Central Highlands

Tend to agree about the voting on the medal boys, although Adams was a worthy winner. Mullane from Waubra kicked 7 goals from the centre in 1 game and did not recieve a vote.How are Hepburn going to respond this week?? Have they got the cattle or do the cattle need to be sent to the knackery?

clifton's lookalike said:
you only checked the central murray thread, silly boy i save my best stuff for this thread. enlighten me then harry the helmut why is it that you and many on this thread get on here and pot someone? is it because of insecurities?
Can you read properly nut sack? I said that the learmonth coach set an example on discipline by getting yellow carded. Is highlighting an undisciplined act potting someone is it? I would have called it stating the obvious. You can't seem to decide what you think, you say he will be smarter this week - which infers he was dumb for getting sent off, in other words you potted him, - but then you make excuses because it was a 'pressure situation'!

Boy you must really have a problem with learmonth who regularly posts on this thread. He has potted a lot of people on here and other threads so that must really upset you. Or maybe NCFL is on the money when he says that learmonth is in fact AJ Beacham, and you don't mind when he does it. That would make you not only a d ick head, but also a hypocrite. If learmonth is AJ, at least he is man enough to dish a bit out and not sook when a bit comes back. Unlike you, window licker.

NCFL said:
Tend to agree about the voting on the medal boys, although Adams was a worthy winner. Mullane from Waubra kicked 7 goals from the centre in 1 game and did not recieve a vote.How are Hepburn going to respond this week?? Have they got the cattle or do the cattle need to be sent to the knackery?

Hepburn certainly have the cattle, but they are getting older and more undisciplined as the league gets stronger and quicker. ie- Waubra, Daylesford and Learmonth are all quicker sides, but it counts for nothing if they dont get the ball 1st. Hepburn use an intimidation style of game, which Daylesford dont fear, im not sure about the other 2 sides though Waubra beat them last time and Learmonth were beaten convinceling.
Have heard there are 2-3 Learmonth boys struggling to come up after last weeks game (Wont give names). If they are all fit then i believe Learmonth will overrun Hepburn on the BIG Bungaree oval. As a Learmonth supporter, it would be nothing sweeter to knock those thugs out of the finals, after the Preliminary final from a few years ago.
As for Helmut & NCFL... No Im not Aj, but i do have a lot to do with him and am in the Inner circle at Learmonth. I do keep him posted as well as to what is said on this sight, and he has no problems with what im saying, as long as certain info is kept quiet ie- This weeks injury concerns..
Great to see the Battle B/t Helmut and Clifton...Thats what footy is all about....
Just a query...NCFL--- Does that stand for North Central Football League...

helmut said:
Can you read properly nut sack? I said that the learmonth coach set an example on discipline by getting yellow carded. Is highlighting an undisciplined act potting someone is it? I would have called it stating the obvious. You can't seem to decide what you think, you say he will be smarter this week - which infers he was dumb for getting sent off, in other words you potted him, - but then you make excuses because it was a 'pressure situation'!

Boy you must really have a problem with learmonth who regularly posts on this thread. He has potted a lot of people on here and other threads so that must really upset you. Or maybe NCFL is on the money when he says that learmonth is in fact AJ Beacham, and you don't mind when he does it. That would make you not only a d ick head, but also a hypocrite. If learmonth is AJ, at least he is man enough to dish a bit out and not sook when a bit comes back. Unlike you, window licker.
Hey hey hey. Ease up tiger, bit harsh mate. All in fun isn't it, shouldnt be getting to carried away with it all. Lets all just stick to bagging robbo and his mighty crew from the burra. Poor old aj cops enough of a hiding on and off the field. Doesnt need to be done on this forum. Hopefully he gets his boys up this week cause rumour has it that if the burra are down it could be on with raak and brown set to retire, and if they are they will be going out in a blaze of glory.

crusader said:
Hey hey hey. Ease up tiger, bit harsh mate. All in fun isn't it, shouldnt be getting to carried away with it all. Lets all just stick to bagging robbo and his mighty crew from the burra. Poor old aj cops enough of a hiding on and off the field. Doesnt need to be done on this forum. Hopefully he gets his boys up this week cause rumour has it that if the burra are down it could be on with raak and brown set to retire, and if they are they will be going out in a blaze of glory.
Its ok crusader I've had a valium and a lie down so I'm in a happy place now. Hepburn and Waubra to win this week. Oh and Tooleybuc/Manangatang.

helmut said:
Its ok crusader I've had a valium and a lie down so I'm in a happy place now. Hepburn and Waubra to win this week. Oh and Tooleybuc/Manangatang.

almost 3 out of 3 helmut only one incorrect, learmonth will beat hepburn. you think you have done your homework on me but you don't know JACK.

crusader said:

Hear Hear Crusader... cannot believe the feralness & arrogance of Hepburn.... according to Robbo that's twice this year they have been beaten by themselves and not a better side, doesn't say much for their ability as a football team. In his own words they "don't deserve to win the flag" - well good luck to the Lakies - they have worked hard and smart this year under the respected Beacham. Learmonth please pass on my best wishes to Aj who deserves a flag in his twilight years.

Daylesford to meet Lakies in the GF.

KingRich said:
Waubra v Daylesford Grandfinal!!! Waubra to be too good on Austar Arena!

There is a hell of a lot of bagging of Robbo and Hepburn go on in this forum.

He is the reason why this league is currently so strong. His leadership and professionalism lifted the standard of this league and why so many want to beat them. Good luck to all teams but the continual bagging is ridiculous as the club is a great club.

JGraf said:
There is a hell of a lot of bagging of Robbo and Hepburn go on in this forum.

He is the reason why this league is currently so strong. His leadership and professionalism lifted the standard of this league and why so many want to beat them. Good luck to all teams but the continual bagging is ridiculous as the club is a great club.

Lets all hope Waubra smashes Hepburn on the weekend! Skonta and the Waubra boys deserve it. Been the best side all year. Go Roos! Hepburn very well ran club, but do they have ******* supporters. Easiest way to kill them off would be to put them all on a bus, poison the windows and watch them lick it......

learmonth said:
Lets all hope Waubra smashes Hepburn on the weekend! Skonta and the Waubra boys deserve it. Been the best side all year. Go Roos! Hepburn very well ran club, but do they have ******* supporters. Easiest way to kill them off would be to put them all on a bus, poison the windows and watch them lick it......

Yeah go Roos , they deserve a flag this year been the bench mark by far. Fine weekend ahead should suit them , will make for a good fast game which will be exactly what Waubra want. They will be to fast and fresh Roos by 5 to 10 goals, come on people it's G/F week what are your thoughts????

I hope the roos get up and i think they deserve to. Big forwards Brown Kinna and Naylon will be hoping for a dry day, but Hepburns Grand Final experience may just get them over the line. Hepburn by 9 points, BOG to either Peake or Ferrier.

T REX said:
Yeah go Roos , they deserve a flag this year been the bench mark by far. Fine weekend ahead should suit them , will make for a good fast game which will be exactly what Waubra want. They will be to fast and fresh Roos by 5 to 10 goals, come on people it's G/F week what are your thoughts????
Lets all hope so. Waubra should be to fast for Hepburn, but thats what i thought about daylesford. Robbo may be able to pull off a miracle, but for footballs sake lets hope not. Get on Waubra

crusader said:
Lets all hope so. Waubra should be to fast for Hepburn, but thats what i thought about daylesford. Robbo may be able to pull off a miracle, but for footballs sake lets hope not. Get on Waubra

Good to see that the Crusader is still alive, Thought u may have been dead, since we havnt heard from you in a few days. Only excuse would be that you were with the Daylesford boys for a 3 day Mad Monday Bender. Massive stories circulating from Dford from a VERY VERY reliable source that the boys really enjoyed the Sunday session, with plenty of Male on Male activities. Good to see things dont change.

Anyway back to the footy- Cant wait to see Hepburns side in the paper, probably name the 2's and 1's back to front, just to try and confuse the genius in SKONNA...
Having seen both sides play, believe if Waubra dont get intimidated and play a fast running style of game then they will win comfortable. Only problem is that Waubra dont ahve a match up for McKAy who proved the difference last week. Need someone quick and tall and play in front of him, as he does have a great leap, but on the lead he is just about impossible to stop!
Well who gives two stuffs really, Ill be over watching the netball having a perv with a stubby in my hand. Maybe pick a few up and take a trip to my shaggin wagon for the remainder of the day!!!

learmonth said:
Good to see that the Crusader is still alive, Thought u may have been dead, since we havnt heard from you in a few days. Only excuse would be that you were with the Daylesford boys for a 3 day Mad Monday Bender. Massive stories circulating from Dford from a VERY VERY reliable source that the boys really enjoyed the Sunday session, with plenty of Male on Male activities. Good to see things dont change.

Anyway back to the footy- Cant wait to see Hepburns side in the paper, probably name the 2's and 1's back to front, just to try and confuse the genius in SKONNA...
Having seen both sides play, believe if Waubra dont get intimidated and play a fast running style of game then they will win comfortable. Only problem is that Waubra dont ahve a match up for McKAy who proved the difference last week. Need someone quick and tall and play in front of him, as he does have a great leap, but on the lead he is just about impossible to stop!
Well who gives two stuffs really, Ill be over watching the netball having a perv with a stubby in my hand. Maybe pick a few up and take a trip to my shaggin wagon for the remainder of the day!!!

Heard that Skontra is thinking of pulling one out of his ar se and putting the Fridge on McKay. Quick, Tall and he wouldnt be able to get around the big unit. :D :D
Good luck to Waubra i think they will win by 3-4 goals with there ruckman George best on ground.. Wish i could be there but have other appointments to be at. Cant wait for a full detailed report on Monday N.C.F.L

X Man said:
Heard that Skontra is thinking of pulling one out of his ar se and putting the Fridge on McKay. Quick, Tall and he wouldnt be able to get around the big unit. :D :D
Good luck to Waubra i think they will win by 3-4 goals with there ruckman George best on ground.. Wish i could be there but have other appointments to be at. Cant wait for a full detailed report on Monday N.C.F.L

Not a bad idea X Man but doubt that the Fridge would have the muscle needed to hold McKay at bay if it came to a 1 on 1 contest, maybe the Fridge and Kinna in a 2 on 1 would be the better option.............

What appointments would you have that are so important you would give up the biggest day in Footy at Ballarat???

learmonth said:

Well hi all to my first visit to this site. Im a little dissapointed thou with the bloody rediculous comment by this ****er.

Not sure if we should put learmonth on a bus and get it and i mean it to lick the bus windows. Sure hepburn do have some bloody annoying supporters, but they do have massive support, unlike some other sides in the competition. I agree to a previous comment on the site, that it could possibly be to the doing of only a couple of irate supporters

I believe that Waubra are a good side, prob deserve the flag, but g you can't right this Hepburn team off. I have watched both sides in the last two weeks and they both play a similar style of football.

I see that everybody is on the Waubra wagon, its just sad that everybody has the tall poppy syndrome. Hepburn have a professional, well ran side in the league with some quality players and everybody starts bagging them left right and centre

I wish the burra boys luck, i hope they stick it up everybodys arse on this site, go back to back to back- thats 3 in a row for you people at learmonth, who don't know how to win 1!

Lets, just hope that Waubra dont choke, like Learmonth and Daylesford team have already done this Saturday.

My prediction- Hepburn by 8 points in a thriller, experience on this day may just be enough to worry the Roos out of the contest

Cheers guys

ROOSTER1 said:
Well hi all to my first visit to this site. Im a little dissapointed thou with the bloody rediculous comment by this ****er.

Not sure if we should put learmonth on a bus and get it and i mean it to lick the bus windows. Sure hepburn do have some bloody annoying supporters, but they do have massive support, unlike some other sides in the competition. I agree to a previous comment on the site, that it could possibly be to the doing of only a couple of irate supporters

I believe that Waubra are a good side, prob deserve the flag, but g you can't right this Hepburn team off. I have watched both sides in the last two weeks and they both play a similar style of football.

I see that everybody is on the Waubra wagon, its just sad that everybody has the tall poppy syndrome. Hepburn have a professional, well ran side in the league with some quality players and everybody starts bagging them left right and centre

I wish the burra boys luck, i hope they stick it up everybodys arse on this site, go back to back to back- thats 3 in a row for you people at learmonth, who don't know how to win 1!

Lets, just hope that Waubra dont choke, like Learmonth and Daylesford team have already done this Saturday.

My prediction- Hepburn by 8 points in a thriller, experience on this day may just be enough to worry the Roos out of the contest

Cheers guys

Rooster, Sure your not Fog Horn Leg Horn, get of your podium buddy. As for Learmonth choking i dont think so. Got smashed by Bunga in the Home and Away by over 12 goals and beat them in the finals. Come from 5 goals down mid way through the 3rd quarter. Got smashed by Hepburn by 41 points and lost by 4 points against a full strength Hepburn side in the final and was unlucky not to win, especially as Learmonth had star defender Veldhuis out and Star onballer Sobey only played about 15 min. Pleas give me your definition as choking as what i heard around the grounds noone gave them a chance and expected them to be smashed in both games.

Hepburn are a good side, and so they should be with the $$ they pay players, and full credit to them for being able to raise those $$. Will be interesting to see how they go in the nmext few seasons, as those older players are starting to struggle whilst all other sides are closing the GAP! Especially Learmonth. Beware Rooster, U might just end up on someones dinner Plate!

ROOSTER1 said:

Cheers guys

dont worry mate. waubra wont choke. hepburn is a good side but some of those boys are old and tired. waubra is a quality side with fit boys, who may be young but who definantly know how to play and an experirnced coach. hepburn have a lot of support, but a lot of people have jump on then roo banwagon and will be cheering the boys on on saturday. i no i will be, with a froffie of course. my guess is roos by about 4+ goals. nothing can worry waubra out of a contest!. :thumbsu:

ROOSTER1 said:

Cheers guys

Rooster, yes tall poppy syndrome might have something to do with it but it's more about the bullying arrogance that exists at every level of the club - from the president to the supporters. Hepburn win no friends with their "stick it up 'em" attitude (eg singing the club song on the ground to taunt opposition clubs). They have a "holier than thou" attitude & they dish it out but can't take it. What a shame it will be to see all those $$$ paid out & still walk away without the flag...:D Go Waubra!

Heard he was coaching the reserves at Waubra, but is rumoured to be playing in the big game Saturday.

Tips for the week,Seniors: Hepburn 9 points
Reserves: Ballan 14 points
U 18s: Bungaree 23 points, (goodluck to the Creswick boys an inspirational win last after the siren last week)
U 15s: Hepburn 21 points.
Lets hope its a nice day, i love drinking in the sun.