Central Murray FL

Has anyone heard anything on Balranald? Is Shawn Filo heading their? Is Jim Jess coaching? Is John Barker playing for them in 2007 and is delisted Adelaide Crows legend Ben Hart looking to buy the local post office?? Heard from a reliable source that the Roos are trying to lure him to the country???

Scrappa's Love Child said:
Has anyone heard anything on Balranald? Is Shawn Filo heading their? Is Jim Jess coaching? Is John Barker playing for them in 2007 and is delisted Adelaide Crows legend Ben Hart looking to buy the local post office?? Heard from a reliable source that the Roos are trying to lure him to the country???

You have got to be kidding on all those fronts don't you

ROOTA#6 said:
You have got to be kidding on all those fronts don't you

Now Rootos, you seem to be the cat with all the info.... has their coin dried up? and......With the big story in the H-Sun today will you blokes stay afloat? You'd think this will show whose dinkum and will step up when the club is in this situation.

Ed Deline said:
Now Rootos, you seem to be the cat with all the info.... has their coin dried up? and......With the big story in the H-Sun today will you blokes stay afloat? You'd think this will show whose dinkum and will step up when the club is in this situation.
Very true Ed, will be interesting to see what happens.. Because although money does dominate footy these days, and it's always about who will donate money to keep the teams on the park, all that you really need is guys who will donate time to keep teams out there!!

Ed Deline said:

On your first question Ed, i understand that the roos have enough coin to go again, but i just can't believe some of the names that were mentioned. On the Lalbert thing, we will stay afloat. It will show who is fair dinkum and who isn't. It is going to be a hard call for some blokes though who havew already planned to move away. Wasn't a bad story

Ok can anyone tell me whats going on at the hill? how is their recriuting drive going and who have they lost if any? will they improve or are they looking downwards?

Rumours around mildura about an "Anthony Foott" moving into town creating some interest. Is he a current or ex Central Murray player? Can he play? Connick is rumoured to be recruiting to bolster Mildura for his coaching stint in 2007. All unoffical at this stage.

Big_flipper said:
Ok can anyone tell me whats going on at the hill? how is their recriuting drive going and who have they lost if any? will they improve or are they looking downwards?
Swan Hill Losses -
L Dullard - possibly to uni.
Stephen Stroobants & Grant Ford to Pioneers
Chris Joyce - Retired
Brendan McIntyre - Coach Of Quambatook
Lachy Beasy Possibly moving to QLD
Cole Hedwards - Darwin. possibly AFL haha

Swan Hill Gains -
New Coach Callan Beasy
+ 4 unkown mates of his from melbourne league.

Possible Gains -
Mark Corrie?
Jason Kruger?
Brock Parsons?
Ryan O'Sullivan?

Hillite said:
Rumours around mildura about an "Anthony Foott" moving into town creating some interest. Is he a current or ex Central Murray player? Can he play? Connick is rumoured to be recruiting to bolster Mildura for his coaching stint in 2007. All unoffical at this stage.

Current Swan Hill player, goes well. Is undecided re: 07, but has definately visited MIldura recently, may be a little disillusioned at the Swans???
Connick and O'Bree to coach together;)

Sockit151[I said:
]Very true Ed, will be interesting to see what happens.. Because although money does dominate footy these days, and it's always about who will donate money to keep the teams on the park, all that you really need is guys who will donate time to keep teams out there!![/I]

Those sort of blokes are as scarce as hen teeth these days my friend, the majority like putting out their hand for "ching ching".

I hope Lalbert do get through this and i have no doubt that some of the best fellas you could come across will be unearthed out there this year as the cream rises to help out their club. i wish them well.

Ed Deline said:
Those sort of blokes are as scarce as hen teeth these days my friend, the majority like putting out their hand for "ching ching".

I hope Lalbert do get through this and i have no doubt that some of the best fellas you could come across will be unearthed out there this year as the cream rises to help out their club. i wish them well.

thank ed, but i dont think lalbert is the only one hurting a bit at the moment. many other mallee clubs and a few town clubs would be feeling the pinch as sponshorship dollars dry up.
and it will take a big effort from all supporters of every club to do a bit extra for their club this year.
in lalbert's favour or saving grace, this year was the grandfinal catering, which after having it for the first time, proves what an unjust system it is, that one club gets it all and the others miss out. after all we are all in this together aren't we.???
good luck to all clubs in the coming year and god help us all if it doesn't rain some time soon.
p.s i have a new system for the finals catering which i plan to release soon, it may not be the answer but something needs to be changed, who knows it might get people thinking a bit

this year was the grandfinal catering, which after having it for the first time, proves what an unjust system it is,

If the League was fair dinkum about saving their clubs for the generations to come, they would let the struggling clubs like Lalbert have this for a couple more years. This area needs a strong Major League so the Board needs to look carefully at this. The GRFL shares all finals on a rotation basis and takes tenders for catering. But I am sure that the Board take into account who has had the catering 'rights' in previous years and try to share it around.
As long as the wealth is shared around, it can only be bad club management that gets them in the poop. Hardly the case for the Lalbert club as it relies heavily on the crops harvest.

Big Brother Of Footy said:
Is it true Ash Thompson from Nyah is coaching Tolleybuc/Manangatang?

Good work Big Bro! Right on the money there! He will bring alot to that football club but most of all he might bring a game plan with him along with discipline.. I think we all found tooleytangs structure to predictable and at times laughable! If the saints can pick up a couple more quality on-ballers look out! Any other news from around the area of possible movers??

Just in adding my two bobs worth to the 'Silly Season' movements I have seen personally and heard that the Tiggas out at Lake Road and beyond are on the prowl so to speak. Making big plays for a full forward who kicked 90 odd from the Western Boarder league as well as a ruckman much similar to our own Ryan O'Sullivan in regards to athletisicm, skill and influence on football games. Might pay to watch the Tigers movements very closely from here on in...

Spoke to the chief out at balranald friday night and he claims that hart the ex adelaide crow will be coaching them next year, also believes he may be able to lure hawthorns jonny barker as well. must be abit of money in firewood

Unsure if Ash couldn't come to agreement with the committee or just wanted a challenge elsewhere?? But 1 thing is for certain, he and Janene will be sorely missed by the club, were very important not just on field!!

Sockit151 said:
Unsure if Ash couldn't come to agreement with the committee or just wanted a challenge elsewhere?? But 1 thing is for certain, he and Janene will be sorely missed by the club, were very important not just on field!!

How are Nyah travelling? Is there any concerns regarding fielding sides next year? Losing Thompson is big blow. Is he just jumping off a sinking ship? The league cannot afford to lose Nyah.

Re: Player info

I was wondering if anyone could give me some playing information about a Robert Pesto I think that is how his name is, he is a 6'5 ruckman.

RKO619 said:
Swan Hill Losses -
L Dullard - possibly to uni.
Stephen Stroobants & Grant Ford to Pioneers
Chris Joyce - Retired
Brendan McIntyre - Coach Of Quambatook
Lachy Beasy Possibly moving to QLD
Cole Hedwards - Darwin. possibly AFL haha

Swan Hill Gains -
New Coach Callan Beasy
+ 4 unkown mates of his from melbourne league.

Possible Gains -
Mark Corrie?
Jason Kruger?
Brock Parsons?
Ryan O'Sullivan?

Is this official? Is he 100% signed sealed delivered? There would be considerable doubt over those 'possible gains' wouldn't there?

Big Brother Of Footy said:
Is this official? Is he 100% signed sealed delivered? There would be considerable doubt over those 'possible gains' wouldn't there?

After the semi final loss Corrie was quoted as saying he might have 12 months off, but thats spur of the moment stuff.

Kruger tried to leave last year and with Ash leaving and apparently Matty Curran hanging them up for good after an highly decorated career, he would probably look to move on.

As for O'sullivan and others from inside the league transferring, remember they are worth 5 points for in league transfers. Although O'Sullivan played jnrs at Swan Hill didn't he?

I'm a bit out of the loop now that the season has finished but this is my thoughts:
Possible Gains -
Mark Corrie? Will stay
Jason Kruger? Bathroom = 2 year contract
Brock Parsons? My roughy for River Raiders coach?
Ryan O'Sullivan? Tooleytang, with recent names linked they will be a real shot.