Central Murray FL

• Thread starter Thread starter Weapo

nobsy42 said:
sorry mate,i was just agreeing about shane harvey signing with wakool,just wondering how good the footy is in that league,do u think harvey is wasting his time playing there considering he's only 22 and has just come out of afl...??

Forgiven with reprimand! Wasting his time if he is looking toward the future, without knowing him.

You do think your gods gift to football weapo don't you. It should be a great thing for the golden rivers football league if shane harvey does play and also if Macorna secure the services of ex roo Craig Sholl, the standard of the league is only going one way and that is up.

Boys CMFL.......

Simon Prymke has signed with Woorineen and will play there. (Unless someone else comes up with a large amount of cash) I think that he signed with Mildura but they should have known what he is like.

Who is this Kerr from Woorineen, does he go well...

The Nest said:
Boys CMFL.......

Simon Prymke has signed with Woorineen and will play there. (Unless someone else comes up with a large amount of cash) I think that he signed with Mildura but they should have known what he is like.

Who is this Kerr from Woorineen, does he go well...

Spot on Nesty!! Doesn't warrant a reply! Prymke has been linked to many a victorian country club and it does seem to come down to the cash. He is a good player and it is good that has returned to a decent standard of footy. How are they going with the point system at tiger land?

Weapo said:
Spot on Nesty!! Doesn't warrant a reply! Prymke has been linked to many a victorian country club and it does seem to come down to the cash. He is a good player and it is good that has returned to a decent standard of footy. How are they going with the point system at tiger land?

Not sure, I understand they are still on the lookout for some more players with the loss of Kruger. Apparently have some 'Darwin Recruits' coming. I would say that they have a couple of extra points because of there location....

Delray said:
who is gunna be on the bottom half of the ladder. and what is roby taverna doing ive heard he could play a bit.

I'd say you could pencil in Nyah, Leitchville/Gunbower, Worineen and Lake Boga in for the bottom four, then you could raffle, Lalbert, Tooleytang, Cohuna(apparently picked up Golden Square boys) and Kerang for the middle tier and i would think Tyntynder, Balranald and Swan Hill will play for the flag. Robbie Taverner has bought a cafe in Echuca and will play over there. Very good player on his day but lacks consistency.

Russ74 said:
Are Balranald gonna win the most expensive premiership in history this year guys?

Maybe, they will have spent more money than any other country club in history, beating themselves from last year. I don't know how many points they will have in their senior team this year but last years grand final team was woth about 90 points or more so i don't know how they will halve that. They are a definate chance though.

The Nest said:
Not sure, I understand they are still on the lookout for some more players with the loss of Kruger. Apparently have some 'Darwin Recruits' coming. I would say that they have a couple of extra points because of there location....

They would want to have half of the Northern Territory to be a chance for the flag nesty boy. Huge unrest behind the scene's down at Tigerland. I think that the powers that be are trying to run the football show as well as the finances. You could say they aren't all pulling in the same direction.

Weapo said:

Nesty and Weapo you are not giving Prymke a chance to prove himself i am sure he will be at tiger land and will be worth every cent.

Bowser said:
Nesty and Weapo you are not giving Prymke a chance to prove himself i am sure he will be at tiger land and will be worth every cent.

Bowser you are spot on my friend, i think he is a very talented player and would be a key to anyside. He just makes sure he receives the top $ and it doesn't bother him where he gets it it seems? Good luck to him and to the mighty tigers for 2006!

Can anyone confirm that Don Falvo is playing for Tooleybuc? I have heard the rumours and do nearly every year about him going another club (probably cause a lot of clubs chase him). Seen on the Sunraysia thread that he is heading there?

Anyone get up to the night series last night? For mine things look pretty ordinary on the CMFL front this year. Not alot of quality running around. Swan Hill were the only team to show a bit. They look like they will be fairly good again this year with some quality kids coming through. Tooleytang were a bit of a disappointment though. Worineen and Lake Boga looked like they will be run of the mill and Koondrook/Barham and Cohuna will be hopeless again. Any thoughts?

Tubba, I wouldn't read into the results of night series too much, most clubs don't take it too seriously. I heard from a good source that Tooleytang had 15 senior players missing and Swan Hill weren't too far off full strength. Remember last year Nyah won the night series and how well did they go when the real stuff started?

Tubba, heard Hugh Foott put on a football clinic of his own what odds is he for the Jack Betts medal. " Get on ".

Kelvin 69 said:
Tubba, I wouldn't read into the results of night series too much, most clubs don't take it too seriously. I heard from a good source that Tooleytang had 15 senior players missing and Swan Hill weren't too far off full strength. Remember last year Nyah won the night series and how well did they go when the real stuff started?

Did the Arentz brothers play Kelv? I heard Jarrod didn't but the other one (i forget his name) did. Dean I think his name is. How did Dallas Jones go? I reckon him and Hugh Foott would have a fair contest. Both high calibre, athletic big fellas.

Who is Dallas Jones? Yeah Jarrod Arentz ran the water and Tooleytang were missing key players. Your thoughts? Also should be interesting to see the Divi 2 teams run around tonight. Always big hype surrounding big recruiting campaigns, none bigger than Quamby and Sea Lake/Nandaly. Should be good to see how Condely goes in charge of the roos this year too.

Dallas Jones is just a battling ruckman, he didn't play on foott he rucked all night. I think the other Arentz's name is Drew, he was solid in a pretty young team.

Yaaablett said:
Did the Arentz brothers play Kelv? I heard Jarrod didn't but the other one (i forget his name) did. Dean I think his name is. How did Dallas Jones go? I reckon him and Hugh Foott would have a fair contest. Both high calibre, athletic big fellas.

Foott played CHF / FF he didn't play in ruck, he dominated kicking 1 super goal and 2 goals, I pity the backmen who play on him this year.

I hear so many rumours getting around, is Kruger playing for Nyah or Woorineen?

Tubba said:
Who is Dallas Jones? I think he may have played on Hugh Foott the other night and got a towelling. Yeah Jarrod Arentz ran the water and Tooleytang were missing key players. Not sure what Foott would would be paying for the Betts but with the lack of quality talls around, i would think he'll have a field day. Your thoughts? Also should be interesting to see the Divi 2 teams run around tonight. Always big hype surrounding big recruiting campaigns, none bigger than Quamby and Sea Lake/Nandaly. Should be good to see how Condely goes in charge of the roos this year too.

Hey Tubba, forget about Foott, we all know what he is capable of, what about the suprise superstar in Cole Hedwards. This guy is a huge recruit for swan Hill

Tubba said:
Robbie Taverner has bought a cafe in Echuca and will play over there. Very good player on his day but lacks consistency.

This is actually incorrect. Robbie Taverna will travel from Echuca and play at Lake Boga this year.

Kelvin 69 said:
Dallas Jones is just a battling ruckman, he didn't play on foott he rucked all night. I think the other Arentz's name is Drew, he was solid in a pretty young team.

I have a spy in Swan Hill and he told me today that Drew Arentz has muscled up considerably this year. Apparantly he is a dead ringer for Nigel Smart.

Yeah Robbis Taverner hasn't made up his mind, apparently doesn't really want to travel back but playing footy over there doesn't interest him either so still undecided. If i was a betting man i would think he will stay at Lake Boga because he has a comfort zone there.