Central Highlands

G’day Shane 19, I don’t know whether you’re smart or stupid but I know who u are (and I’m sure Matt Brown could find out easy enough) but your past comments about Hepburn playing oldies and recruits is invalid when they’ve actually played 37 through their seniors and Daylesford only 27 and the other top 3 clubs under 30...
So please explain why cant u get a senior game? Is it because of match committee, club superiors or are u a dead set sook or just not good enough??
It’s real easy to hide behind a computer isn’t it.

G’day Shane 19, I don’t know whether you’re smart or stupid but I know who u are (and I’m sure Matt Brown could find out easy enough) but your past comments about Hepburn playing oldies and recruits is invalid when they’ve actually played 37 through their seniors and Daylesford only 27 and the other top 3 clubs under 30...
So please explain why cant u get a senior game? Is it because of match committee, club superiors or are u a dead set sook or just not good enough??
It’s real easy to hide behind a computer isn’t it.

lol Just did a quick go thru Daylesford's list and they have played 39 different players in seniors this year. You've confirmed yourself as a spud :thumbsu:

Just going over Learmonths senior side for the year 22 on the weekend + Aj, Chris Robertson, Jason Duffy, Brett Neville, Joel Pierce, Nathan Gudgeon, Ash Creelman, Shane Pongho, Ben Tyndall, Brad Knowles, James Mayall, Ben Hines and Nathan Bull. That equals 35....

Where did you get your stat of under 30....???

Just going over Learmonths senior side for the year 22 on the weekend + Aj, Chris Robertson, Jason Duffy, Brett Neville, Joel Pierce, Nathan Gudgeon, Ash Creelman, Shane Pongho, Ben Tyndall, Brad Knowles, James Mayall, Ben Hines and Nathan Bull. That equals 35....

Where did you get your stat of under 30....???

How did Matt Balde go on the weekend learmonth? I heard there must have been something in his jumper making him so itchy he had to take it off at 1/4 time and then decided to have an early shower and hit the bar??

It was about 10mins before quarter time. Its been delt with in house as all things should be, but I guess we are just trying to help Dford out and take some of the bad attention away from them.

Anyway what a massive game between to two spa country rivals. If Learmonth beat Springbank then DFord need to beat Hepburn to keep the double chance. Im sure Waubra will be keeping regular updates on teh scoreline. Couldnt see Hepburn risking Lee Cox and Luke Adams is returning. I dont think anyside would like to meet Buninyong in an elimination final, Probably teh best 5th placed side since Clunes made teh GF.

Also a big thumbs down to the umpires who have leaked the league medal once again. I know the top 3 with 2 equal leaders and one player is 2 votes behind them currently. Will be interesting to see if they let me on as ill box the top 3. Should get odds of arong 5/1 minimum. Ill certainly be loading up for the footy trip and my own pocket...

About time the CHFL stopped this umpire footy trip fundraiser as it takes all the anticpation out of the night...But when would they stand up and make an executive decision....

It was about 10mins before quarter time. Its been delt with in house as all things should be, but I guess we are just trying to help Dford out and take some of the bad attention away from them.

Anyway what a massive game between to two spa country rivals. If Learmonth beat Springbank then DFord need to beat Hepburn to keep the double chance. Im sure Waubra will be keeping regular updates on teh scoreline. Couldnt see Hepburn risking Lee Cox and Luke Adams is returning. I dont think anyside would like to meet Buninyong in an elimination final, Probably teh best 5th placed side since Clunes made teh GF.

Also a big thumbs down to the umpires who have leaked the league medal once again. I know the top 3 with 2 equal leaders and one player is 2 votes behind them currently. Will be interesting to see if they let me on as ill box the top 3. Should get odds of arong 5/1 minimum. Ill certainly be loading up for the footy trip and my own pocket...

About time the CHFL stopped this umpire footy trip fundraiser as it takes all the anticpation out of the night...But when would they stand up and make an executive decision....

Heard a leak about four weeks ago,and if it is true, this bloke has had another 2 to 3 best on grounds since then, and missed ONE game. Could be an intereting night if he does win. 3 from 3.

By the way what is everyones tips for the league b & f. If all these supposed leaks are crap, it would have to be pretty open. The favourites from what i have seen and heard would have to be Andy McKay, Shaun Mullane, and Brenton Powell. Tim Beacham may pole batter than expected also, wins alot of footy.

Can tell you that only one of these guys are in the top 3 and he is in 3rd spot. The Hepburn dynamo..

The two leaders coming into the last round is a midfielder from dford who's brother has won the past two league medals and the other is a midfielder from Dunnstown who's old man was an umpire...

Will be interesting to see how close I am.......

Can tell you that only one of these guys are in the top 3 and he is in 3rd spot. The Hepburn dynamo..

The two leaders coming into the last round is a midfielder from dford who's brother has won the past two league medals and the other is a midfielder from Dunnstown who's old man was an umpire...

It will be interesting, if you are right lets hope the league have a good explanation as to why the leaders names were common knowledge.
Any of the 3 would be worthy winners though

Learmonth, you seemed to try and sweep that one to the side without really saying much. Surely a high priced recruit like Balde should not be just leaving the ground for no reason with 10 mintues to go in the first quarter. From what my sources tell me there is a fair bit of disharmony between Balde and your bow legged CHB. Not what a side would want coming into finals, players just leaving the game to sook and drink cans in the crowd, correct me if im wrong.

i might sound biased but in no particular order, even without what has been previously quoted, you couldn't go past Andy McKay, Joel Adams, ....David Box would be up there and so would Aaron Bones.
Coxy and Luke Adams missing in action has to hurt their chances, but they would be their abouts until round 13.
Learmonth, just wondering if Waubra offered that barrel to Dunnstown, you were talking about last week.
And now that you have secured the double chance, who do you think will be your opponent in the first week of the finals and why?

Learmonth, you seemed to try and sweep that one to the side without really saying much. Surely a high priced recruit like Balde should not be just leaving the ground for no reason with 10 mintues to go in the first quarter. From what my sources tell me there is a fair bit of disharmony between Balde and your bow legged CHB. Not what a side would want coming into finals, players just leaving the game to sook and drink cans in the crowd, correct me if im wrong.

Your right with what you say, there was a reason in his perspective not that I agree with it, but its been delt with internally. And I agree, its not what you want happening especially when we had to win to give us a chance of the double chance with 2 other key backs in Gudgeon & Robertson out. We only had 2 guys on the bench from midway through the 1st quarter. It was a lucky but good win considering what occurred.

Its my job to sort the problem, and I have done what I think is best... But it wont be open knowledge to the CHFL world.... I wouldnt be using it as an excuse, as you would hope playing finals this issue wouldn come into teh players mind. All forgotten now..

ask mullethead why i cant get a senior game. ask those olver pricks while ur at it. those blokes have turned our club into a joke. we had to work hard to win back respect from the whole comp because of what some of the ********s did in the dunnstown brawl....doesnt take much guts to kinghit blokes, but then u'd know that already wouldnt u happy?
now u tell me how easy it is to hide behind a computer. if chief wants to c me, he knows where i am. so do u.
i got a fair idea why you can not get a senior game you were not at training tonight,probably sitting up in front of the fire wingeing to mummy and daddy about the coach.not hard to get to training on tuesdays and thursdays is it you spoilt little prick.you have to stop listening to your parents telling you how good you r,looks like your days in the 2s r numbered 2

why would anybody offer Dtown a barrel to beat Lmonth, I'm pretty sure most sides would want to beat them anyway

Waubra didn't offer them anything. Pretty sure they never have offered another team a barrel before. Think it was Ballan that gave Waubra a barrel after they beat Bungaree by a point in the last round of 2003. It put Ballan to 5th ahead of Bungaree on percentage.

Does anyone know if Lee Cox is playing this week? Hepburn would want to give him a run before the finals to gain a bit of confidence one would think. After all he is a confidence player, and still an outside chance for the league goal kicking award.

i reckon raaky's the best. he might drag his knuckles along the ground when he walks but at least u can talk to him. he's playin good footy at his age which means all of us young blokes might get a senior game one day when the senior coach chases the dough at another club. as far as i'm concerned whats the point of training when mullethead has already made up his mind? dont be surprised if chief gets a callup so he can thug a few opposition teams in the final. when i get to raakys age i'll be coaching the 2s and playing seniorss
so shane while all the rest of the boys r busting their arses at training on tuesday nights what do you do just sit at home listening to mummy and daddy tell you how hard done by you are.so they brought raaky up for a run he is the only older play that has gone up?

polly, i'll take u at your word when u say the rest of the boys r busting their arses at training....u'd know all about that wouldnt u? time for u to listen to somebody else apart from the olvers. dont be surprised if chief the thug gets a run in the seniors
still did not tell why you cant train tuesdays

if chief wants to c me, he knows where i am. so do u.

dont be surprised if chief the thug gets a run in the seniors

G’day Shane 19, I don’t know whether you’re smart or stupid but I know who u are (and I’m sure Matt Brown could find out easy enough) It’s real easy to hide behind a computer isn’t it.

Its pretty sad when ur own team continues to bring up something from a very long time ago, which i am sure no one is proud of and continues to splash it all around. I am sure that chief wouldnt give a rats butt what petty little fights are going on, and am positive that his family would want this event put to rest and kept there!!
Tell chief DrWho thinks he should be at the club that is in his heart!!

I see where u are coming from shane19 but maybe take it out on those clowns rather than the big guy himself. He paid the price of his mistake and so did his family.
Maybe Hepburn isnt the club in his heart i was refering to :eek:
Good luck on ur mission out at Hepburn, sounds like ur gunna need it!

fair enough, DrWho. but theres still a lot of clowns at our club who reckon what happened that day was acceptable and we all know its not. chief might be the nicest bloke in the world but he wasnt that day. that why he got the punishment from the courts. trouble is we've got these morons down at our club who think what happened was funny. some of think it was tough. thats why the old guard needs to be moved out.
how about you leave Chief out of it, its in the past. Shane what makes you think he will be playing seniors in the near future?
and i recall a blog by you on July 15 that got sensored by the mod and it reads...
Have heard those Dunnstown pricks are headed our way after the daylesford match this weekend....bring it on... just remember,boys,what happened what happened in round 3 2000.
You were the first to bring it up ( Dunnstown), you were baiting Dunnstown, and you copped a bagging from several remarks on this site that also got sensored by the mod at the time.. and rightly so.
You say morons at the club think the incident was funny and tough,... so i'm asking what did you mean by your july 15 remarks? sounds like a contradiction to me, lets see you talk your way out of this one
looking forward to an answer to both questions shane..