Central Highlands

Still no word on what is happening out the highway at Springbank? they given up on recruiting this year? haven't heard a thing...

Yes true. I also hear alot of people saying Waubra are recruiting well, but i havent heard any actual names! Is Skontra satisfied with he's list and resting after last years efforts?

Heard from across the country that Donald in the N.C.F.L have thrown huge coin at Brown to get him back this year to his home town. They have also had a big crack at Russell, Dodds and Sean Mullane. And i mean a big crack;) Any truth to the rumor about Skontra??

Not sure about that, but herad today from a very very reliable source that Craig Baker may be appointed coach of Gordon. Is darley assistant coach and a former asst coach of the Ballarat Interleague. Very handy pick up if this is true, and players rumored to go with him are Travis Stephenson (Massive Ruckman) Travis Digger Edwards, Lee Cox, and Im sure there would be a few more on the cards as well....

I guess we will have to wait and see..??

I saw reid play couple of games this year, didn't think much of him at all! Would of been better off sitting next to murrihy on the bench xcept for the fact they didn't have anyone else.

Do u ever have a positive word to say Rooster. Reid is a proven player 3 premierships, 1 R/Up and captain of last years side and still competed very well in the G/F. Though he is getting older, can still play the game. U seem to bag everyone, with no facts behind it- And everytime in the past threads someone has bagged Hepburn u start to sook! So gathering from that u must be a hepburn player/ supporter, but on 2nd thoughts, Hepburn people woulnt know how to turn a computer on!.......

Yeah reid should kick 50 goals, but he is still nowhere near as good as everyone is pumping him up to be. Once you get the better backmen on him such as veldhuis and reeves on him he will struggle

Surely Reid has played on and beaten better players than Veldhuis and Reeves...........He is a much better player than them. Veldhuis struggles and I haven't seen much of Reeves

Do u ever have a positive word to say Rooster. Reid is a proven player 3 premierships, 1 R/Up and captain of last years side and still competed very well in the G/F. Though he is getting older, can still play the game. U seem to bag everyone, with no facts behind it- And everytime in the past threads someone has bagged Hepburn u start to sook! So gathering from that u must be a hepburn player/ supporter, but on 2nd thoughts, Hepburn people woulnt know how to turn a computer on!.......
Cop that rooster! Well Said Learmonth. Maybe rooster you can redeem yourself by telling us what's news on the Hepburn front?

Reckon the big fella played in another BFL flag in 96 & a VLF reserves one as well. Would have Reeves & Veldhuis covered.

Have seen Veldhuis carv Reid on numerous occassions from when he played at East/Point and Daylesford. Veldhuis is clearly the best backman in the league. Is quick, can jump, great agility, can read the play,probably does struggle to kick well.
From watching him this season, he was brilliant, and was never beaten!

Have seen Veldhuis carv Reid on numerous occassions from when he played at East/Point and Daylesford. Veldhuis is clearly the best backman in the league. Is quick, can jump, great agility, can read the play,probably does struggle to kick well.

I haven't seen him play much, bit I really rate Sam Newton , Madigan & Pellisier.

Spot on mate, but not sure about the best back man. sammy newton up there. On the hepburn front, supposedly are going hard at one of the hardest blokes getting around. Brendan shepard was down there this week rumor has it. Learmonth you would remember him, massive unit and loves running in straight lines. makes sammy newtown and tom reeves look like cream puffs. played inter league a few years ago for bendigo and literally nearly killed a bloke with a fair hip and shoulder. smashed his throat up and he stopped breathing. if this is true about him joining hepburn, alot of the other teams better not want to blood any kids against hepburn. Big bucks though, was on $1200 at kerang last year.

Anybody heard of Cam Landry maybe heading to Waubra???

Very good player, can play CHB or CHF, would be an exceptional player in the CHFL. Has played Inter-league for Ballarat and currently plays for Lake Wendouree. His brother in-law Adam Jarvis plays for Waubra, so that would be the connection

Not sure if Cam's head would fit through the gates at Waubra.

Is there anything you don't know Learmonth!!!! Could you possibly tell me what Astro Boy had for breakfast? Or better still, what colour g banger Velvet is wearing! If you get that I give up!!!!

Velvet was wearing a purple eatable banger this morning. Astro Boy had it for breakfast!

I hear that Josh Quinlan and Glenn McKenzie from Bungaree, and Matt Clarke from Waubra have all been offered pretty good dough by a GFL club.

Gees Mckenzie and Quinlan have a lot to be desired for on the footy field. But they do work well together off the field, especially at the Mid City Motor Inn after 5am on a satdy night so a young skank tells me.

Can anyone tell me how the Gordon boys have gone in the last couple years, played there a while ago, not much sucess on the field by the boys were great off the field.:D

Gees Mckenzie and Quinlan have a lot to be desired for on the footy field. But they do work well together off the field, especially at the Mid City Motor Inn after 5am on a satdy night so a young skank tells me.

He he. Your mail is pretty good there Gruss Monkey. I'm told the old rottiserie cooked up a storm.

I follow the gfl pretty closely, can you name the club. Very interested to know

Spoke to Mat Clarke, he hasn't been in contact with any GFL clubs.
He is interested in teaming up with Josh & Glen @ the Mid City next time tho.. said for a tupperware party..all holes sealed.