Central Highlands

Good call. Have a think about it mate. Pring and savage had been at their clubs for at least the past four or so years. So the way country footy is these days thats not to bad. As for davis. has been back in victoria for a year and with his old man living in daylesford and coaching he made the move up here and im pretty sure he wont be jumping ship anythime soon. I have no doubt about your intelectual levels Attilla_the_gun, very, very low. And have a look why we are in the chfl, maybe because we are smack bang in the middle of the district. Once again another well educated answer. Yeah we could have been the most dominant team in the chfl last year, but when you lose up to 13 regular senior players from the year before, to do what we did was a pretty good effort. So this is probably a rebuilding stage for the club, so to be in such a strong position whilst rebuilding does show that the club is on the right track. From what i have seen from your post so far, your knowledge of footy resembles that of a decrepit fool. So neck up and get your facts straight meat axe and go hang around with your window licking mates
good call crusader, i dont think attila gun has much clue at all, i used to play juniors against savige and he has been at c/l since then, pring has been there 4 as long as i can remember, as for davis im sure he will be aroung for a while, they all sound pretty loyal to me, so how would he have any idea weather thy r chasing money or not, im sure they wont leave and go to another club in the same league, think about what u r saying attila gun and get it right :thumbsdown:

I dont know who u think your talking about i dont think i have ever been through starnaud but when it comes to those 2 blokes u will have to first try and get clinton to stop rooting blokes and arcibald stop rooting horses

is that little yapper arcibald still running around, i thought he took off to perth?

there has been some good footy. but the one thing on our minds is, who has the best netballers? what birds should we be on the look out for this year???? there are some keen guys looking on from the side lines...:)

Yeah just like Davis pring savage etc will do at daylesford...they jumped off pretty quick from there clubs. Pretty good getting a lecture from daylesford people..why are you even in the chfl...nearly went broke in the bfl. Should be the most dominant side in the league but still not up to hepburn waubra learmonth standard when it counts. try mcdfl... might pull 1 off there.

Hotdog, you probably played in the under 14s and struggled. I will keep an eye out for you on the track.

Theirs nothing wrong with Pring and Savige going to a higher league and putting their football to the test. From what i hear they where both at C/linton for at least 6 years and probably got board of playing the same old teams every year. Its not as if they went to a lower league and chased coin.

Oh thats right i forgot that everyone plays for free at daylesford. Good on em for going, point i am making is why is sacco disloyal for leaving newlyn after playing in a flag and giving good service over a lot of years and blokes that leave their clubs and go to daylesford are not disloyal.

Good call. Have a think about it mate. Pring and savage had been at their clubs for at least the past four or so years. So the way country footy is these days thats not to bad. As for davis. has been back in victoria for a year and with his old man living in daylesford and coaching he made the move up here and im pretty sure he wont be jumping ship anythime soon. I have no doubt about your intelectual levels Attilla_the_gun, very, very low. And have a look why we are in the chfl, maybe because we are smack bang in the middle of the district. Once again another well educated answer. Yeah we could have been the most dominant team in the chfl last year, but when you lose up to 13 regular senior players from the year before, to do what we did was a pretty good effort. So this is probably a rebuilding stage for the club, so to be in such a strong position whilst rebuilding does show that the club is on the right track. From what i have seen from your post so far, your knowledge of footy resembles that of a decrepit fool. So neck up and get your facts straight meat axe and go hang around with your window licking mates

Great reply crusader. Very mature and intelligent. what the hell does neck up mean? and meat AXE!!! do you mean meat head? and is decrepit even a word? might be in daylesford i suppose. Better to have window licking mates than date licking mates like you have.

Oh thats right i forgot that everyone plays for free at daylesford. Good on em for going, point i am making is why is sacco disloyal for leaving newlyn after playing in a flag and giving good service over a lot of years and blokes that leave their clubs and go to daylesford are not disloyal.

I'd say sacco isn't disloyal. as long as you've given good service and been around the club for a while i don't see anything wrong with it. I can see how some people would find it treacherous for going to another club in the same league though.
Playing against the same blokes you used to have a beer with is something most blokes wouldn't have the balls to do.
Hats off to sacco for having balls

I'd say sacco isn't disloyal. as long as you've given good service and been around the club for a while i don't see anything wrong with it. I can see how some people would find it treacherous for going to another club in the same league though.
Playing against the same blokes you used to have a beer with is something most blokes wouldn't have the balls to do.

Seems to be getting more common these days madroota especially in higher leagues than ours. Have a look on the bfl transfers list, lot of traffic between clubs. I know he played with you before but Griggy has left the dunnys to play against them this year, not frowned upon as much as it used to be I reckon.
On Mick Sacco, bit harsh some of the mud being thrown at him. Dont know the fella personally only to play against, but from what ive seen he gives his team absolutely everything hes got and then some. I,d say there would be a fair bit of respect around the league for him... i know there is at my club. Premiership player, placed in league medal behind joey gilb I think couple of years bavck??? you know youve been in a c ontest when you play against him and 1 oof the first to shake your hand after a game. Time to lay off a bit i say.

One for the Hepburn people, I saw in one of last years footy records that Ian "Cash" Callahan was still listed, is he still playing for the club?? I know he moved to Melb a few years ago, but was wondering if he was still travelling back for a kick.

Seems to be getting more common these days madroota especially in higher leagues than ours. Have a look on the bfl transfers list, lot of traffic between clubs. I know he played with you before but Griggy has left the dunnys to play against them this year, not frowned upon as much as it used to be I reckon.
On Mick Sacco, bit harsh some of the mud being thrown at him. Dont know the fella personally only to play against, but from what ive seen he gives his team absolutely everything hes got and then some. I,d say there would be a fair bit of respect around the league for him... i know there is at my club. Premiership player, placed in league medal behind joey gilb I think couple of years bavck??? you know youve been in a c ontest when you play against him and 1 oof the first to shake your hand after a game. Time to lay off a bit i say.

Here here, i think thats enough of that, lets move onto some positive stuff...

Sawers sounds like he's setting them aligh at dunnstown, hows his mate that brought him there in sidey going?

Here here, i think thats enough of that, lets move onto some positive stuff...

Sawers sounds like he's setting them aligh at dunnstown, hows his mate that brought him there in sidey going?

Some interesting games this week. Buninyong V Bungaree will be a massive game, both sides need to win to ensure that they stay in touch with a top 3 position. Either of these two sides will have a 1/2 win/loss ratio. Reid to stand up and kick 5 to get them across the line. Gilbert will be Bunga's worry in the middle along with Paddles. My Tip is Bunga by 3-4 goals

Waubra V D'Town, will be intersting to see if D'Town are the real deal this season, and if new superstar Sayers can dominate against the most disciplined and well drilled unit in the CHFL. Waubra to be to strong in the depth department.Tip Waubra EASY!

And finally the Lakies have their 1st real hit out for the season against hepburn who have played 2 of last years finals sides and look in good form. A win to either side here will set their season up, and give them an edge of being in the top 5. Have to tip learmonth as Im biased, but hopefully should be a really good game going on last years final. Disappointing that both sides have injuries and wont be at full strength, so it will test both sides depth. hep without Mann??, Atkin?? & Shepherd and L'Month without McGuigan X 2, Madigan & Bone

I would say that it would be a little easier for him to travel or something. I know of a couple of guys who live in Creswick and have opted to go to that club because it is easier for them to play there.

Agree. The bagging out of players is only going to bring this site down.

I do my best to keep an eye on it and filter stuff out but if you can help by reporting posts that you feel are of negative value to the thread, that'd be great! I don't know the inside stories so may not realise when something is a slur or threat.

Speak for yourself mate. Last time I checked, Mobbenfuhrer was the forum the moderator. I'd rather read those blokes' sledges than you having a sook.

I'd rather not read either...

Anyone know how the Ballan boys are shaping up this week? They'd be pretty keen to atone for last week's performance i'm guessing.

I'd rather not read either...

Anyone know how the Ballan boys are shaping up this week? They'd be pretty keen to atone for last week's performance i'm guessing.

the ballan boys will come out firing! one would think it will be a tight affair in ordinary conditions..they are missing saleshi uhi, what is the story with him is he injured? is he actually at ballan does anyone know...

from wot I reackon
J Gilbert- tough as nails hard to stop
A sewers- great skills pace like no other
A Mckay- goal sneak there hard to find
S mullane- runs forward and back
L. brown- any 1 who can kick 100 has to be good
J Reid- big target and makes a good contest have to be good to stop him
C Mcguigan- fast and dangerous up forward
R Cahir- always kick 2 or 3 and always when they need him
L Adams- never plays bad has 25+ posis. every game
S Uhi- just a freak
coach Robertson

1. L. Adams
2. D. Liston
3. C. Scoble
4. S. Uhi
5. L. Brown
6. S. Mullane
7. A. McKay
8. J. Adams
9. S. Winduss
10. C. O'Brien

Learmonth over hepburn, waubra just over dtown, another interesting game at the bottom end of the ladder bfort v gordon can the gordon boys come away with the points or are they focused on the 07 footy trip?

Great to see Shane Skontra and the brain's trust have included two super star's back into the senior line up for this week.

Clint Mc Intyre - Tenacious tear away rover, love's it when the going get's tough. Very big game player (for those that didn't see last years Grand Final) who need's limited opportunities to hurt you on the score board.

Luke Archibald - This guy's the complete package. One of the hardest running half back flackers in country victoria. For a guy with height and strength that he has and to be able to run all day is a rare talent.

Well worth the money for admission to see these guys going around.

Waubra for mine by 10 goals

1. L. Adams
2. D. Liston
3. C. Scoble
4. S. Uhi
5. L. Brown
6. S. Mullane
7. A. McKay
8. J. Adams
9. S. Winduss
10. C. O'Brien

Looks a bit biased there dford dog, lotta D'ford boys in that list. Dont disagree though, they're all great players and servents of the club.

Not sure if we can even include Uhi in these lists considering he's been a no show.

FWIW My Top 10:

1. Luke Adams (D'ford)
2. Shaun Mullane (Waubra)
3. Scott Winduss (D'ford)
4. Andy McKay (Hepburn)
5. Glenn Handley (Clunes)
6. Lee Brown (Waubra)
7. Aaron Sawers (D'town)
8. Joel Adams (D'ford)
9. Brenton Powell (Learmonth)
10.Brendan Sheppard (Hepburn)

Looks a bit biased there dford dog, lotta D'ford boys in that list. Dont disagree though, they're all great players and servents of the club.

Not sure if we can even include Uhi in these lists considering he's been a no show.

FWIW My Top 10:

1. Luke Adams (D'ford)
4. Andy McKay (Hepburn)
6. Lee Brown (Waubra)
7. Aaron Sawers (D'town)
8. Joel Adams (D'ford)

My top 10 in no particular order!

Mullane
Sayers
L. Adams
Brown
Shepard
McKay
Winduss
McGuinan
Tranqulli
O'brien

FWIW My Top 10:

1. Luke Adams (D'ford)
4. Andy McKay (Hepburn)
6. Lee Brown (Waubra)
7. Aaron Sawers (D'town)
8. Joel Adams (D'ford)

Fair point there axel, havnt seen shep yet but heard he is top ten worthy, as for Uhi u make another fair point, was a real game breaker last year but as u say yet to turn up this year. Very suprised to see no one except myself has included Clayton Scoble, B&F for Dford last year, doesnt get the recognition he deserves in my books, again that could just be my bias, but a highly respected bloke around dford. Had they played on this year Matt Peake and Sam Newton would have featured, and thats comin from a dford person!