Central Highlands

Massive week of footy, I myself think Dunnstown is safe and will keep their spot as I see it very hard in Bunga beating Waubra at home. Bunga will need Buninyong to beat L'Month to make it in my opinion. Dford and Waubra are a long way in front of the other sides as they have gun forwards who are versatile, depth in the midfield, key backs and a good bunch of experienced and youth.
Learmonth will consider many players this week, and the majority should be available- Sam Basham, M Lockett, W Veldhuis, J Cantwell, N Bone, P McGuigan, A Davies with Myself Aj & Sobes doubtful but may still play!

Are the two players i bolded a genuine chance??? I haven't heard a peep about either McGuigan all year... has pat even played? and haven't seen A.davies in the teams much either? what has happened to him.

No suprises either to see the hepburn boys making a fuss about the conditions on the weekend, found it a bit rich to mention the club rooms tho, from my experience have seen the away rooms at learmonth to be not bad, far better than most!!

Are the two players i bolded a genuine chance??? I haven't heard a peep about either McGuigan all year... has pat even played? and haven't seen A.davies in the teams much either? what has happened to him.

No suprises either to see the hepburn boys making a fuss about the conditions on the weekend, found it a bit rich to mention the club rooms tho, from my experience have seen the away rooms at learmonth to be not bad, far better than most!!

Pat McGuigan has played 3 games this season, and A Davies has been injured. He is still the joint captain of the Learmonth FC and is 50/50 to play this week. Would be a great inclusion with his hardness and experience that eh can offer, and Paddy's defensive pressure and smarts around the goals would be a great inclusion....

especially far betta than hepburn change rooms!

the hepburn away rooms are disgusting. especially compared to there own rooms which are as big as afl rooms. maybe they should think about improving there own rooms before they go mouthing learmonth whose away rooms are up there with the best

Agree totally. It was a cheap shot from Hepburn. If he was guna have a crack at the Learmonth rooms he should have also mentioned the pile of sh!t that accumulates along the boundary line at Hepburn home games every time one of their supporters opens their mouth.

Hepburn is always under attack from a few people on this thread.. I was at the Ballan V Clunes game on Saturday and both of these clubs spectators were yelling all types of things out... like a few spectators from all clubs do! Besides who does sit and watch football and doesn't yell from the sidelines?? Positive or negative, Its a part of the sport and all clubs I bet have the same problem.....

What did u make of the Ballan/Clunes game? I thought it was quite a good game to watch.

From the sidelines it looked as though Ballan was home at 1/2 time, but once Clunes kicked a few early ones in the 3rd qtr it was interesting to see Ballan players frequently arguing with each other - or at least that's what it looked like.

As soon as Clunes hit the front Ballan seemed more interested in arguing with each other and the umpire, rather than getting the lead back.

oh im not denying it but i think its a different case out there. i could be biased seein as how i have a deep hate for hepburn but i just find them to be arrogant and rude. all senior games attract those comments but in hepburns case, blatantly abusing 12-13 year olds is not on.

Are hepburn the biggest bunch of big girls blouse or what??

Carpet in the rooms.....what a joke, go have a cry about it :eek:

Its always a mud slinging match against hepburn, even if the ground is dry as a bone.

Way to try an get into the BFL........ squeal like pigs and cry like babies.

Maybe the chfl should be investigating whether hepburn are fielding a side of females....... thats against the rules isnt it!!

:D:D:D:D:D:D

Learmonths ground is bad, but come 2008 you will all be begging to play on it again!!!!!!

Sad league we play in mate, if a couple of teams made up of 'girls' can have such a dominance in all of the football division. Every1 of our teams is in the five, whats that say about the other clubs?

Considering you're in the know out at the 'burra, can you tell me what the total player payments figure is for the senior side?

Bungaree's slow start to the season may cost it a finals spot.But the balls in there court if the win there in if the loose there proble out,so there finals start now.Dunnstowns poor percentage could cost them dearly.Learmonth if they win there in.Of these sides Bungaree is proble more capable of doing damage in the finals,but its do or die saturday and waubra are building for the finals and in my oppinion on paper are stronger than last year with landry and nicolson coming into there squad and now with miller back they r the only side in Daylesfords way ,hepburn will disagree. But they seam more concerned about getting muddy or not getting muddy, for mine Learmonth will play Dunnstown in the elimination and the winner will be eliminated the following week by hepburn. And if hepburn do get a crack at Daylesford it will be good to watch

What are everyone's selections for the 1st week of finals?

I reckon Waubra and Hepburn will be a cracker of a match, with Waubra to get over the line...just.

Dunnstown v Learmonth is a real tough game to call. Where is it being played? I think the result will depend largely on the conditions. If it's wet and windy I think Dunnstown will prevail in a low scoring affair, but if it's dry and the ground is in reasonable nick, Learmonth might have too much run.

Having the one week off could prove very handy, but if you have two rests in three weeks, dont you think you might lose a bit of touch? Can be very handy though, Waubra was helped cause of the break last year, Hepburn got a few injuries through the finals series which contributed to the lose. What are your thoughts on the double break?

It depends on a number of factors such as the weather, the closeness of the games, injuries and how many old blokes you have in your team. The old blokes certainly benefit out of resting their bodies. I reckon Daylesford were unlucky last year to have to play such a tough game against Hepburn in the first week and then they had to play a fresh Waubra on a big firm ground (Learmonth), on a bloody hot day. I reckon they would have been spent for the week after against Hepburn while Waubra were enjoying a week off. Hepburn's older lads like Brown, Grant and Raak would have been pretty spent by the time the GF came around in comparison to Waubra's older boys like PK, Liston, Steppa and Dom Clark.

A fit team will be able to backup after a tough qualifying final. Just need to hope that the injuries are kept to a minimum. It's interesting that in the last couple of years the teams that have met in the qualifying final have also met in the prelim but the there has been a 10 goal turnaround both years!

Heard that a couple of the hepburn players got reported on the weekend. Does anybody know the result and if found guilty how will it effect the finals campaign?

Are you sure? I heard Leehane was the one that kicked someone. Once again, may be wrong. Heard he got 2 weeks for it. Surely someone knows who and what?

Leehane got two weeks. Probebly deserved more as the fella he was laying into had a dilocated shoulder at the time. Sheppard is up tonight as they could not get in contact with the fella that he kicked on monday.