Central Highlands

Could we maybe get some idea of how clubs are going on the recruiting side with confirmed signings.....Learmonth, you have McGuigan in ink, anyone else?

St. Albans is the club mate.

Astro boy where does Matty work?

He works on himself.. He has been known to go to the gym 5 days a week & work on his guns for up to an hour per arm.
It has paid off as they r huge!

When he's not working on himself he drives cranes for Tommy Quinlan(down Melb), Josh & Glen's Uncle.

St Albams is the footy side and the $$ is correct, but they will be both staying at Bunga. Very loyal cousins.

I thought that Plugger would have stayed loyal to Waubra too. I've been trying to call him today to find out more but can't get through to him. I spoke to another Waubra boy today that lives near him in Melbourne and he said that he is as good as gone. Wants to play at a higher leval and said the money would be good.

He works on himself.. He has been known to go to the gym 5 days a week & work on his guns for up to an hour per arm.
It has paid off as they r huge!

When he's not working on himself he drives cranes for Tommy Quinlan(down Melb), Josh & Glen's Uncle.

Big Tommy also took over Barry James cranes in Geelong so perhaps he's branched out and is dabbling in the player agent area...??

St Albams is the footy side and the $$ is correct, but they will be both staying at Bunga. Very loyal cousins.

You're probably right there learmonth, but the boys are being wined and dined by St. Albans next week and are certainly interested to hear the details of what they're offering. They probably don't get a cent at Bunga so you never know.

Could we maybe get some idea of how clubs are going on the recruiting side with confirmed signings.....Learmonth, you have McGuigan in ink, anyone else?

At this stage McGuigan & Lockett are the only signings at Learmonth. Maybe a few more signings to announce next week, but its never official until pen is put to paper!

Helmut, heard a rumor that Ballan was changing their name this season, to Ballan/Sebastopol as there are a few ex sebas boys at the club this season- Cartledge/Sacco/Wills/Leon/Collier, maybe a few more I have forgoten and Scotty!!! Heard that Sebas have ripped up his life membership and isnt welcome back.

Also with those recruits only Wills is any good, but certainly the word around town is that BAllan are pumping themselves up BIG time, so we will just have to wait and see how good they are. In my opinion will win their fair share of games at home, but struggle on the Bigger grounds.

Big Tommy also took over Barry James cranes in Geelong so perhaps he's branched out and is dabbling in the player agent area...??

Also for anyone thats not doing anything tonight, Bungaree are holding their meet the coach at Oscars at 6pm. Might be interesting to drop in and see what great plans Reidy has install to win that elusive flag since 1991.
I think u will have to pay ya own way if your not a Bunga Member.

I can just imagine whats going to be on the menu-

Entree- POTATO & leak soup

Mains- Shepherds Pie, Roast potato's, Wedges and Potato salad.

Entree- Your selection from our famous sorted Potato chips (Plain, Salt & Vinegar/Chicken & Cheese & Onion)

Enjoy the night

Also for anyone thats not doing anything tonight, Bungaree are holding their meet the coach at Oscars at 6pm. Might be interesting to drop in and see what great plans Reidy has install to win that elusive flag since 1991.
I think u will have to pay ya own way if your not a Bunga Member.

I can just imagine whats going to be on the menu-

Entree- POTATO & leak soup

Mains- Shepherds Pie, Roast potato's, Wedges and Potato salad.

Entree- Your selection from our famous sorted Potato chips (Plain, Salt & Vinegar/Chicken & Cheese & Onion)

Enjoy the night
Must be wearing a wife beater singlet to get in aswell...

Cheers Spud!!!

At this stage McGuigan & Lockett are the only signings at Learmonth. Maybe a few more signings to announce next week, but its never official until pen is put to paper!

Helmut, heard a rumor that Ballan was changing their name this season, to Ballan/Sebastopol as there are a few ex sebas boys at the club this season- Cartledge/Sacco/Wills/Leon/Collier, maybe a few more I have forgoten and Scotty!!! Heard that Sebas have ripped up his life membership and isnt welcome back.

Also with those recruits only Wills is any good, but certainly the word around town is that BAllan are pumping themselves up BIG time, so we will just have to wait and see how good they are. In my opinion will win their fair share of games at home, but struggle on the Bigger grounds.

Learmonth, heard a rumor that Learmonth was changing their name this season, to Learmonth/Daylesford as there are a few ex daylesford boys at the club this season- Beacham/Wright/Veldhuis/Gudgeon/Lockett, maybe a few more I have forgoten........

And no, not pumping themselves up at all, it's only November, long way to go between now and April. As you say, we will wait and see, but you're opinion is noted.

Do u ever have a positive word to say Rooster. Reid is a proven player 3 premierships, 1 R/Up and captain of last years side and still competed very well in the G/F. Though he is getting older, can still play the game. U seem to bag everyone, with no facts behind it- And everytime in the past threads someone has bagged Hepburn u start to sook! So gathering from that u must be a hepburn player/ supporter, but on 2nd thoughts, Hepburn people woulnt know how to turn a computer on!.......

Hehe, good to see you remember me thou learmonth! Don't really give a ******** about hepburn, just that everyone on this thread bags the ******** out of them so someones got to give them some credit for what they have done. As skontra and many have said before, they have made this league, what it is today, very strong!
Good luck to them again, im sure they will go for it again.
By the way half of learmonth seem to be ex daylesford scum, although they have left so something must be working up there!

Lot of talk about which clubs are doing what. Lets say we have just finished round 17 2007. Top five in order please boys. Put it on the line! or thread.

Waubra
Daylesford
Ballan
Learmonth
Hepburn

Bungaree unlucky.

Re: Possible recruits

Boys,

Heard some massive news regarding Hepburn over the weekend. If my sources are right Hepburn have signed 5 players from the Northern Bullants VFL!! Have also heard that a recently delisted AFL player will be lining up at Centre Half forward for daylesford next year. Can anyone confirm the Daylesford/Hepburn signings?

Boys,

Heard some massive news regarding Hepburn over the weekend. If my sources are right Hepburn have signed 5 players from the Northern Bullants VFL!! Have also heard that a recently delisted AFL player will be lining up at Centre Half forward for daylesford next year. Can anyone confirm the Daylesford/Hepburn signings?

Well this is massive news if true. Any names of these players?

Boys,

Morgan is the guys name that Daylesford are talking too 6ft 7inc and had a knee reconstriction last season. Played at te Bulldogs last season, but is asking for massive $$$ and from my sources, Daylesford arnt prepared to pay that type off $$. Their President John Goulett has as much money as Commelli, and wants him big time.....

As for the Hepburn stories, wouldnt put it past them, as Robbo has a good relationship with the Bullants as a former asst coach. In my opinion, most would only be 2's players at VFL level, as senior players would get more down in melbourne and less travel. I think 6 would have been exagerated.... maybe 2-3....

My tip for the top 5 based on the draw as it favours Dford BIG time...

Dford
Waubra
Bungaree
Hepburn
Learmonth

Dford
Waubra
Bungaree
Hepburn
Learmonth[/quote]

Is there a draw out learmonth? Where did you see that?
Also there is talk again that the league will adopt a final 6 next year, league AGM on wednesday could be interesting.

Dford
Waubra
Bungaree
Hepburn
Learmonth

Is there a draw out learmonth? Where did you see that?
Also there is talk again that the league will adopt a final 6 next year, league AGM on wednesday could be interesting.[/quote]

Yes have the official draw, and Ballan are playing Newlyn rnd 1 away, and the other 3 sides that they play twice are Daylesford. Clunes and Beaufort.

Learmonth have voted for the top 6 and im sure that it will go through as its dependent on all sides.. Silly not to have a top 6 in my opinion