Central Murray FL

and the offer that he did get to remain at nyah was pretty hard to refuse iam told, but being a 7 point player and not much money being offered from the town clubs, if he has signed there i would say that he has taken a fair pay reduction to go there. swan hill dont pay much...:cool: why would he go to swan hill if his mate corrie is over the road...

The offer last year was massive to get him to stay. Dunno if he an Coz are as close as they once were. Who is his mrs these days, could be a Swan HIll netballer??? Dunno, excellent recruit anyway

It was a pretty big offer, his mrs is a foott, that could possibly be a factor... hard to see nyah clearing him though...

and the offer that he did get to remain at nyah was pretty hard to refuse iam told, but being a 7 point player and not much money being offered from the town clubs, if he has signed there i would say that he has taken a fair pay reduction to go there. swan hill dont pay much...:cool: why would he go to swan hill if his mate corrie is over the road...

It had more to do with the fact he had some work done for him so he couldn't leave. Mind you he would have been paid some good money.

Swan Hills points would be pretty high now with Evans and Krugs

I was wondering if someone could explain how the points system used in the CMFL works?

Would this be a main reason why CMFL clubs are always looking to recruit local guys who played junior footy and have moved away to other leagues?

young aaron lonergan is being chased by two GRFL teams who are throwing the absolute world at him. would be mad not to take the $$$ at this young stage of his life with boga being no good. should go and get a taste of footy somewhere else until boga can prove to him they will have a half descent list.
only reason he won't go is if old presidento who is his mums bloke ups the cash he is getting out at the foreshore.

young aaron lonergan is being chased by two GRFL teams who are throwing the absolute world at him. would be mad not to take the $$$ at this young stage of his life with boga being no good. should go and get a taste of footy somewhere else until boga can prove to him they will have a half descent list.
only reason he won't go is if old presidento who is his mums bloke ups the cash he is getting out at the foreshore.
This post is so ridiculous I dont know where to start, but i will have a go.
Firstly, $$$ are good but you have to produce the desired performances each week or it could end a career. Secondly, he shouldn't leave a club because they are going to be no good, because it will be remembered when they are going well and I dont think he is the type of bloke to do that. Thirdly, Boga dont have to prove to anybody that they will have a half decent list, if clubs had to prove to its players each year that they will be a good side, there wouldnt be many clubs left in any leagues around here. What happened to players getting behind their respective clubs and helping recuitment by committing to clubs no matter what they look like being next year.
All in all I thought your post was pretty shite.

this post is a sad indication of the mindsets of many ppl in country football these days ($$$), particularly within this league..
rumour-mill you may be interested to know some players still play with the major motive of winning premierships for home clubs or playing with long-time friends, not wherever the highest bidder is..

This post is so ridiculous I dont know where to start, but i will have a go.
Firstly, $$$ are good but you have to produce the desired performances each week or it could end a career. Secondly, he shouldn't leave a club because they are going to be no good, because it will be remembered when they are going well and I dont think he is the type of bloke to do that. Thirdly, Boga dont have to prove to anybody that they will have a half decent list, if clubs had to prove to its players each year that they will be a good side, there wouldnt be many clubs left in any leagues around here. What happened to players getting behind their respective clubs and helping recuitment by committing to clubs no matter what they look like being next year.
All in all I thought your post was pretty shite.

to doubting thomas and football head. i am the rumour mill. do not get on here and have a crack at what i post i am merely putting on the thread what the general public is talking about.
have a problem with that go and have another suck on your mothers breast you little cry babies

wasn't having a crack at boga just saying how hypocrytical they are saying on raduo all year that players should be 7 pointers within the league because they have sour grapes, then go and ring a shiteload of 7 pointers. just making themselves look like the laughing stock they are

Congratulations rumour, you are the biggest c*%khead on here! as usual your so called rumours are a bag of shit. Who are the shiteload of 7 pointers the magpies have signed? I know for a fact they managed to signed their entire senior list from 07 in July / August and have worked their arse off trying to better their list for 08 and beyond pretty classy, from the boys in charge. lets remember how Boga make their money all hard work from their huge committee. No grain crops, no cashed up wood cutters and no illegal italian influence. Other clubs might take notice how a happy club is run dont always have to be successful on the ground. I played with them in the late 90,s until moving away and get back when i can to see them. Thats were my kids will play dont need dicks like you splashing lies around.

to doubting thomas and football head. i am the rumour mill. do not get on here and have a crack at what i post i am merely putting on the thread what the general public is talking about.
have a problem with that go and have another suck on your mothers breast you little cry babies

thats super intelligent work there moron..if you were simply providing what the "general public" is talking about then you would have left out your idiotic thoughts on the matter. because unless you quote someone else they are your sentiments under your name einstein, and yes it does bother me and many others having to put up with such unbelievably stupid people :thumbsdown:

I know its only early but the raiders seem like they will be big improvers next season already picked up pete Taylor ,jay lawson,greg & LIEGH wHELAN also in the mix with 3or4 from diamond valley premiers plus the exspected improvement of a few of the younger boys in willy callow,kyle wilson,jason trewin,throw in the best over 35year old player in the vcfl shane guerra and all seems to be on the way up

Are the raiders looking at throwing out some coin in 08'? You from barham busta?

Shit post mate. :thumbsdown:

Will Callow is heading to Wandella and Jumbo is retiring

maybe i am a detective Rosco maybe i know you better than you think...

yes you did have a better year than 06, will 08 be better than 07 is the big question with the signing of krueger at swan hill.

and i'm not sure what the ben cousins site is all about but i haven't posted there either as far as i'm aware

Rumour, Kreuger is possibly going to sign at Swan Hill, last he told us. But we can still hold out hope that sense will prevail. If he does we can all move on and fill the void. I don't think you know me that well, after all I am 135 k's away from downtown Swan Hill. Remember, sarcasm is the lowest form of wit, but I will give it a run anyway, I love it !! I will send you a PM, that way you can unveil the real Rumour 'eh ?? Off. :)

I'm sure sense will prevail and he will play at the Swans. He has put in more than good service at Nyah over the many years (6-7?) he has played there. His new wife and her family are Swan Hill people through and through so why would he not want to play there?

The points thing is interesting. The bleating that goes on here about poaching makes me sick. The job of a committee and coaching staff is to put the best team out on the field for their club and to make their club a great place to play and socialise in a family environment. If a player wants to leave a club there is always good reason for that. Clubs need to realise that it is partly their fault and not just play the loyalty card or bag the club that recruited them.

Having said that the league officials in charge of running the show are perhaps the poorest in the history of country footy. There blatent bias to the clubs from which they came is a disgrace. They do it all back to front. Instead of penalising the successful clubs how about the notion of helping the poorer, less successful clubs? Bringing the top clubs down don't make the lower clubs better. The top clubs just find ways to get around the rules. My rant for the month.

I'm sure sense will prevail and he will play at the Swans. He has put in more than good service at Nyah over the many years (6-7?) he has played there. His new wife and her family are Swan Hill people through and through so why would he not want to play there?

The points thing is interesting. The bleating that goes on here about poaching makes me sick. The job of a committee and coaching staff is to put the best team out on the field for their club and to make their club a great place to play and socialise in a family environment. If a player wants to leave a club there is always good reason for that. Clubs need to realise that it is partly their fault and not just play the loyalty card or bag the club that recruited them.

Having said that the league officials in charge of running the show are perhaps the poorest in the history of country footy. There blatent bias to the clubs from which they came is a disgrace. They do it all back to front. Instead of penalising the successful clubs how about the notion of helping the poorer, less successful clubs? Bringing the top clubs down don't make the lower clubs better. The top clubs just find ways to get around the rules. My rant for the month.
It is the recruiters that offer the money a player doesnot wake up one morning and say shit Iam worth $800 a game. I will ring every club in the district to see who will take me .The whingers are out there trying to recruit players with $$$ as well.The point system has not changed from last year yet. I think there is some discussion at board level to be had yet .

I'm pretty sure if a player was to put a price on their own head (and be honest to himself) would know what he was worth. Then the negotiating starts from there I'd imagine. The club would be reacting to what the prospective recruit has to say.
I was just having a quick look around a few leagues and ROOTA#6 appears on a few. He has alot to say about alot of footballers. Apparently mates with them all too (just from what I read). Can one person have such a data base of great footballers who are also his friends??? Extraordinarily popular man!

Congratulations rumour, you are the biggest c*%khead on here! as usual your so called rumours are a bag of shit. Who are the shiteload of 7 pointers the magpies have signed? I know for a fact they managed to signed their entire senior list from 07 in July / August and have worked their arse off trying to better their list for 08 and beyond pretty classy, from the boys in charge. lets remember how Boga make their money all hard work from their huge committee. No grain crops, no cashed up wood cutters and no illegal italian influence. Other clubs might take notice how a happy club is run dont always have to be successful on the ground. I played with them in the late 90,s until moving away and get back when i can to see them. Thats were my kids will play dont need dicks like you splashing lies around.

happy for you that you could get on here and voice your opinion behind the stick that is what makes the world go round, everyone having a differing opinion.
i have not stated anywhere that boga have SIGNED any 7 pointers, they have just contacted a shitload of them. could come back and bite them like it did to the wayne kerrs at tyntynder and t/m.
my point is that mr.gadsen gets on his soap box every saturday morning sooking about players leaving boga and strengthening other clubs, saying the players that do it should be worth more. then during the off season he is the one instigating all the contacting of other players from within the league to play at boga.

anyway enough about boga. jack o'rourke has been lured on to stay at $$$manang after being offered a very lucrative carrott to take on the ultima job. will be getting double his pay plus assistant duties now at the reigning premiers.

I know exactly where you live Rosco. I also live quite a distance from downtown Swan Hill approximately 58km south of the mecah of football itself.

Just a round figure u plucked out of the air knife or just what a club has told you that your worth?