Central Murray FL

I didn't say what they wrote was right or for that matter have anything to do with the game they are watching, merely stated that they might be 2 blokes that actually know the players they are talking about because they have been involved for a while not like the others.

Do what i did stopped buying the second class rag the whole paper is the same from front to back 3SH saturday mornings the same who wants to listen to Boo Watson and Strevens crap on about them selves

Im from the Ballarat league so excuse my quetsions but is Warbo the president ( thats if i heard right) and how is Lance going there at Lalbert, i know both of them from Ballarat days but have not seen the lads in a while.

You are right there take a ticket. Warbo is still president. But Lance Brown is down playing for Tooleybuc/Manangatang adding to one of the most impressive sides in the league. He seems to have fitted in quite nicely down there and has been showing his blistering form this year already.

Warbo took on the Presidency this year and is doing a great job. Unfortunatley Lance headed to Tooleybuc after winning 2 league medals while at Lalbert. One of the better country footballers running around

Well there you go. what happened those to were joined at the hip down here i hope nothing happened at all. with warbo president and browny leaving the club, im sure they are still mates??

Why is this thread questioning his coaching position i would have thought there would be other coaches in the gun such as boga, raiders and woorineen. Kerang had massive outs at the start of the year, they seem to be doing just as well as 05 where there were more name players, the big test will be able to keep the young guys coming thru though

Matt Fleming at Boga is doing a fantastic job & has been reappointed for 2008. Injuries have put a stop to any finals showing this year. Barring injuries Boga are the 5th best team going around.

And should have plenty of money to spend next year when downsy steps down and gaddo finds the pot of gold.:)

You can always find someone to spend it on, but chosing the right people to spend it on is most important, sounds like some smart recruiting out that way then.

Maybe smart recuiting but not very good recuiting! I know it's a very tough job but if you haven't spent the recuiting budget & have points left over the jobs not done.

Barring injuries Boga would struggle to be in the top 7

Tooleytang
Balranald
Leitchville
Tyntynder
Swan Hill
Kerang

All better sides at full strength

You have to be joking - they are the worst, strevens talks everything but footy and relates it all back to either swan hill or himself, and do you think thomson can remember the game after 1000 beers on the sidelines.... I think not:thumbsdown:

have to take your hat off to them for having a crack but Strevo continues to focus on the negatives in people, this seems to be his drive especially on the radio. Gaddo seems to jump in on him to ensure the conversation ends on a positive. Stopped listening to that also. Thompson is also one to write the negatives and run down players. i personally have stopped reading the guardian lately, it just isn't the same.

Just calls it as he sees it, he is a great scribe......

Well there you go. what happened those to were joined at the hip down here i hope nothing happened at all. with warbo president and browny leaving the club, im sure they are still mates??

Well i dont really know Ticket. youd probably have to ask browny or warbo that? im sure they are still mates tho,,,both men are good blokes..

take a ticket; warbo and brown dog are spot on bud, how about you pick up your phone and give one of them a call you useless bastard.
Young Bo Alexander for the eagles taking easily the mark of the year on saturday with a jezza you beauty style mark over Banga.:thumbsu: (sorry banga)

Maybe smart recuiting but not very good recuiting! I know it's a very tough job but if you haven't spent the recuiting budget & have points left over the jobs not done.

Sitting at my desk at work and still shaking my head over my trip to Balranald on the weekend. i take my words back now. We are OK. If the Roo's think they are going to win the flag this year they had better have another look at themselves.

BBBBalrag fair enough he kicked a bag, but bugger me he takes at least 15 minutes out of the game by the time he takes a mark sets up and kciks a point!! he doesn't run, he looks unfit if the ball goes to ground let's it go. spends most of his time appealing to the umpires and sooking. didn't rate.

Garth, can't ruck, can't kick a long ball, can't tackle,runs like a girl. DON'T RATE.

Campbell in the back line needs to loose 20kg's, too slow to fat thinks he is great. Didn't rate. i tell you who i do rate and that is Hooker, got it on a string. Great to watch.

Chilton did nothing for the day after i have heard he was a gun.
No.10 was good and did the right things and kicked long. No8 i think withers, he was good and at least had a crack. i don't know if what the Roo's are told to do with the ball but christ they root around. Our boys 2-3 kicks down the ground playing possession footy is all we did. We outscored them for 3 quarters.
It is just a circus up there. The players are rotated on and off the bench. I don't know how the hell they settle when they are taken on and off sure it works in the afl but we are country footy, AFL players are true athlete's. Filo is a good coach don't get me wrong here i know that and that's why we had a crack but i feel sorry for the people doing the interchanges how busy would they be!!

What really amused me was the Balaranald supporters were bagging Filo and bagging their own players. I had to go and stand closer to hear what they were saying. What a joke. Robbie Barrett's speech after the game was a joke. How could they be happy with that win.
In summary Balaranald are overated, too cocky and are a team of individuals not a TEAM and will NOT go near a flag IF they continue to play the way they played on Saturday.

Good on the Pieboys for a fair dinkum great game of footy. Matty should've been really happy with the result.

There we go. This should give us something to talk about this week.

Sitting at my desk at work and still shaking my head over my trip to Balranald on the weekend. i take my words back now. We are OK. If the Roo's think they are going to win the flag this year they had better have another look at themselves.

BBBBalrag fair enough he kicked a bag, but bugger me he takes at least 15 minutes out of the game by the time he takes a mark sets up and kciks a point!! he doesn't run, he looks unfit if the ball goes to ground let's it go. spends most of his time appealing to the umpires and sooking. didn't rate.

Garth, can't ruck, can't kick a long ball, can't tackle,runs like a girl. DON'T RATE.

Campbell in the back line needs to loose 20kg's, too slow to fat thinks he is great. Didn't rate. i tell you who i do rate and that is Hooker, got it on a string. Great to watch.

Chilton did nothing for the day after i have heard he was a gun.
No.10 was good and did the right things and kicked long. No8 i think withers, he was good and at least had a crack. i don't know if what the Roo's are told to do with the ball but christ they root around. Our boys 2-3 kicks down the ground playing possession footy is all we did. We outscored them for 3 quarters.
It is just a circus up there. The players are rotated on and off the bench. I don't know how the hell they settle when they are taken on and off sure it works in the afl but we are country footy, AFL players are true athlete's. Filo is a good coach don't get me wrong here i know that and that's why we had a crack but i feel sorry for the people doing the interchanges how busy would they be!!

What really amused me was the Balaranald supporters were bagging Filo and bagging their own players. I had to go and stand closer to hear what they were saying. What a joke. Robbie Barrett's speech after the game was a joke. How could they be happy with that win.
In summary Balaranald are overated, too cocky and are a team of individuals not a TEAM and will NOT go near a flag IF they continue to play the way they played on Saturday.

Good on the Pieboys for a fair dinkum great game of footy. Matty should've been really happy with the result.

There we go. This should give us something to talk about this week.
You don't rate a guy who kicked 11 out of 20 goals?

Arrentz kicked 8 but i reckon he would've tackled at least one person, chased someone, handballed to someone and doesn't take 3-4 minutes to take a mark and line up to kick a goal only to miss and didn't continually sook and carry on.
That's what i don't rate.

Arrentz kicked 8 but i reckon he would've tackled at least one person, chased someone, handballed to someone and doesn't take 3-4 minutes to take a mark and line up to kick a goal only to miss and didn't continually sook and carry on.
There's no doubting Arentz is a gun, just think Singh must be pretty handy as well.

Gee you boga boys are starting early this year, dont you normally wait until around JAN or FEB before you start talking absoulte bull sh*t. cant wait to see the shopping trolley this year printed in the guardian.

Just a quick question to the Boga boys... Who are you missing out of your starting line up, that would make you the 5th best team in the league? Also, how long have they been out of action for?

Bruce just letting u know that theres more in life than football. Matt Chilton is a pretty talented team player. Probably didn't have a great day Saturday because he spent the 2 days prior in the Emergency department in Royal Adelaide Hospital with his girlfriend, had no sleep and then drove back to Balranald sat morning to pull the boots on to play at his girlfriends request. All well and good to say what you like on here about who ever you like.. but just be careful when you do.