball player and cops a lot of fat lips and whacks in the back of the head in marking contests . All good forwards do. But no one deserves to be punched flush , straight in the face. Rhodes knew exactly what he was doing by trying to put Coxy out of the game, but he and his pumped up biceps came off second best. Thats what i mean by embarrasing himself.

Shep , good you have no problem with his shirt front. Undisciplined , yes i said he was for that small period of time. But the umpires penalised him, isn't that what is meant to happen. Robbo told him at 1/4 time what he thought and he settled down. And the umpires gave him a fair go. As for going off at the Waubra crowd, we also told him to settle down and he did. But that didn't stop your supporters with their foul remarks, they abused Shep first and kept at himeven after he stopped. Like i have said, we are no angels and don't pretend to be. But if you want to go down the same line, don't squeal if you dont get it your own way. i think our act has been cleaned up.

And if Shep offered his services to your club, i know you wouldn't knock him back. Come to our training and watch Shep with our kids, then you will see the Clubman that we at Hepburn all know and respect.

A Hepburn person blaming another sides supporters for abuse???? Wake up you dill :confused:

Selective hearing?
Cant you hear Hepburn's "Coroline Bones" abusing the oposition, umpires, boundry umpires, water boys, runners and even own players if they are loosing, all grades of football week in week out?

Selective hearing?
Cant you hear Hepburn's "Coroline Bones" abusing the oposition, umpires, boundry umpires, water boys, runners and even own players if they are loosing, all grades of football week in week out?
Not even going to try and win this argument that you's are bringing up. But my sentence after the one you just highlighted is my point ..... enough from me on Saturday's saga, i think everyone is in the picture. Could one of you Waubra experts answer my question about John Coleman? i think he is a very good player and would like your thoughts.

Selective hearing?

Looks like it's the bag hepburn week again,hasn't the w***ers come out of the woodwork today!!!!c'mon guys change the record i'm sick of listening to it.i have a question How can shannon Mobbs brag on his teams website that his proudest moment is taking out craig leehane in final moments of lastyears grandfinal while 10 goals down(very proud moment mate)but guess what no complaints from the burras looks like mobbs is still running around taking cheap shots:thumbsdown:just a fact on the lad after hepburn's grand final victory in 2004 mobbs so much wanted to drink winners p*ss that he actually signed up on the saturday night and reneged days afterwards,this may tell you what type of bloke he is,i'm not bagging d'ford just the individual and his comments.

just a fun little fact for everyone.. type in 'daylesford football club' into Google, and have a look at the first two results. They'd have to be proud to know if anyone was looking to find out about the club to join or just be involved that this is whats coming up..

not having a go.. just pointing something out

I think the umps have been advised that play cant start until the stretcher has completely left the field of play including the area between the fence and boundary. The quickest way to do this is straight across the ground rather than around the boundary. If the stretcher wasn't called they could have shoved him across the boundary and called play on. HSSE issue same as having kids sitting inside the fence and I agree with others time on should be used in this regard.

Timmy, just a couple of quick points before we put this issue to bed.
There was no malice in that reserves incident with the stretcher. I was referring to Raak's blatent disrespect for the players condition and safety. After all Clive is meant to be 'giving something back to reserves footy' and teaching the young kids what it's all about. I'm sure all the young players would have gone home well educated after that incident.
And just a couple of issues with Shep. We know he plays the game hard and fair most of the time. I've only had the pleaure of watching Shep on a few occasions, but have found his antics quite amusing. Firstly after being sent off the ground after an ugly and potentially dangerous incident, he took off his HEPBURN jumper and threw it on the ground. Only to be told by his president to but it back on. Role model? And after getting a spray from Robbo at 1/4 time on the weekend, Shep fired straight back at him rather than accepting his critism. Once again timmy, not sure if Shep would be a great role model for a 15 year old kid playing his first senior game.

You still have me confused, get of the angry pills. What have I said in past posts were im back peddaling? Im the coach of Learmonth, I do speak my mind and see no problem in that. I know that when we lose a game, majority will jump on here and give me a serve and I accept that, but its not the end of the world or im scared of losing...Have done that stacks of time in my career and in plenty of games with higher waitings then the Home & Away.

People like you who wait to bag others who have an opinion are known as Cyber bullies and thats why the site has gone to ruins, try and be nice, love everyone and when you read this message, dont reply with anger, go and give your wife, kids, boyfriend a cuddle and tell them that you love them, because thats more important then bigfooty chat..... Push the clouds aside, ask teh oh mighty jesus for forgiveness for all your sins and start to live life frsh as of today and never have another bad word for anyone....

Confusia its all about the love and in round 8 ild like a cuddle from you before and after the game.... Love is in the air.....

As for trying to dob Shep in, who cares about him, couldnt care less, I like the aggression he shows on a footy field, but the rules have changed which dont suit his style. I still think he is a meat head though!!!

You are a typical hepburn dead shit!

Here are a few comments to prove my point that you in fact have backed off somewhat. Never have i displayed any anger in my posts towards you i am only tabling my opinion.
I noticed you didn't give me any response on my concern as to the where abouts of MR CHFL he has not been on here for a long time and i am worried sick, can you shed any light on this matter?

As for trying to dob Shep in, who cares about him, couldnt care less, I like the aggression he shows on a footy field, but the rules have changed which dont suit his style. I still think he is a meat head though!!!

You are a typical hepburn dead shit!

Here are a few comments to prove my point that you in fact have backed off somewhat. Never have i displayed any anger in my posts towards you i am only tabling my opinion.
I noticed you didn't give me any response on my concern as to the where abouts of MR CHFL he has not been on here for a long time and i am worried sick, can you shed any light on this matter?

Confusia stop trying to stir the pot when everyone agree to get back to the footy! If you have an opinion, voice it. If you have a question ask it. Dont get petty and personal. your post would have been good appart from the hepburn deadshit comment. And the Beecheams. We dont care, yes they have been caught out on here good laugh now everybody has moved on, inculding most of the dford boys so try to keep up.

Back to the footy.

Can somebody from Buninyong tell me what changed last week? How did they get such a turn around in form? They are still a shot for the six, and by the look of the Ressies they have the depth to play out the season where other teams might suffer more from injury losses.

AJ, Can you tell us why sobey missed the first few weeks, good to see him back, a true champ of the league! And who played on Simpson for most of the game last week to keep him to only 1?

I was in Creswick on the weekend, new facilities on the way, new shops and that ugly resort in town their future is looking bright! Should be some $$$ rolling into that club in the next few years, we know they have the youngsters, I look forward to them being a force in the next few years and I recon there will be a few with their hand up to move in as coach when the new club rooms are up and running.

Tips for this weekend.

Ballan vs Daylesford - Daylesford by 10 goals
Buninyong vs Waubra - Waubra by 6 goals
Clunes vs Gordon - Gordon by 3 goals
Creswick vs Learmonth - Learmonth by alot
Hepburn vs Bungaree - Hepburn to shake off last week and really smack bungaree
Beaufort vs Springbank - Beaufort will be looking to show they are better then the team that got spanked last weekend.
Newlyn vs Dunnstown - Dunnstown by 15

Confusia stop trying to stir the pot when everyone agree to get back to the footy! If you have an opinion, voice it. If you have a question ask it. Dont get petty and personal. your post would have been good appart from the hepburn deadshit comment. And the Beecheams. We dont care, yes they have been caught out on here good laugh now everybody has moved on, inculding most of the dford boys so try to keep up.

Back to the footy.

Can somebody from Buninyong tell me what changed last week? How did they get such a turn around in form? They are still a shot for the six, and by the look of the Ressies they have the depth to play out the season where other teams might suffer more from injury losses.

AJ, Can you tell us why sobey missed the first few weeks, good to see him back, a true champ of the league! And who played on Simpson for most of the game last week to keep him to only 1?

I was in Creswick on the weekend, new facilities on the way, new shops and that ugly resort in town their future is looking bright! Should be some $$$ rolling into that club in the next few years, we know they have the youngsters, I look forward to them being a force in the next few years and I recon there will be a few with their hand up to move in as coach when the new club rooms are up and running.

Tips for this weekend.

Ballan vs Daylesford - Daylesford by 10 goals
Buninyong vs Waubra - Waubra by 6 goals
Clunes vs Gordon - Gordon by 3 goals
Creswick vs Learmonth - Learmonth by alot
Hepburn vs Bungaree - Hepburn to shake off last week and really smack bungaree
Beaufort vs Springbank - Beaufort will be looking to show they are better then the team that got spanked last weekend.
Newlyn vs Dunnstown - Dunnstown by 15

James Sobey missed the 1st 4 weeks due to being sick, has just about fully recovered and is an amazing footballer. Kicked 5 goals on Ewart in 3/4 before being rested on the weekend and it amazed me how he got best for Beaufort. Nathan Gudgeon played on Simpson and did a great job also kept Button to one when we played dford. Simpson is good, has great hands on him and hits the contest hard and im still feeling some of his hits. In a powerful side he could be anything. Beaufort just need more forwards to put there hands up as they were very 1 dimensional which allowed Learmonth backs to zone off.

B'Yong- Only thing that would have changed is complacency and attitude... They have the ability no questions.. They will be there abouts come finals time....

Anyway ill be off celebrating at the Dford Black & Gold ball this weekend. For anyone at Dford does that mean our entree will be Black & Gold tomato soup and mains Back & Gold Spag bol....