Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Yeah same place as last year mate.Where is the Grand Final being played this weekend![]()
Where else would it be played?? of course swan hill wud hav it...its bullshit the grounds should be alternated each year and the swanhill is one of the shittest in the league its hard as a rock and slopeyWhere is the Grand Final being played this weekend![]()
Where else would it be played?? of course swan hill wud hav it...its bullshit the grounds should be alternated each year and the swanhill is one of the shittest in the league its hard as a rock and slopey
Gloved 1, settle son, no need to be so nasty. I realise that you think you are superior to the southeners and i'm not sure whether you have noticed or not it is a combined league and competition. It's not all about you! However i dont mind the final being played in the one place, at least everyone would know what they are walking into each year. Was the final always played at Swan Hill prior to the merger of the leagues or was it shared? If it was shared then why not look into it again, or why dont we all get a bit odd and play it at an GRFL ground as they use one of ours, go figure? Cohuna was always a great place for a Grand Final, good venue, good ground and facilities, you can actually park on the fence inside the ground (like most normal grounds).your a fcuking idiot go cohuna, do you think it should be played at cohuna? why don't you southern teams get over yourselves and deal with the fact that the league your in now has been revolving around the swan hill area since its conception. i spose you want the afl to be alternated every year as well? the southern clubs in this league are about 100 times worse than the interstate teams in the afl with the sooking they do.
Gloved 1, settle son, no need to be so nasty. I realise that you think you are superior to the southeners and i'm not sure whether you have noticed or not it is a combined league and competition. It's not all about you! However i dont mind the final being played in the one place, at least everyone would know what they are walking into each year. Was the final always played at Swan Hill prior to the merger of the leagues or was it shared? If it was shared then why not look into it again, or why dont we all get a bit odd and play it at an GRFL ground as they use one of ours, go figure? Cohuna was always a great place for a Grand Final, good venue, good ground and facilities, you can actually park on the fence inside the ground (like most normal grounds).
Balranald selection panel is a disgrace a bloke plays 19 games for the year and has to be brushed aside for the big PRINCE himself sihgn a song absolute sure his a great player but for the other bloke better to pick blokes on ability then reputation
Thanks ROOTA. The matter of the Gf and where it is played isnt that big a deal at present but over time it may need to be looked at? Like i said i dont mind it but whats wrong with a trip down south occasionally, even some of you blokes dont mind it that much do you? An even spread of the lead up finals around the comp seems to suffice for the time being.Jambee the GF has always been and Swan Hill and there was a time not so long ago that every final was played there. The alternating of finals venues is relatively new in this league
Thanks ROOTA. The matter of the Gf and where it is played isnt that big a deal at present but over time it may need to be looked at? Like i said i dont mind it but whats wrong with a trip down south occasionally, even some of you blokes dont mind it that much do you? An even spread of the lead up finals around the comp seems to suffice for the time being.
i think this is a pretty ordinary argument to be having. i don't think the league will be in support of helping the southern clubs out by shifting the GF down to Cohuna or Kerang or with much at all considering they are the ones that jumped up and down about competing in the leagues night comp.
I agree Cliftons. I am simply trying to say that i think that the finals system should be left the way it is, no matter how much whinging any club does
ROOTA did i see you on win news having a little cheapy at someone on the weekend?
I think the saturday finals for the first 2 weeks should be played at Swan Hill & the sunday games at tyntynder. Then preliminary should be at Tyntynder to give the showgrounds 2 weeks rest for GF day. This will really cause a stir but there would be no issue of Balranald & T/M having to travel to Cohuna and L/G, Cohuna, Kerang or K/B to Balranald for a final in any grade. It would be centrally located with each club tendering for the finals as per norm, just held at these 2 grounds.
The Bendigo footy league every single game during finals is played at QEO.
Talentscout, everyone including you knows this is Bluey, you were asked on a private message to come and discuss any concerns with me freely instead of airing them here and yet i still wait as you continue to discredit me and my efforts this year for "your club". You obviously have a personal issue with me and to continue your smear campaign on this forum is way off centre, address it personally. Enough is enough.
So if he was interested would he have kicked 200. Give him a break, he'll kick his 6 or 7 like he has done in the finals so far. Cant ask much more.Ok so we all agree to leave the finals for the time being, at least? What will the attitude of the balran$$$ boys be with Balrag back in the side. The bloke has not looked interested at all this year and i think he will drag the side down if he starts slow. I think toolytang might be a bit more of a chance with him playing against them? Thoughts on his inclusion?
Would he play in the 2nds if not picked??So if he was interested would he have kicked 200. Give him a break, he'll kick his 6 or 7 like he has done in the finals so far. Cant ask much more.
Ed Deline. Well hello boys, been on the road for a couple of weeks so missed the big footy. Well Ed Deline obviously i missed something cause you seem upset. The last time you were even mentioned was a couple of weeks a go when somebody asked which clubs were looking for a new coach and i said Kerang were. They had publicly stated that they would not be reappointing you. I think i may have even said on some posts , that, that was a bit harsh. Obviously you have missinterpreted what was said.
Oh and by the way if this isn;t the place to bag people then perhaps you should look at some of your own posts. In particular people in red and black striped jumpers. Some people play footy cause they enjoy it not all are champions or even very good at it.
I chose to ignore your private post cause to be honest i aint really interested in talking to you.
And for the record i cant recall ever bagging Kerang i think they are a great club.
Lets agree to disagree and leave it alone. And remember i have'nt been on here for a couple of weeks so you are the one bringing things up.
Rule number one. Dont read the press if you want to coach.
I still think TM will win the flag. Slight hicup that can be overcome. Filo is cunning though although he may have played his hand two weeks ago. Interesting to see if TM wake up.
Yeah!.........lets have it at Cohuna next year were there is about as much atmosphere there as there is on the moon.................NONE!Where else would it be played?? of course swan hill wud hav it...its bullshit the grounds should be alternated each year and the swanhill is one of the shittest in the league its hard as a rock and slopey
Yeah same place as last year mate.
Nice little dig there Trent. Although Filo didn't get those clubs a flag, he has still the tittle of getting the Raiders to their highest finish since amalgamation. He took the Eagles from second last to a prelim. Took Cohuna to Runners-Up. Flags are everything yes, but you can also be judged on your achievements throughout the year.The roos to win by 6-10 goals im sure that the pride of these players will get thm over the line as well as their egos, with the singhstar to play as a decoy forward on the day Hooker fitzgerald and atkins to fight out the BOG honors.
Talent Scout i see you said that filo factor will get them over the line, perhaps like it did for the raiders in md to late 90s, echuca united and the kangas, they will simply win because they are better. We also would love to know of your coaching prowess and record to see how it stands against Ed