Central Murray FL

ROOTA#6 said:
Yes i really spoke to him
Im surprised you are on talking terms with kerang people, you were never the friedlist of rivals, wouldnt be surprised to see livo end up at the saints now lyon has taken over
Is it also true that Kieran O'Dwyer has been lured back to play for the blues?

Trent the flight Steward said:
Im surprised you are on talking terms with kerang people, you were never the friedlist of rivals, wouldnt be surprised to see livo end up at the saints now lyon has taken over
are you going to have a kick this year trent or perhaps be lured home for a game.

CLIFTON WANNABE said:
Good god, can we get away from the personal stuff here,
let go to the man who knows it all...
Hello there Roota, what's happening out Lalbert way and signages yet??

Gday Wannabe, i have got no idea what is going on out at Lalbert to be honest, haven't been around th ejoint much lately. All i have heard s that a high profile player is close to signing as coach, but ave no names or anything. I reckon i would be the last to be told actually

Roota and the Ex-coach are good mates aren't they...no rivalry

Thats funny Trent, because since you have left i have been getting on quite well with all from Kerang.

ROOTA#6 said:
Gday Wannabe, i have got no idea what is going on out at Lalbert to be honest, haven't been around th ejoint much lately. All i have heard s that a high profile player is close to signing as coach, but ave no names or anything. I reckon i would be the last to be told actually
you still heading off, have you decided where you are going yet?? is Scotty worner heading back to his old club?

CLIFTON WANNABE said:
you still heading off, have you decided where you are going yet?? is Scotty worner heading back to his old club?

Yeah stil heading off at this stage, will be living in Bendigo. NO idea what i will do for footy at this stage, Have to find someone who would want me!!! Last time i spoke to Scotty he was talking about recruiting for Quamby

the gloved 1 said:
i have heard he has stood down from coaching but has committed to them as a player. any losers from the club with thier head up thier own arse care to confirm or deny this?
yes he is staying on

Hey there Gloved1,
i probably speak for alot of people on this site who are very concerned for your welfare and perhaps suggest you to seek a little bit of councilling in regard to your anger management!! we're all here for you when you take that step mate.
Your sincerly
Big Footy Fan Club :) :) :) :)

CLIFTON WANNABE said:
are you going to have a kick this year trent or perhaps be lured home for a game.
Im quite happy in retirement thanks, although i could sneak back and sit on th pine in the magoos for a couple what did i do to roota

Deckchair said:
:confused: Confused :confused: What about Shaun McCarthy, thought he had already settled on terms with Boga?????
Also heard that Parsons would definately stay if "The Great McCarthy" got the job....

Pretty sure Shaun will be at Boga next year. Apparently they have asked him to be 'captain of the back six'

Is it true that Boga have signed Filo at the request of Wes Sewell - so that he is no longer the ugliest man in black and white?!:eek:

gastev said:
Is it true that Boga have signed Filo at the request of Wes Sewell - so that he is no longer the ugliest man in black and white?!:eek:
that is a tad harsh, if you played a fair dinkum game like he does then you too would end up like him after 300 + games..give him a go!!

Big_flipper said:
Cole Hedwards to Darwin? saw him play a couple this year not too flash and the lad was dropped for the swan hill finals game. Now stop this rubbish. The kid can play but only for a little while then it all gets the better of him.

What Rubbish do you want me to stop big flip??

Can anyone tell me, is there any truth in the rumour of Lalberts Lance Brown heading off to Birchip. Heard there may be as many as 8 players leaving, any truth????

Bomber1 said:
Pretty sure Shaun will be at Boga next year. Apparently they have asked him to be 'captain of the back six'

Ah the Great Mcarthy!!!
He will be sorely lost from Boort. Held the back 6 together, however not sure of the rumours about him going to Boga. I heard he was off to Wedderburn just so he can sing the song "Red hot saveloys"

ablett19 said:
Ah the Great Mcarthy!!!
He will be sorely lost from Boort. Held the back 6 together, however not sure of the rumours about him going to Boga. I heard he was off to Wedderburn just so he can sing the song "Red hot saveloys"
who is this mccarthy? what number was he at boort? don't think he stood out at boort so someones talkin a bit of crap!

behind_post said:
who is this mccarthy? what number was he at boort? don't think he stood out at boort so someones talkin a bit of crap!

The great McCarthy, what a player, what a man.

You would not have noticed him Posty because he is such an in and under hard nut in the back 6. He is constantly on the bottom of the packs putting his body on the dishing out handballs to the "flashy" players you would notice.
The control he has over the back 6 and the way he reads the play coming in is phenomenal!

Big_flipper said:
No please don't continue to enlighten me peanut!
Peanut aye??? was just trying to find out some information because i think he isnt worth 2 cents even playing out at moulamein. and is also known as the biggest liar throughout swan hill so just trying to find out if anyone else has herd anything

RKO619 said:
Peanut aye??? was just trying to find out some information because i think he isnt worth 2 cents even playing out at moulamein. and is also known as the biggest liar throughout swan hill so just trying to find out if anyone else has herd anything

Sorry mate, thats understandable. Yeah i dont think moully know what their gettinng for their money.

Big_flipper said:
Sorry mate, thats understandable. Yeah i dont think moully know what their gettinng for their money.
but apparently he is not playing for them now apparently going ti darwin for good. and then going into the afl draft as 21 year old. herd it from a friend in melb that he talks to

Footy Tripper said:
The great McCarthy, what a player, what a man.

You would not have noticed him Posty because he is such an in and under hard nut in the back 6. He is constantly on the bottom of the packs putting his body on the dishing out handballs to the "flashy" players you would notice.
The control he has over the back 6 and the way he reads the play coming in is phenomenal!

Definately agree there. McCarthy would be one of the most underrated players in country football!

behind_post said:

Not just an awesome footballer, a really nice fella to boot. Great man to shift beer with "the great mccarthy", would not have an enemy on the planet l wouldn't think. Oh, and don't the chicks love him.

If he does move on will be a huge loss for Boort, but the club lucky enough to land this wonderful individuals services will be an exciting place to be.....:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: