Central Highlands

We would like to use their footy ground as well. Certainly have spoken to him, like every CHFL club, U would be silly not too. Would be the best player in tyhe comp by the length of Fleminton straight. Lakers have 3 of learmonths juniors, so just trying to organise a swap. Landry will play at Waubra, no questions asked with his brother in-law.

How was the Dford camp this week crusader, any interesting stories, and from what I have been told, your ground will be rock hard for this weeks practice match against your coaches former side. Ill be up there to enjoy a few cold ones with u guys, as long as u keep that dford gay stuff away from me.

Jarvis has gone overseas 2 weeks ago...you pick your friends not your rellie's

Was good, had close to 40 there so that was good. By far the hardest one we have had over the years. Grounds not that hard just real dry on top, but dont think its looking good for this week. Get to start watering it again this week so in a couple of weeks will be up to scratch. Mate you bought the gay stuff to daylesford.
Hepburn have also supposedly signed a couple of good players aswell. one being an ex calder cannons player, not sure of his name and supposedly a couple of western jets players. So they are starting to make their move

Should be more on these guys signing over next few weeks.

I think Mac DAddy will stay with the Lakers.

It was a good win by Learmonth last year against Waubra & u can only beat the side that is on the paddock.
Waubra did have 9 players of the premiership side out that day though.

Astro boy, you are on the money he stayed at lake wendouree, signing today so i'm told tonight.:thumbsdown:
There are going to be a lot of CHFL clubs spewing, as he apparently spoke to a few clubs.

HAd a look At Waubra training last night, got to see Kankles in action for the first time. He moved pretty well for a big fella & had plenty to say.
He did not complete the full session tho. ???? must be asked about his ticker.

The trainer was forced to duck over to the Park to grab a couple of bags of ice for each kankle.

Any news on how Brad Beseler (Budgie) skills are after having a couple of years off overseas. Was very skillful and fleet of foot before he left and I'm presuming he would not have lost a bit!!!!

We would like to use their footy ground as well. Certainly have spoken to him, like every CHFL club, U would be silly not too. Would be the best player in tyhe comp by the length of Fleminton straight. Lakers have 3 of learmonths juniors, so just trying to organise a swap. Landry will play at Waubra, no questions asked with his brother in-law.

How was the Dford camp this week crusader, any interesting stories, and from what I have been told, your ground will be rock hard for this weeks practice match against your coaches former side. Ill be up there to enjoy a few cold ones with u guys, as long as u keep that dford gay stuff away from me.

Landry is going to Waubra as he has cricket connections out there also. Bust up with some of the Lakers players due to a few things that happened at his wedding.

Can someone who is affialiated with each club name their 3 pre season flyers/blokes expected to have big years?

Looking for blokes who aren't big names, but might be by about round 10.

learmonth was just wondering if u could tell me a little bout a scott atkin? who has put in a clearance to avoca this year....cheers

Previously is from Avoca. Only played 1 year with us and is a good mate of mine. Very committed footballer who always gives 100%. Will only be a 2's player, but a great person to have around your club. From what I know he has to work every 2nd weekend this year, which probably prompted his decision to go back to Avoca. Played forward pocket for most of the year, but played his best games in the backline.

Who is Shane Powell and what is his background? There was a Shane Powell that played a bit of footy at Dunolly a while back. I'm just wondering if it is the same guy.

Is the twin brother of Brenton Powell who won our B&F last season. HAd a knee injury last year and is really committed and has burnt on the track with excellent skills and leg speed. Is 3-5 inches bigger then Brenton and will be a major assett for the LFC this season. Only 20 years of age

Previously is from Avoca. Only played 1 year with us and is a good mate of mine. Very committed footballer who always gives 100%. Will only be a 2's player, but a great person to have around your club. From what I know he has to work every 2nd weekend this year, which probably prompted his decision to go back to Avoca. Played forward pocket for most of the year, but played his best games in the backline.

cheers thanks fot that, if he was a solid 2's player in your league then a chance he might be borderline 1's in our league i suppose.

In my opinion Sherman, will only play 2's unless you dont have much depth out there. Might be worth while giving Julian Field a call, spoke to him a while back and he said he will finish his career as a coach at his home town. Would be a massive windfall to have him back

Might be worth while giving Julian Field a call, spoke to him a while back and he said he will finish his career as a coach at his home town. Would be a massive windfall to have him back

I know they are praying for that. It could be a long shot though. Like Jamie Bond back to Talbot.

Is the twin brother of Brenton Powell who won our B&F last season. HAd a knee injury last year and is really committed and has burnt on the track with excellent skills and leg speed. Is 3-5 inches bigger then Brenton and will be a major assett for the LFC this season. Only 20 years of age

Can you tell them apart?

I know they are praying for that. It could be a long shot though. Like Jamie Bond back to Talbot.

Julian Field will definately line up at Redan this season and rightly so. The strange thing is that Julian was equal club B & F, won one of the medals that was presented for best on the ground in a winning grand final - probably had the most possessions of any player in Redan's premiership win but told me the other day that he wasn't 100% happy with the way he played throughout the year. He feels he owes Redan another season and the Avoca club wish him all the best. As for him lining up for Avoca again one day. There is probably a 99.9% chance that he will be wearing his old number 16 on the barber's pole stripes sooner rather than later. Jules is a quality person who plays quality football and he will know when the time is right to return.

So who's playing who in practice matches this year. I see Learmonth and Gordon are again going up against the Ballarat League teams in the lightning premiership.

Is that so Neville-it would be good to see Gordon wallop the lakies considering how much blowing "Learmonth" has been doin on here about how good there travelling!

G'day,

Just wondering if anyone can tell me how a couple of young blokes by the name of Aaron Wilson and Mark Suckling are going out at learmonth?
Saw them play a few years ago in juniors and they look promising

Is that so Neville-it would be good to see Gordon wallop the lakies considering how much blowing "Learmonth" has been doin on here about how good there travelling!

Whats wrong with talking a side up Stan, If you dont believe you can beat anyside as a coach, why even do the job. The coaches position is to develop game plans and instill self belief for all his players against all sides so that they believe they can win. Im sure when gordon plays us, Bakes will have a strategy in place that he believes can beat Learmonth, vice versa as myself. We will just have to wait and see.

Now stop being so negative and give ya own side a pump up, people like you bore me who are so negative. We should sit you down with Anthony Mundine, and let some of his confidence and ego rub of on you. Now is the glass half full or empty..???

G'day,

Just wondering if anyone can tell me how a couple of young blokes by the name of Aaron Wilson and Mark Suckling are going out at learmonth?
Saw them play a few years ago in juniors and they look promising

Aaron Wilson will make it as a player, just needs time to develop. I have seen vast improvement in 12 months but is still a raw 18yo. Has good speed and skills, and once he muscles up he will become a good player for the Learmonth F.C. Plays mostly on a wing, and played around 4 senior games last season. Expect him to double that this year.
Mark Suckling wasnt at the club last season, so im not sure about him/