Central Murray 2019

Ben Fuller played 2s for Balranald? They can't be that strong not to get a gig.
I'm still sticking with T/M as one of the strength sides, but I think it'll be a fairly tight knit middle core of sides going by the results. 4-5 goals between some sides, same as last week albeit lesser margins which can be turned around

And do what Roota? Am I not allowed to be bloody critical of people in the positions already that know the points system and have recruiters? Or you fork out the fuel money to travel back and we'll tee it up mate

I’d be there in a heartbeat and I think you know that..you’d be surprised what I do from here. I think it has proven to be that some didn’t fully understand that changes to the points system. Having said that some of the dodgy shit going on around the stat with player points is outrageous

3 MalleeEagles recruits left, and maybe another after playing 2s.
Still at max points. I know Roota said it was a good problem to have, but christ. Side still has 2s blokes in the seniors because of the high point players, you lose 4 which don't effect points on gameday but effect any depth. Then stuffs the 2s up when they go. God forbid there's injuries. And bit late now to reorganize everything. 2 min search sees Degabriele as a 4 pointer having been a b&f in the last 3 years, plus 1 going from a premier league to CMFL. Hickman along the same lines, premier league, played at 3 club's in 3 years so extra point.
o
One of the blokes you got rid of racked up 40 possys today playing in a lower league. Played well in the Eagles praccies but wasn't wanted wanted.

I’d be there in a heartbeat and I think you know that..you’d be surprised what I do from here. I think it has proven to be that some didn’t fully understand that changes to the points system. Having said that some of the dodgy shit going on around the stat with player points is outrageous
I absolutely don't doubt that at all Roota. Not hard to see you fly the flag high. I'm a cynic naturally and though I love the joint, I can't help but feel it may cause more damage than good.
Whichs the good thing about being a cynic. It's great when I'm proven wrong 😆 having a read of the points you do need a degree, and noticed there's a ridiculous "extra point" that can be added under the discretion of I believe the club/league the players leaving? I think the difference is Lalbert have recruited the best of another side. Other teams are recruiting good players in top sides but not necessarily best and fairest winners so only 3-4 not 5. And get more of them. Like Tooley.
Bit of a rought the NTFL isn't an extra point if bloody Caroline Springs is. The "premier" leagues are only Victorian based.

o
One of the blokes you got rid of racked up 40 possys today playing in a lower league. Played well in the Eagles praccies but wasn't wanted wanted.
Not sure if Mallee Eagles would've "got rid of" anyone. I know a few recruits have left due to 2s rotation but have gone back to where they come from, which isn't a lower league.

I'm still sticking with T/M as one of the strength sides, but I think it'll be a fairly tight knit middle core of sides going by the results. 4-5 goals between some sides, same as last week albeit lesser margins which can be turned around
I’ve watched Toolymanangs first two games and must say they have been impressive. A very well rounded team. Kerang look like they are starting again, playing plenty of kids and still a handy side though.
I also watched the last 3qrts of Swan Hill Nyah last night and I think Tooly have Swan Hill covered but bloody hard to tell.
It wouldn’t surprise me if a club like Cohuna go to the NT where they have contacts and look to top up. It really is going to be one of the most open seasons I can ever remember and probably 6 teams could become favourites with an extra recruit or two. Barham and Cohuna will never get a better chance to win one.

And see a couple more from the Wrfl heading up. Rhys Boynton to Balranald and Hayden Bray to Cohuna who looks handy enough, kicking 25+ goals in years prior

I’ve watched Toolymanangs first two games and must say they have been impressive. A very well rounded team. Kerang look like they are starting again, playing plenty of kids and still a handy side though.
I also watched the last 3qrts of Swan Hill Nyah last night and I think Tooly have Swan Hill covered but bloody hard to tell.
It wouldn’t surprise me if a club like Cohuna go to the NT where they have contacts and look to top up. It really is going to be one of the most open seasons I can ever remember and probably 6 teams could become favourites with an extra recruit or two. Barham and Cohuna will never get a better chance to win one.
Probably should be able to get a well rounded side for 220k!

And while I'm on a whinge spree. Watching the Tyntynder v Mallee Eagles replay. First 2 mins. Eagles youngfella jumps but is completely outdone by the Dogs big man, yet gets pinged. Umpire signals a push, and I've replayed it watching the mids and there's nothing there. Fair dinkum it's been called for tunneling I swear, because the Dogs ruckman has jumped over him. As you can see there's nothing there, once landed the free was called with advantage. Not the first nor last time a game could potentially be fcuked by random calls 20190428_122021.jpg

And while I'm on a whinge spree. Watching the Tyntynder v Mallee Eagles replay. First 2 mins. Eagles youngfella jumps but is completely outdone by the Dogs big man, yet gets pinged. Umpire signals a push, and I've replayed it watching the mids and there's nothing there. Fair dinkum it's been called for tunneling I swear, because the Dogs ruckman has jumped over him. As you can see there's nothing there, once landed the free was called with advantage. Not the first nor last time a game could potentially be fcuked by random callsView attachment 663601

Where are you watching this?

The big fella played 2s as his still recovering from injury, his probably at his unfittest ever. Few weeks and no doubt he ll back dominating the ones

I absolutely don't doubt that at all Roota. Not hard to see you fly the flag high. I'm a cynic naturally and though I love the joint, I can't help but feel it may cause more damage than good.
Whichs the good thing about being a cynic. It's great when I'm proven wrong 😆 having a read of the points you do need a degree, and noticed there's a ridiculous "extra point" that can be added under the discretion of I believe the club/league the players leaving? I think the difference is Lalbert have recruited the best of another side. Other teams are recruiting good players in top sides but not necessarily best and fairest winners so only 3-4 not 5. And get more of them. Like Tooley.
Bit of a rought the NTFL isn't an extra point if bloody Caroline Springs is. The "premier" leagues are only Victorian based.

You obviously know me well and that means that you know that I love the club as much as anyone could. I trust the man in charge so I think we all should

Correct.
Man in charge can get all ex players he knows and good on him. The directive was moreso at the (at least I thought there was) backroom people, to do the points divvying up before signing and all the nitty gritty stuff, so you can set up a team management plan/outlook.

The mids need a look at themselves though, haven't won a tap in 2 games and still line up expecting to win. Young blokes are trying but drop the attack mindset and cut your losses, rove to the opposition ruckman

Maybe they need a ruck coach. Woorineen had one a few years back...don’t remember his name though. I asked a few woorineen people, they couldn’t recall him

Was that helping the tall blonde log Ben De Reiter?

Technically the Eagles do have ruckman, but from what I've seen it's a battle against some serious tall and experienced opposition. Imo they need to stop jumping and trying to "win". Body on body centre contests, bring it to ground. Give mids a now 50/50 chance rather than about 10%. And smaller ruckman then becomes the 4th mid

Need a ruckman at least until Gus McKenzie is back
The only thing I can think of, that could possibly work, is a 5 min rotation between Duck, Braidon and Dom. But, only body on body bring to the ground contests. Walk in along the line to initiate body and take away leap. Braidon and Duck are touch over 6' with meat on the bone to be able to at least be able to potentially manipulate the outcome. And have the experience and marking to be around the square stalkers and a target to kick to. Put bedgie permanent chf, rotate this lot ruck, f flank, bench. 5 mins each. Just need a back replacement for dom/duck

I reckon deano might have a little more tactical nouse then your good self whisperer just quietly

The only thing I can think of, that could possibly work, is a 5 min rotation between Duck, Braidon and Dom. But, only body on body bring to the ground contests. Walk in along the line to initiate body and take away leap. Braidon and Duck are touch over 6' with meat on the bone to be able to at least be able to potentially manipulate the outcome. And have the experience and marking to be around the square stalkers and a target to kick to. Put bedgie permanent chf, rotate this lot ruck, f flank, bench. 5 mins each. Just need a back replacement for dom/duck