Central Highlands

Wont be a huge price, will be very minimal for the best interest of football and thats the way it should be. Clubs are usually only charged for training on our oval which I believe is fair. Its no clubs fault, and all sides need to band together to ensure the CHFL gets underway on time.
From what I hear Daylesford, Ballan, Dunnstown, Learmonth, Beaufort, Bungaree grounds will be up to scratch, so all sides will need to work together. Eg Gordon V Hepburn, may need to be played at Dford etc....

With the umpire situation, BFL gets 1st choice, and with not enough umpires, the CHFL administrators will have to start being more comprimising if we want umpires for all games this season..Sunday is a reality now for the CHFL, and time to move on rather then live in the dark ages and play on Saturdays only.

Don't know about Ballan learmonth, very ordinary at the moment.

Pacific Hydro have bought the new Buninyong football ground after identifying it as an ideal location for a wind farm.

Has anybody seen the condition of the Eastern oval lately. The council have scalped it and the grass is dead except for the two ends (where
the goals normally are) beyond the shortened cricket boundaries.

Lakers Cameron McCrae lining up at Dunnstown next season. His brother will more than likely return there with him.

Pacific Hydro have bought the new Buninyong football ground after identifying it as an ideal location for a wind farm.

Has anybody seen the condition of the Eastern oval lately. The council have scalped it and the grass is dead except for the two ends (where

Lakers Cameron McCrae lining up at Dunnstown next season. His brother will more than likely return there with him.

I thought Ballan was flyiing with all their new recruits helmut?? Plus 37 on the track, thats great numbers this time of yera, and it seems as there very motivated....
As for Eastern oval..its in real troble with no water being put on it.....

Sorry helmut, have been on some heavy drugs after an op today and didnt read the question... Well that will make 1 less ground.... The league needs to start acting now on contingency plans for the future, especially if this drought goes for another 5 years....
Did they fix up that scar on the side of your neck Learmonth???

I thought Ballan was flyiing with all their new recruits helmut?? Plus 37 on the track, thats great numbers this time of yera, and it seems as there very motivated....
As for Eastern oval..its in real troble with no water being put on it.....

My info from a mate on the weekend said that they have just put in 3 big water tanks (115,000 litre) and it will be back within a month to its best condition. The council have a bore which is now purposley used for the oval.

He said that it will be used for BFL Double Headers Sat/Sun games for Ballarat Clubs only this year, City Oval, Alfredton, Wendouree, Sebastopol grounds are all stuffed and resemble desert like. (we all know the solution but mother nature is a nasty piece of work sometimes).

Was also told that the Eastern Oval will be getting a Grandstand Makeover ($400,000) as well as the Ballarat Cricket Association going in with an administration centre extension ($200,000). The Eastern Oval looks like it is the oval where all the works will be to get it up to a level where it is the No 1 oval in Ballarat and major things will take place.

Anyone from Clunes give us a bit of a background on Justin Harris? He has just been signed by North Adelaide after being invited over by his mate, Owen Weatherley. We have been told he is a reasonably pacy on baller, very solid at around 92kgs (Must be a Weatherley "Mini-me"?) for his 178cm height. What sort of season did he have this year?

Played TAC Cup with the Rebels but didn't quite make it. Has amazing ability and a pretty strong work ethic. Loves the night life which is his biggest downfall but if he has made the move over there I would think he would be having a crack. No doubt a very talented player. The Clunes boys who get on BF may want to elaborate more.

They have decided to stick to a top 5... There will be a couple of good sides that may miss this year due to unfavourable draws.... But thats life, and I hope those clubs dont complain...... top 3 Dford, Waubra, Bungaree..... Followed by whoever... learmonth, Hepburn, Ballan & Buninyong.. 2 of these last 4 will miss....

Hey Learmonth, he I was thinking that you were the Judge, Jury and only person who posts facts on Big Footy.
I read this week that the CHFL have not met on the issue of top 5 or 6, so where do you pull this info previously.
Although you may be able to clear a fact.
Who was the player previously from Daylesford who had a crack at an East Point's player defenseless brother, with special needs? I'm hoping for Learmonth's sake its not the now coach what sort of a message would that be?:eek:

Why would the league not want to go to a top 6 finals system? Clearly with the strength of the league these days more teams getting a crack at the september action is the way to go.

Final 5 has pros and cons as does final 6, but with as many teams as there is currently in the CHFL I would have thought the more the better in the finals.

Hey Learmonth, he I was thinking that you were the Judge, Jury and only person who posts facts on Big Footy.
I read this week that the CHFL have not met on the issue of top 5 or 6, so where do you pull this info previously.
Although you may be able to clear a fact.
Who was the player previously from Daylesford who had a crack at an East Point's player defenseless brother, with special needs? I'm hoping for Learmonth's sake its not the now coach what sort of a message would that be?:eek:

Geez ya going a long way back there......Not sure!!! But I can tell u it wasnt the coach.... Give us an insight since u know what happened..???

Whats a long way back? 18 months isn't that far back given your memory on other issues.
You seem certain it's not the coach for someone who doesn't know. When you say it wasnt the coach...do you mean daylesford coach at the time? or the now learmonth coach? or were they both there?:confused:

as king rich stated played for rebels and went ok, he is one of those players that has the freakish ability to make something out of nothing, is quite quick across the ground and takes a good grab, loves a spekky too, had a good season 2 years back , but last year was pretty disappointing as he spent to much time on the social scene with the boys and not enough time resting up for football. from the info i have receive he has been given a contract and from all reports quite a good pay check aswell.

What r the chances of the season starting on time?
I have heard that some leagues seasons may be shortened.

What r the chances of the season starting on time?
I have heard that some leagues seasons may be shortened.

All leagues will struggle, as its all to do with insurance and the local councils will not allow any ground to be played on if there is any chance of injury. Even with heaps of water on grounds, many will still be unsuitable due to the surface, even if it is soft..... Plenty of irrigation and landscaping is required..

There's an idea for any of you people wanting to be an entrepreneur... Start a business in landscaping, as when the drought finally finishes all gardens, parks, sporting arena's etc will require maitenance... On a money winner there!!!

Whats a long way back? 18 months isn't that far back given your memory on other issues.
You seem certain it's not the coach for someone who doesn't know. When you say it wasnt the coach...do you mean daylesford coach at the time? or the now learmonth coach? or were they both there?:confused:

I think your a person who lives on the fence and doesnt have a clue what happened that night..???? Get ya facts right buddy, before you shoot ya mouth off... All these rumors, and what happened that night has nothing to do with being a coach or football club.

You're a bit sensitive ther Learmonth, what rumours mate...it is fact.
Shooting ya mouth off that's an interesting call given that night was very much about that. A bit of "Tub'thumping at tubby's.
Starting to sound like I know more about what happened....
When you say it has nothing to do with a coach, how do you say that?

Ouch just got a splinter, from the fence!!

All leagues will struggle, as its all to do with insurance and the local councils will not allow any ground to be played on if there is any chance of injury. Even with heaps of water on grounds, many will still be unsuitable due to the surface, even if it is soft..... Plenty of irrigation and landscaping is required..

There's an idea for any of you people wanting to be an entrepreneur... Start a business in landscaping, as when the drought finally finishes all gardens, parks, sporting arena's etc will require maitenance... On a money winner there!!!

When the drought finishes?????? I dont think thats ever going to happen (unfortunately)

Shooting ya mouth off that's an interesting call given that night was very much about that. A bit of "Tub'thumping at tubby's.

Hmmm, isnt this forum about footy???

Fence sitter, you've made your point and so has Learmonth. How about some informative CENTRAL HIGHLANDS FOOTBALL LEAGUE posts. :)

Any word on recruits so far from each club... haven't heard much about Hepburn.. any names of these blokes from the Bullants??

Yeah even if learmonth did get into some bloke about his brother he would have deserved it cause he is an absolute tosser. Fence sitter, more like 'Fence post up your ass sitter'

Who's a tosser?
No problems about fence posts, better than you.
They tell me you wouldnt know you had a bus parked up your ass, only the people have to get out.

Obviously another mate of AJ's (aka Learmonth)

Who's a tosser?
No problems about fence posts, better than you.
They tell me you wouldnt know you had a bus parked up your ass, only the people have to get out.

Obviously another mate of AJ's (aka Learmonth)

A bit of pressure back on you fence sitter and u dont like it, Geez imagine if u were as well known as Aj and Tim and constantly had people talking up crap about you. Maybe u might learn to get some facts, and stop going along with petty rumors. From being their that night, I think 3 onto about 20 they did a pretty good job..... and they didnt start it either. Have been mates with Aj for years and he has walked away from majority of occassions people have had a GO at him....
So u know Aj well do u...??? Dont judge him, unless you know him....

As for the footy, Bungaree had their final run last night and did 4km time trials around Jayden Reid. Supposedly they only had to do 4 laps..????

A bit of pressure back on you fence sitter and u dont like it, Geez imagine if u were as well known as Aj and Tim and constantly had people talking up crap about you. Maybe u might learn to get some facts, and stop going along with petty rumors. From being their that night, I think 3 onto about 20 they did a pretty good job..... and they didnt start it either. Have been mates with Aj for years and he has walked away from majority of occassions people have had a GO at him....
So u know Aj well do u...??? Dont judge him, unless you know him....

As for the footy, Bungaree had their final run last night and did 4km time trials around Jayden Reid. Supposedly they only had to do 4 laps..????

Hmmmmmmmm, if there were 3 their that night and 2 were AJ & Tim...I now know who you are!!!!

But on a serious note, what do you mean by the 4 laps around Reid?:confused: