Central Murray FL

[/i]

Maybe you could take the helm for the Blues next year Scout.

G'day again Ed, is good to have you back on the boards. I know your are in the know at Kerang and i know that you are aware that i know Bluey so i would hope you will pass on my words. I am very disappointed to see that Kerang have seen fit to go down the track that they have. I think that given his performances and loyalty to that club that they could have given him another crack. I am not involved in the league anymore but i must say that Bluey has been a great opponent and a great Kerang man since his arrival and it is a shame that he hasn't been re appointed

Depth doesn't mean you have a heap of two's to pick from. Come finals time you can be a very good two's player in the Central Murray & not be up to playing senior footy. There is a BIG BIG gap in the standard of seniors to seconds. Leitchville don't have great depth & i doubt that any Central Murray team has! I could be wrong, i think i've been wrong before, i just can't remember back that far! :D

l think it's called dementure mate...........

Big game this week with Balranald vs tooleybuc manangatang. Who will win?
Anyone know how Chris Atkins has played this year for Balranald?

Ed, how did you think the coach performed at Kerang this year. Do you rate his coaching ability & how was his year on the paddock?

His last two years on the paddock have been well below par. As for his coaching it is something he wants to continue, his hardest marker is himself and he'll work on his weaknesses. No matter how hard you try or want to you can't get everything right and you can't keep everyone happy, but the main thing is that you stay honest and true to yourself the whole journey regardless of what everyone else thinks. Live and die by your own sword, no one elses.

Trouble at the roulette wheel, Deline out.

[/i]

Maybe you could take the helm for the Blues next year Scout.

Wasn't meant to be personal Ed. Just stating the obvious as Kerang did not appoint the current coach for next year. They announced it before the last game which i think was a shock to everybody. But i'm told the coach actually forced that issue. Would love to put my hand up, but tied up in many other aspects of football at the moment.
Coached for many years thanks ED. It's a leraning curve.

Here is a lesson for all coaches including Ed.

People don't remember you for what you say.
They don't remember you for what you do.
They remember you for the way you made them feel.

If you can grasp that your coaching will improve out of site.

Move over Plato...very deep there TS. With a passionate reply like that, you maybe need to be on the Board at the Blues. (if you aren't already)

Sorry Appin. Not on the board and wont be. Have far to much to do. Totally unbiased view and happy to expres it.

Keen interest in all CMFL talent.

So as far as talent goes Scout. Where do you rank Bo Alexander amongst the better young blokes to run around in the CMFL???

I rate young Bo quite highly. Plays well above his years, reads it well and steady as a rock. However i don't rate him the best Junior of his age group, i think there were a few that had attributes that would make it more probable for them to make the big league and i think that's what the TAC will look for. Height, athelticisim, speed, strength, endurance, ability to read the play and then skill. Likes of Josh GAYLOR, TOULAN etc. I think BO' unlucky cause he can play but he's like a working class footballer. Would have been snapped up in the seventies. Hell be great in the CMFL and a likely B&F winner for this league. Nice kid too.

Not great depth??
They are unbeaten in the two's and reportedly have over 50 players, and if you dont train then you cant ever make two's side, thats pretty good depth if you ask me??

Sockit i suggest you try this formula for the finals. When comparing sides rate each sides footballers 1-22. Rank each player a score out of 100. When you have completed that for both sides total up the score for the first 6 players. Youll probably find them similar. Do the mid section and then the last 6 players on each side. If you find one side scores way higher than the other in the bottom 6 then you will probably see that as they continue to rotate players throughout the day that slowly but surely your ranking will start to mirror the scoreboard (all things being equal). The ability to rotate and keep fresh legs on the park is crucial. This is better acheived if you have a better bottom six. That is what i mean by depth. LGs t6 are excellent mid 10 good, bottom 6 rate under T/M and Bal but are not too far behind the doggies. So look to the lesser lights to decide the game here. Conversley if you find the top 6 dont compare then you probably have a blow out. A good tactic if you have a week bottom 6 is to assign them lock down time. In which their participation is to tag or flood during the brief stints of recovery for your better onballers /runners. Its a negative but very important role to try and even up the bottom 6. Be interested to see how you go.

Fair Call Scout, depth call be viewed in different ways..

talent scout you sure do talk alot for a bloke who only has keen interest in CMFL junior development. reading your past posts about rating the top 6 vs top 6 from teams then the middle 10 then the last 6, sounds like you could be a future star coach. you remind me of someone who has and is involved with the Kerang FC and also CMJFL development.

Talent Scout, whilst your on the topic of rating talented youngsters in what order do you rate the following...
Josh Gaylor, Tobias Thoolen, Josh Jenkins, Grant Ford, Bede Mahon, Steven Stroobants. Interested to know your thoughts

Dogs to bounce back this week after some soul searching

talent scout you sure do talk alot for a bloke who only has keen interest in CMFL junior development. reading your past posts about rating the top 6 vs top 6 from teams then the middle 10 then the last 6, sounds like you could be a future star coach. you remind me of someone who has and is involved with the Kerang FC and also CMJFL development.

Not sure what your point is!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Talent Scout, whilst your on the topic of rating talented youngsters in what order do you rate the following...
Josh Gaylor, Tobias Thoolen, Josh Jenkins, Grant Ford, Bede Mahon, Steven Stroobants. Interested to know your thoughts

Dogs to bounce back this week after some soul searching

Thoolen, good athlete with height.
Gaylor, good hands for his height but needs to get more consistent.

The above two AFL/VFL prospects but only a fair chance.

Ford, and Stroobants VFL slight prospects.

Jenkins and Mahon next.

Who said i only have interest in CMJFL jun development. You might find my interests are far and wide but i only comment on this comp in this Forum. Just so happens that for the next four years i will be concentrating in this region. Other reports go through different channels.

Curious as to others thoughts on the finals allocations?? Gets spread and shared each year to a reasonable degree, but why on earth would a final be played at balranald on a Sunday? Would be one of the worse fixtures for the year, no thought put into it?
Ed Deline back on line? Your thoughts on a top kerang player being romanced, wined and dined by leitchy in recent times for next season, any info?
Looking forward to the big one at Kerang on Saturday, who is going to win and why folks? Big game but not a lot of banter about it this week, should be a cracker!

Curious as to others thoughts on the finals allocations?? Gets spread and shared each year to a reasonable degree, but why on earth would a final be played at balranald on a Sunday? Would be one of the worse fixtures for the year, no thought put into it?
Ed Deline back on line? Your thoughts on a top kerang player being romanced, wined and dined by leitchy in recent times for next season, any info?
Looking forward to the big one at Kerang on Saturday, who is going to win and why folks? Big game but not a lot of banter about it this week, should be a cracker!

Tooleybuc Manangatang by 30+ this week i rekon boys. The break will help Tooleytang. However Balranalds substantial win last week will have to play a big part in a close match. Some great matchups this week will be great to watch. Hayden Walters kept Balrag to 2 last time and would be good to see that matchup again. Walters is tall and strong and will be well helped by Tooleytangs other tall selection.

Balranald did not have Big Gavin Lloyd last time the two clubs played and a lot of the midfielders were well held.

What do others think about the big game?

Thoolen, good athlete with height.
Gaylor, good hands for his height but needs to get more consistent.

The above two AFL/VFL prospects but only a fair chance.

Ford, and Stroobants VFL slight prospects.

Jenkins and Mahon next.

Just let you know talent cant say anything for FORD but I know for a fact that Stroobants has at leats two AFL club interested in him. :thumbsu: