Central Murray FL

Only that it is a nice round amount and he was going to go bush if they didn't cough up. His old man stormed out of the B&F and Prendergast's old man was dirty his boy wasn't in amongst it either.

Ugly parent's are the worst Knifos. Especially when their kids start listening to their old men about how good they are.

Many a blue has been caused at footy clubs due to interfering dads. I reckon this is something that is happening more and more as the years go on.

any word on filo yet? heard he spent the cup day in roo land and was offered the same package that ben hart turned down...lol
can anyone clarify this, reportedly it was $90,000 and the post office.
i'm not saying this is true but it's the rumour
I heard he was offered $25K to coach and play and he had $90K to spend on the rest of the team, and I believe that it is the Newsagency in Balranald not the post office that he is interested in

Only 90!!!!!!! In Balranald, surely you jest????

With balranald's budget and Filo's contacts and pulling power, the roos must be in good shape for 2007. A scary thought for other CMFL clubs.

Only that it is a nice round amount and he was going to go bush if they didn't cough up. His old man stormed out of the B&F and Prendergast's old man was dirty his boy wasn't in amongst it either.

Ugly parent's are the worst Knifos. Especially when their kids start listening to their old men about how good they are.

Some of the bushclubs seem to have plenty of money at the moment GFL and MFL. Some parents should just put their heads down and arses up and help out around footy clubs and stop spoiling thier siblings behaviour like you have described splits footyclubs.Players are expected to play as a team the rest of the club should lead by example .Everyone can disagree about B&F as everyone sees footy differently as this site demonstrates

Well said Knife

The hot talk on the streets of the blue and white stripes is that the recruiting committee is currently talking the the big bald headed ruckman to fill the role as senior coach for the 2007 season.

John you could be on the money here. All the talk is of Filo coaching Balranald but from all reports has not agreed to coach them YET & has not signed there YET. Word is, there is another cmfl club hot on the heels of this great man & MAY well win his services.

Filo had the monday just gone as a deadline, so it should be official by now which ever club he chose - balranald, boga or boort???

I would suggest that he has 90K to recruit with. Meaning that is what is left over after retained players and the already recruited have signed.

So they can only afford 2 recruits?
Seriously though how many will they hold onto?
Wasn't Booker supposed to coaching them half way through the year?

l believe at this time Shawn Filo, his wife and whoever they are dealing with at the Balranald football club would be the only ones to really know what he has been offered.
As we are all aware Shawn has been around footy for a while. l'm sure any decision he makes will not be hasty, and most certainly it will be in the best interest of his family.

l believe at this time Shawn Filo, his wife and whoever they are dealing with at the Balranald football club would be the only ones to really know what he has been offered.
As we are all aware Shawn has been around footy for a while. l'm sure any decision he makes will not be hasty, and most certainly it will be in the best interest of his family.

Hoping he gets to Boga are you Deckage? Do you blokes have personal "clippers" or is there a set shared by all there that Brock uses to keep those sideburns so even? Maybe that could seal the deal? ;)

To all you morons with nothing better to do then go though the SHAWN FILO FILES. Get a life, who cares what he is getting, he has played alot of successful footy and earns every cent. This big Footy may as well have been the Filos home page the last 2 weeks. It is no Bar,steds business move on!!! What else is going on in the CMFL.

i think that if Filo could use a computer he would find it very intrusive to be reading what you people are assuming or making up about his coaching career and the monetoral value placed on his head.

To all you morons with nothing better to do then go though the SHAWN FILO FILES. Get a life, who cares what he is getting, he has played alot of successful footy and earns every cent. This big Footy may as well have been the Filos home page the last 2 weeks. It is no Bar,steds business move on!!! What else is going on in the CMFL.
thank you big Omar....

so where is parsons going.....is it confirmed he is not going to Rapers.

He has been linked to 3 clubs in the area. Of course it's big news and will be discussed on this forum until he makes up his mind where he is coaching. We'll have him in the tiger jumper if he likes!

3 what about the other 8 or 9. Not disputing he is a wanted man. But he is also fiercly private and wont tell anyone sh*t anyway. The deal is proberly done and he is just messing with all our heads now.

So Omar you have just told us all to stop talking about this, but you have just gone and continued the conversation. You can't have it both ways mate

You silly tosser! Filo is a great player and good fella to boot, he doesn't do sh it like you are saying. When he is good and ready, as Deckchair said, he will make a very wise decision, both footy and family alike.