any chance of roota selecting his cmfl team of the decade
I am actually working on it at the moment mate. Is bloody tough to remember all the way back to 2000 though

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
any chance of roota selecting his cmfl team of the decade
i just wana know wat is the most a team in this league has played a player?? i kno this league has playas on over $1k but the central murray league is one of the best i have seen but i am currently in mackay and there is a player from SA who is askin $1k plus a job we offered him paying nearly $2k a week and this leagues seniors is reserve standard compared 2 yours so he is seriously kidding himself. soo yes, wat is the most a club has payed a single player in the central murray??
I am actually working on it at the moment mate. Is bloody tough to remember all the way back to 2000 though
2000 and 2001 were dominated by Nyah, some good players in those sides.
Junior plays at Mordi mate, just lives in Chelt.
Chris and Todd both did the right thing by the Lalbert footy club by heading back to play last year. From what we heard the club was in a fair bit of strife and at the time looked like it might go under. We had no problems with them going back to help our their local club in a time of need.
Chris is training at Sandy VFL and looks like getting back on a VFL list which is well deserved while Toddy seems to have hung up the boots (or so he tells me!). Both great blokes and no doubt added a lot to the Lalbert football club in their time there just as they did during their time at Chelt.
Im with Junior though when it comes to Krepp and Ward. Krepp is far far from being a gun, good solid player in a weaker league or division but knowing the standard of the CMFL he will struggle. Wardy seemed to just go through the motions at City last year and whilst still being a handy player, gave the impression he was more there for the paycheck than for the blokes he was playing with. That may change or be wrong, but it was just the impression he gave me.
All the best to Lalbert this year, your certainly overdue for a bit of success.
Wardy was on fire early doors ,then had a nasty hand injury in a praccy match set him back 8 weeks, had very good finals series, popular bloke , he came to the club to play with a couple of mates. As far as kreppy goes gives 100% and will be a good player in any comp, top 5 in the granny best, was more of a role player with us and did a lot of good jobs.
They will both do well as the CMFL is no where near Division One Southern footy, blokes I know who have played there,rate it around top to mid range divvy 2 metro.
Did Luke Livingston kick a 100 in that comp last year, not bad for a bloke who couldnt mark or kick at afl/vfl level and played back his whole career?
Yep Livo did kick the ton last year. Wouldn't have hurt Carlton to try him up forward when they were so shit. He played mot of his junior footy at CHF and may have even been All Australian in the under 18's as a forward
is a big thing for our club that has struggled for a long time. There are plenty of blokes around lovcally that put thhere hands out for more than we will pay these guys who do less for clubs than what they already have done.Mate these blokes are already putting back value into the club especially Wardy by trying to recruit others to come with them, they have been up for a training run already and we arre heading down there in the new year for a function organised by them. Having been able to sign 4 or maybe 5 blokes like them for 2 years
Fair enough, has he gone to Marby Park?
is a big thing for our club that has struggled for a long time. There are plenty of blokes around lovcally that put thhere hands out for more than we will pay these guys who do less for clubs than what they already have done.
Ive had enough of people knocking us for having a crack.
I see you are from Cheltnam. I suppose you will have a crack at us for gettign Todd and Chris Worner home last year???
Merry flipping xmas to you too mate
Any news if kerang have replaced livingston and mcglynn and has balranald replaced j. dennis and is kuret staying there as well?
im pretty sure Livo was All Australian u18, he also represented the VFL vs WA a few yrs back, played about 50 AFL games................fair effort for a bloke who so called cant kick or mark hey back2back08
heard pete taylor has signed with rochy, is he going to be in the mix?
does that mean koondrook you better off ? roota.He would wana try a lot harder than he did in 09. Was a bludger in my opinion
does that mean koondrook you better off ? roota.
not sure of the spelling of his name but did a bloke by the name of ash daniny play in this league and if so how did he go ?