Central Murray 2013

Hey straight arm your full of shit name the bloke on the committee that told u that to back up what you have written . Raiders have been training the last 2 weeks and numbers haven't been below 30 yes we hav lost 6 so called good players judging buy the amount they were being paid , but we hav replaced them with what we think will be better players for our footy club to go forward Lucas Mathews Reece Healy Andrew saladino Ryan evens Tom lamb mark oniell and throw in 2 pretty handy tall defenders who didn't play last year in Matt dean Kyle Wilson ,there is also a few boys that went and played at Wakool that hav come back to play and a ripping crop of youngsters that will thrive under the coaching of Neil Bradley .we may not win a grand final but I'm pretty sure we will surprise a lot of teams .

Take it easy mate I wont mention any names on here, didn't mean to offend you I was clearly pointing out what I have been told and I know you cant belive everthing you hear. Im glad you have let us know some of the recruits that you have picked up also thank-you, I hope the raiders do surpise allot teams and maintain a strong club on and off the field. Good Luck

Boga, Tyntyder and Barham are going to be a long way back this year Nyah and Balranald to be the better of the bottom sides with the others to battle it off for a finals spot its going to be a very intersting year. Spoke with a mate and committee member from the Raiders and he advised that they will struggle to get a senior side on the park let alone a twos side. Worrying signs for the club. Tyntynder very bad way no coach still and its nearly Feb. Pound gone back to Tocumwal, Bunyan back to Hay also with Gilbert, Brasser, Delminico, Rowe, Storer, Fuller, Corrie it could be a long year for the boys at the kennel.

9 quality players gone? You believe 8 of them are going to trek to hay every week?

Sorry mate didnt quite word that right, Bunyan the only one gone back to Hay.

Fuller - Balranald
Brasser - Ultima
Storer - Melbourne, unsure of club.
Rowe- Retired due to a chronic knee injury.
Delminico - Moulamein or Ultima'
Corrie - apparently Hung them up but can not confirm
Gilbert - Sea Lake

Lots

Plenty of quality outs for the league, will anyone get near the blues

Eagles SHOULD prove to be strong, retaining most from last year plus the return of the ff, having Ricky Thompson for a full year , plus some handy recruits, 2 being captains from their previous teams in Mihocek and the guy from P'vale. Couple others too I think

Your tipping the Mallee Eagles to win the Flag FG?

Who do central murray play in interleague this year..You would think if they field a full strength side they will be hard to beat

Lalbert should improve on last year but there was still quite a gap to Kerang. It is shaping to be a cracking year of Central Murray Football

looks like your posting is going like your footy champ. lalbert are the only side to beat kerang since swan hill demolished them in 2011 gf. they are my tip to be the blues strongest opponent.but i think a three-peat is on the cards.

Not sure what you are getting at with the first pat of your post but definitely agree that Kerang have a great chance of 3 in a row

Your tipping the Mallee Eagles to win the Flag FG?

Not predicting anything this year, I got burn with last year's predictions haha but eagles should be a good side, as well as Swan Hill and T'buc. Kerang will be the side to beat and it'd be g good if there'saa couple who can do it to keep it interesting

Who do central murray play in interleague this year..You would think if they field a full strength side they will be hard to beat

I think you will find that this year if a player is asked to play interleague and declines he receives a two week suspension from playing normal home and away games. One would think now with this in place our team should be back to where it deserves to be.

this will change nothing the suspension theory is riddled with loop holes as people can always claim or fake injury's or illness. I have posted before that the league need to step into this century and work with players/clubs and not try to be the domineering school teacher would any members of the board go to work for free i think not. like it or not country footballers are semi professional at least a majority of players who will be selected to represent the league i think they should make a small payment to each player selected in the final side to compensate for the risk of injury and to get our league back to where it should be.

suspension is not the answer, some of our best players might not play because they are risking thousands if they get injured. it would cost a lot less to go to a doctor and get a certificate to say they are crook. dont mean to start this old argument again but its time the league woke up to themselves they are not going to bully or force people into playing way too many grey areas. we all want the same thing cmfl should be in the top ten country comps as it deserves to be.

just my opinion....

this will change nothing the suspension theory is riddled with loop holes as people can always claim or fake injury's or illness. I have posted before that the league need to step into this century and work with players/clubs and not try to be the domineering school teacher would any members of the board go to work for free i think not. like it or not country footballers are semi professional at least a majority of players who will be selected to represent the league i think they should make a small payment to each player selected in the final side to compensate for the risk of injury and to get our league back to where it should be.

suspension is not the answer, some of our best players might not play because they are risking thousands if they get injured. it would cost a lot less to go to a doctor and get a certificate to say they are crook. dont mean to start this old argument again but its time the league woke up to themselves they are not going to bully or force people into playing way too many grey areas. we all want the same thing cmfl should be in the top ten country comps as it deserves to be.

just my opinion....

You can't put it down to lack of locals living in the area, as the mallee boys have shown the last few years, with the best local products and majority of imports jumping on board and playing with pride. Some leagues get behind the concept of inter league like Geelong, o&m and gv getting their stars on board but cmfl has struggled to get the best players to pull on the double blues for a long time

all the more reason trent to try something new as the problem will not magically fix itself mate. i know for a fact that last year the mallee paid one of there biggest name recruits to play in that game. i understand that other leagues support the concept but clearly cmfl isnt one of those so to change that something needs to be done, i stand by what i said the threat of suspension will NOT turn this train wreck around soon we will be playing the golden rivers! time for action is now before it becomes an even bigger joke!

Has anyone ever been hit with suspension for failing to compete? I cannot recall anyone that has. The threat has been around forever.
As you allude to Mr Rotation, money talks in country football. Payments to players for the weekend would seem fairly easy to do. But would you ask the league to cough up or the clubs supplying the players? Or would the league hand out fines? A couple of scenarios to discuss.

Has anyone ever been hit with suspension for failing to compete? I cannot recall anyone that has. The threat has been around forever.
As you allude to Mr Rotation, money talks in country football. Payments to players for the weekend would seem fairly easy to do. But would you ask the league to cough up or the clubs supplying the players? Or would the league hand out fines? A couple of scenarios to discuss.

if the league want players to represent the league in interleague they need to pay the players, the league do not go and recruit the players, pay there payments, nor will they cover loss of wages if injured. football players do not come to play in this league to play interleague, they come because all clubs offer over and above what they are worth, the league means nothing to them and to suspend a player affects the clubs more as they are the ones busting there arse to be competitive and win games of football, supporters/members/sponsors don't want to see their best players standing in the crowd drinking cans when there is nothing wrong with them-that would win the league fans. as you can tell I for 1 are not an interleague fan.

here's the list of Cohuna players going:
Daniel Coates
Regan Williams
Brendan Jay
Luke Dunham
Clayton Holmes
Kyren Ellery
Angus Grigg
Brett Collins
Shannon Hammond
Joel Woolhouse

A lot of key outs, where are they all off too?
Would be tough to replace them players. I heard they were talking to a few from echuca, how did cohuna go there?

Central Murray 2013