Central Highlands

I've just had a look at the local threads Gadget. Either you have no life or your a bludger of the highest calibre. I think Chief Quimby needs to give you more assignments to keep you busy during your day!

Fair point. Not working at moment, can I come around for a game of duck hunter?

Look out Bungaree, the word coming from Waubra is the Luke Archibald show is due to start at 2.15 this Saturday. Coming off a BOG last week, this boy's been on the slow simmer all week and is due to boil over on Saturday afternoon.:)

Waubra for mine 6 goals

3 Rounds down, Who's looking the goods? both Team wise, and Individual Player wise?

Daylesford seem to go alright, and judging by the Goalkickers, have quite a few paths to goal

Thoughts?

Learmonth have you started up your own new thread where you simply talk about how good your; coaching, players and facilities are at learmonth? I'm dearly missing your banter and would like to know what is happening...

Look out Bungaree, the word coming from Waubra is the Luke Archibald show is due to start at 2.15 this Saturday. Coming off a BOG last week, this boy's been on the slow simmer all week and is due to boil over on Saturday afternoon.:)

Waubra for mine 6 goals

Can anyone tell me the reason to Bungaree's slow start to the season, the start of the year were expected to be a top 3 by many people including myself

any thoughts???

3 Rounds down, Who's looking the goods? both Team wise, and Individual Player wise?

Daylesford seem to go alright, and judging by the Goalkickers, have quite a few paths to goal

Thoughts?

Playing Dunnstown this week, will be a pressure packed game and expect Daylesford to be pushed. They have been playing solid footy though and should come home with the 4 points.
Seen that Dale Sidebottom from Sebas played well last week..heard a bit about him, how does he go?

Waubra for mine 6 goals

Has Luke got a twin bother named Brett?? They look alot like twins, but normally their show starts at 9.15pm at J.D.s

Learmonth have you started up your own new thread where you simply talk about how good your; coaching, players and facilities are at learmonth? I'm dearly missing your banter and would like to know what is happening...

I hope the Learmonth Football Club has banned him from posting rubish and pumping his tyres up on B/Footy. Letting games like that slip this time of the year isn't good news, are their a few cracks opening up in the club????

Teams are in Fridays paper mate.

who would beleive the paper. its a bloody shambles. Robbo hasn't put in the correct side for 3 years. If they are named in they are out and if they are out they are definite starters. Mann and Atkin haven't played a game and been picked each week as for Cox- was always playing last week

Playing Dunnstown this week, will be a pressure packed game and expect Daylesford to be pushed. They have been playing solid footy though and should come home with the 4 points.
Seen that Dale Sidebottom from Sebas played well last week..heard a bit about him, how does he go?

sidey goes ok but his mates the gun

Recruits are too fat, including coach.

If the dont show something soon .There in real trouble ,PERHAPS THERE RECRUITS THOUGHT THE CHFL WAS GOIN TO BE A BIT EASIER THAN IT ACTUALLY IS. if they dont pull there finger out soon there will be more than 1 phyco supporter

Handles is an absolute gun. Ealier in this thread I saw a few people didn't include him in their top 10 chfl players, which IMO automatically reduces their credibility. Maybe I'm biased because i've been watching him for years now, but he is top 5 for sure. Top 3 IMO.

By all reports he was a good chance to get drafted when he played at the Rebels - obviously this didn't occur, but it is a reflection of his talent. A great leader/coach also, especially considering he's only 22/23. Players & supporters have the utmost respect for how he goes about things.

Latest news about Marty's injury is that he not only broke his ankle, he also snapped his fibula in half (as did Nathan Brown & Chris Newman). Had screws & steel plate inserted and will possibly miss 12-18 months. A real shame, but that's footy i spose.

As for Gadget's question, Mick Allan & Benny Coon got clearances out to C/L with Hilly. Mick's brother still plays in the 2's at clunes.

As for Bayonet's question, Mayor has been at his creative best in the forward line early in the season. As for Magic, as far as i'm aware he has embraced retirement with gusto...from a spectator's perspective, i don't think he'll pull the boots on again.

Anyone know how Uhi went at the tribunal?
Thanks for the update on Mayor and magic. Can you tell me if Phil Morrish or Will Casey are still playing for Clunes. That Casey turned the 97 grand final aroung for Clunes i think?

Brace yourself everyone..... the mail is Learmonth has lifted his self imposed media ban.

They are back on track after beating the disappointing Bunnies.

Springbank are the real deal they will finish in Top 5....fifth spot looks like might go to team with softest draw....hmmmmm maybe Learmonth.
Bunga improved, but the pot is boiling over there.
The other clubs outside the top 5, are wasting money. Sack what you have got and save it for next year, might sound tough, but to compete you need to double your budget and start shopping now. good luck.

Looking Like
Waubra
Hepburn
Daylesford
Springbank
??????