Central Highlands

sOre Ewe mised tha Capital nd pissEd mesalf :D

Really ladies, If your going to carry on about irrelavent information like this the thread will lack any credentials. Start posting some important information that people who support the CHFL want to comment about.

As for Dford pumping themselves up, I thinks its majority of the younger kids, from speaking to last years coach, he believes they are still a bit away from Waubra, but are looking forward to the test when they finally play one another.
A certain Bungaree runner is $1200 less off after the game against learmonth on the weekend. The Learmonth -players would like to thank him for his kind donation of 2 Barrells for the long weekend.
Nothing being mentioned regarding Sprinbank, the last few weeks they have been the flavor of the month but have been brought back to earth by the best side in the competition. Are we still saying they will end top 4?

And as for this week, I hope the D'town ground is up to scratch and not a mud bath as it was last season. I am suggesting if its wet and boggy one of the most favored sides will go down this week...hopefully not us at learmonth.... Bring back the drought, I hate this wet and windy weather!!!!

This could go on forever, i think we all agree none of us are spelling geniuses maybe we should stick to footy. Still i got a chuckle out of the last few days spelling corrections.

Can anyone see the top three Daylesford Waubra and Hepburn having any serious challenges for a position? Top three might change positions within the three but think the rest of the season is going to be played only to see who makes 4 and 5.

Nothing being mentioned regarding Sprinbank, the last few weeks they have been the flavor of the month but have been brought back to earth by the best side in the competition. Are we still saying they will end top 4?

Springbank were missing a couple of their best last week but i doubt very much it would have made 100pts difference. Most sides play a bad one from time to time but if they get rolled by Bungaree, they are a 6 to 10 side like alot of others. They have a handy draw may help them later in the year.

Hey Learmonth,

Good to see your team bounce back against Bungaree over the weekend.
Got a lot of respect for your team bud.

Thanks for the compliment to the Learmonth FC. We played average football and still won which is a good sign. We were up by 7 goals with 5 mins to go, so the game was always ours for the keeping, but we did lapse and thats been our biggest worry all year, especially against the top sides were we have been blown away. We need to play consistent footy for 4 quarters and if we can do that, we can beat any side on our day.
Bungaree are certainly struggling, and wont make finals this year..... From what i ahve heard they are very disappointed which you would be as they thought they were not far away last year, but havent received the inclusion of as many Redan stars as 1st thought....

Thanks for the compliment to the Learmonth FC. We played average football and still won which is a good sign. We were up by 7 goals with 5 mins to go, so the game was always ours for the keeping, but we did lapse and thats been our biggest worry all year, especially against the top sides were we have been blown away. We need to play consistent footy for 4 quarters and if we can do that, we can beat any side on our day.
Bungaree are certainly struggling, and wont make finals this year..... From what i ahve heard they are very disappointed which you would be as they thought they were not far away last year, but havent received the inclusion of as many Redan stars as 1st thought....
No worries mate.:thumbsu:

Really ladies, If your going to carry on about irrelavent information like this the thread will lack any credentials. Start posting some important information that people who support the CHFL want to comment about.

As for Dford pumping themselves up, I thinks its majority of the younger kids, from speaking to last years coach, he believes they are still a bit away from Waubra, but are looking forward to the test when they finally play one another.
A certain Bungaree runner is $1200 less off after the game against learmonth on the weekend. The Learmonth -players would like to thank him for his kind donation of 2 Barrells for the long weekend.

And as for this week, I hope the D'town ground is up to scratch and not a mud bath as it was last season. I am suggesting if its wet and boggy one of the most favored sides will go down this week...hopefully not us at learmonth.... Bring back the drought, I hate this wet and windy weather!!!!

The dunnstown grounds ok but perhaps you wood rather the game be played at creswick

:thumbsdown: :mad: Ease up buddy. I happen to know Learmonth quite well. I have defended both he and his brother a few times.

I agree with Barnestoneworth, if you want to kiss his arse do it in your own time, this thread is for talking footy and improving our spelling

Learmonth,

Any chance that you could fill us in with the details from Sobey's 30th birthday? Anthony Hudson told me that Sobey and Veldhuis had a scuffle over a young lady?? Apparently there were parting words along the lines of, "I'm not playing if you're playing next week"??

The dunnstown grounds ok but perhaps you wood rather the game be played at creswick

Bungaree's and Springbank's grounds were in terrible condition when Waubra played there. Springbanks ground is very uneven and the grass needs cutting. Bungaree's had little grass, was uneven and rock hard.

At this stage, I wouldn't think either ground would be considered for a final.

Yes nice to get compliments from umpires, lets hope though that he doesn't officiate in any of your games. Might not be impartial.