Central Murray FL

iron bootz said:
what about cullen, even though he missd a few i woulda thourgh he would be up there n what about lil brad fitz what GUN:D

if brad fitz was such a gun why isnt he trying to challenge himself and better his footy by playing seniors. there were several like that in nyah's colts. when the club is struggling and needing players these so called junior "guns" should step up and have a crack instead of dominating the colts where they are clearly better than the rest

THE_BEAST said:
if brad fitz was such a gun why isnt he trying to challenge himself and better his footy by playing seniors. there were several like that in nyah's colts. when the club is struggling and needing players these so called junior "guns" should step up and have a crack instead of dominating the colts where they are clearly better than the rest

i do agree:thumbsu: with you they do have some great players in 17z that should play seniors

how does the cmfl compare to other vic country footy leagues such as the ky district or ovens and king?

Watched the game also there Richard Cheese and i believe Filo spent over a quarter and possibly 1/2 on the bench so if i was picking the best i rate the top three to four in each quarter, therefore a possible reason he didn't get in the best. Not a real fan of Drew however Jarrod goes OK. Seen Filo play some good footy over the years and definately wouldn't consider him heartless.
Gee i reckon Kerang are going to put it right up there to Merve's boys. Will be a terrific hit out, hope it isn't as boring as last week's game.

kerang to take out colts.
balranald too strong in the twos.
kerang will serve it up to the roos in the seniors. will be a close one and hard to pick a winner. Troy Kelm B.O.G.

There were a lot of frustrated senior footballers at nyah this year. For the simple fact that their many talented colts were asked numerous times to help out their struggling seniors. There may be a lot of talent there, but there ain't much pride in the club or heart amoung them.

Number 16 said:
kerang to take out colts.
balranald too strong in the twos.
kerang will serve it up to the roos in the seniors. will be a close one and hard to pick a winner. Troy Kelm B.O.G.

please dont subject us to your word vomit, troy kelm although a good kid is not a quality player to get BOG in a senior grand final. yes, he does play TAC Cup but look at the quality of the Bendigo Pioneers... wooden spoon two years running! swans for the colts, tyntynder for the twos with several seniors dropping back and the roos in the seniors.. looks a good day of footy with all three games seemingly being quite close!

My Name Is Earl said:
There were a lot of frustrated senior footballers at nyah this year. For the simple fact that their many talented colts were asked numerous times to help out their struggling seniors. There may be a lot of talent there, but there ain't much pride in the club or heart amoung them.

ya right there earl.. should their seniors have been a real finals showing they would have left the colts for dead. they need to be loyal to a club they have grown up in

richard cheese said:
Were you wearing beer goggles on Satdee Big Omar? I don't follow either side so this is an unbiased opinion, but I thought FILO was the only Kerang on-baller not to have the ball on a string. Apparently both sides would agree with me this as ARENTZ was named amongst his sides better players and FILO was not. Therefore according to your theories wouldn't this make FILO out to be a heartless ordinary player, as he failed to stand up against the tag of ARENTZ?
Point one- If you think Filo is heartless and ordinary then you are certainly are poor judge of character and footballer!
Point two- The only thing Arentz has tagged succesfully is Choco's elbow with his nose in the G.F. two years ago...... Smashed two Arentz boys in two finals!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Enjoy the footy cheezels...:rolleyes:

Grand Final this weekend... Interesting thought is that the Cohuna Kangas whilst they had a terrible year managed to beat both of these sides during the year! Pity they arent playing saturday id tip them all the way!

Kerang to take out the honours with the younger players to star. Look out for Filo too should be good to watch, lives for his big occasions.

Kerang by 5 goals. Should be too good for Balranald.

BLUES BY 8 POINTS IN A TIGHT ONE------ MILWARD BOG-------FIGHTS GALORE WITH THE FIRST BOUT ABOUT 7.30PM SOMEWHERE NORTH EAST OF SWAN HILL!!!:thumbsu:

PARROT9 said:
Point one- If you think Filo is heartless and ordinary then you are certainly are poor judge of character and footballer!
Point two- The only thing Arentz has tagged succesfully is Choco's elbow with his nose in the G.F. two years ago...... Smashed two Arentz boys in two finals!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Enjoy the footy cheezels...:rolleyes:

Point One- Parrot9 I believe anybody who takes to the footy field is far from heartless. Remember it is Big Omar's theory not mine, that heartless / ordinary players fail to stand up when it counts. I think Filo's record speaks for itself in this matter. Perhaps it's Big Omar who is the heartless one, given the fact he is only prepared to sledge blokes behind the safety of a monitor.

Point Two- What's Choco's elbow doing up anyway????? He's too good a footballer to stoop to those antics.

Anyway, have you got the Bombers again nxt yr?????? Bomberland has gotta be excited about the prospect of the J-train returning!

CLIFTON WANNABE said:
Watched the game also there Richard Cheese and i believe Filo spent over a quarter and possibly 1/2 on the bench so if i was picking the best i rate the top three to four in each quarter, therefore a possible reason he didn't get in the best. Not a real fan of Drew however Jarrod goes OK. Seen Filo play some good footy over the years and definately wouldn't consider him heartless.
Gee i reckon Kerang are going to put it right up there to Merve's boys. Will be a terrific hit out, hope it isn't as boring as last week's game.

Clifton could it be possible that Filo spent that much time on the pine as a direct result of the Arentz tag?????
Or is there a simple explanation, ie) injuries, tactics etc?????
I'm sure the Roos would be interested in finding out. :thumbsu:

THE_BEAST said:
please dont subject us to your word vomit, troy kelm although a good kid is not a quality player to get BOG in a senior grand final. yes, he does play TAC Cup but look at the quality of the Bendigo Pioneers... wooden spoon two years running! swans for the colts, tyntynder for the twos with several seniors dropping back and the roos in the seniors.. looks a good day of footy with all three games seemingly being quite close!
Did you watch last week?? Played a pretty good game from where i was standing!!

richard cheese said:
Clifton could it be possible that Filo spent that much time on the pine as a direct result of the Arentz tag?????
Or is there a simple explanation, ie) injuries, tactics etc?????
I'm sure the Roos would be interested in finding out. :thumbsu:
The reason he spent most of the game on the bench was to look at his side for this week, because it wasn't ever in doubt after the first 15 minutes!!

Sockit151 said:
Did you watch last week?? Played a pretty good game from where i was standing!!

from where i was sitting to. dominated the centre, gave the onballers first use of the footy nearly every time! i was sayin he'd get B.O.G as a long shot, but he's playing so he's in with a chance.

Kerang just to win the colts but Grant Ford will be a handful.
Balranald will win the 2nds easy
Balranald will just beat Kerang with Gav Lloyd getting the best on medal.

Fooz Fooz Fooz, been a while since l've seen Paris in all her splendor, thankyou.

You at the Granny mate, whats the chance of shiftin a few beers together??;)

Deckchair said:
Fooz Fooz Fooz, been a while since l've seen Paris in all her splendor, thankyou.

You at the Granny mate, whats the chance of shiftin a few beers together??;)

She is a good girl Deckchair no doubt about that! Yes mate i will be there and many beers will be shifted with your goodself, im looking foward to the good times ahead.

Sockit151 said:
The reason he spent most of the game on the bench was to look at his side for this week, because it wasn't ever in doubt after the first 15 minutes!!
Good god, there is someone that has some sense on this thread, Thank you Lord. Any person with a good football knowledge would understand why a senior coach of however many years of football would want continue playing against a pitiful side like Tooleytang...sit on the bench and take in what your players are doing to focus on Next weeks game...fair dinkum Richard....

richard cheese said:
Point One- Parrot9 I believe anybody who takes to the footy field is far from heartless. Remember it is Big Omar's theory not mine, that heartless / ordinary players fail to stand up when it counts. I think Filo's record speaks for itself in this matter. Perhaps it's Big Omar who is the heartless one, given the fact he is only prepared to sledge blokes behind the safety of a monitor.

Point Two- What's Choco's elbow doing up anyway????? He's too good a footballer to stoop to those antics.

Anyway, have you got the Bombers again nxt yr?????? Bomberland has gotta be excited about the prospect of the J-train returning!
Richard, i am certainly not heartless by any means, however it is confusing when on previous posts the Arentz brothers are rated in the top 5 of country football and spoken about how good they are etc but really don't deserve that title at all when you watch them on the park