Central Highlands

chris okeefe had a poor start to the year but has hit form along with the rst of the team in recent weeks. the newlyn game was the turning point of the season for bunga and have been a much better side since. be very interesting to seehow they perform with thier season on the line this week

Does anyone know how Luke Griffiths is going at Clunes?

griffo has been very good in some games, good in most, and quiet in a couple. he played an outstanding 2nd half against springbank on the wknd and probably should have kicked 4-5 in the last qtr.

when i've been out at training this year i haven't seen him at training once, which suggests he either doesn't like the cold nights out at clunes or he has work committments. either way, i think a good pre-season would see him playing very good football on a more consistent basis.

Who do we all think is going to miss the 5 out of bunga, learmonth and dunnstown? I still think bunga are going to be lucky to make it considering their draw.

Does anyone know who is the Thompson that is in the two's for Daylesford. Is it Dave Thompson? Surely not. He has been a gun player and goalkicking machine for Daylesford over the years.

Yeah its Dave. Coming back from injury and getting some touch back. He'll be primed come finals time.

griffo has been very good in some games, good in most, and quiet in a couple. he played an outstanding 2nd half against springbank on the wknd and probably should have kicked 4-5 in the last qtr.

when i've been out at training this year i haven't seen him at training once, which suggests he either doesn't like the cold nights out at clunes or he has work committments. either way, i think a good pre-season would see him playing very good football on a more consistent basis.

Who do we all think is going to miss the 5 out of bunga, learmonth and dunnstown? I still think bunga are going to be lucky to make it considering their draw.

That's good to hear. Although I doubt whether he is capable of kicking 4-5 goals in a quarter... I've heard on the grapevine that he is using EPO and someone should drug test the guy. It's not fair on the rest of the competition.

Has Paul Dodds been getting a kick at Waubra? Saw that he was dropped the other week for hanging around Matt Lockett from Learmonth... Can anyone confirm this?

Pauline has been in good form since he cut all ties with Lockett.

Any word on where the finals maybe played this year?

What state r the ground in??

Has Paul Dodds been getting a kick at Waubra? Saw that he was dropped the other week for hanging around Matt Lockett from Learmonth... Can anyone confirm this?

And why would he be dropped for that.........Ridiculous comment. They are best mates and continue to hang around with one another. So where you heard that rumor from, it would be wrong, otherwise Ild guess he will be dropped this week again due to playing basketball together on a Wednesdat night!

That would be better than hanging around the other Matt at Learmonth, the Hines variety. Apparently he went back to his home town and fleeced his mates of Cougar cans. The poor blokes had nothing to drink once 6am in the morning rolled around. Tommy Hughes was very dissapointed.:thumbsu:

a poor impersonation of aker i reckon. on what basis do you make that statement about epo? what a ridiculous suggestion. maybe you should get yourself drug tested...

Are you telling me to get drug tested or are you refering to creature?? if you are mate you need improve on the way you comment on quotes.

Well done to Gordon on their win.

Not a bad win by Clunes over Ballan either. Fair to say the loss didn't go down too well with most of the Ballan players - from the sidelines, it didn't appear to be a good demonstration of sportsmanship.

What happened to Malcolm Scott? Is he still coaching out there?

Its a big week for learmonth with them hoping bunga do not get over waubra and them needing a win against the bunnys. should make for some good footy on the weekend who are we all tipping to take 5th spot?

Massive week of footy, I myself think Dunnstown is safe and will keep their spot as I see it very hard in Bunga beating Waubra at home. Bunga will need Buninyong to beat L'Month to make it in my opinion. Dford and Waubra are a long way in front of the other sides as they have gun forwards who are versatile, depth in the midfield, key backs and a good bunch of experienced and youth.
Learmonth will consider many players this week, and the majority should be available- Sam Basham, M Lockett, W Veldhuis, J Cantwell, N Bone, P McGuigan, A Davies with Myself Aj & Sobes doubtful but may still play!

Massive week of footy, I myself think Dunnstown is safe and will keep their spot as I see it very hard in Bunga beating Waubra at home. Bunga will need Buninyong to beat L'Month to make it in my opinion. Dford and Waubra are a long way in front of the other sides as they have gun forwards who are versatile, depth in the midfield, key backs and a good bunch of experienced and youth.
Learmonth will consider many players this week, and the majority should be available- Sam Basham, M Lockett, W Veldhuis, J Cantwell, N Bone, P McGuigan, A Davies with Myself Aj & Sobes doubtful but may still play!
after evaluating the ladder a very good summary. learmonth and buninyong probably biggest game in round to shake up the finals series. any idea on who will win this game and why

how did you go against bunninyong last time learmonth?