Central Murray FL

ROOTA#6 said:
Folding, that is massive. What a waste. Have spent up big for three years with no gaurantee of a flag and they will be left with nothing. Absolute waste. Premierships success cannot replace clubs.

You should be ready for the whole folding thing ROOTA#6. How are things out at the Eagles Nest??

:confused: HOW will your coach Dean Bennett go with the CMFL squad ?
In one central Victorian paper mid-week it rated these players as Central Murray's ones to look out for :-
Hugh Foott (CHF), Lee Pollock (ruck), Matt Chilton (wing), Jared Arentz (FF), Troy Coates (on ball) and Lance Brown (on ball).
First up, are all these blokes in the final 28.
Bendigo plays CMFL in the senior 3.30 pm game at Barooga Saturday.

Jock Clark 2 said:
:confused: HOW will your coach Dean Bennett go with the CMFL squad ?
In one central Victorian paper mid-week it rated these players as Central Murray's ones to look out for :-
Hugh Foott (CHF), Lee Pollock (ruck), Matt Chilton (wing), Jared Arentz (FF), Troy Coates (on ball) and Lance Brown (on ball).
First up, are all these blokes in the final 28.
Bendigo plays CMFL in the senior 3.30 pm game at Barooga Saturday.

All of the above will line up on the weekend. Arentz would have to be the best full forward in country footy, Brown and Chilton are fantastic ball winners and in great form. Foot has been struggling a bit apparently but may enjoy the step up in class. The side looks ok, but not great in my opinion. Will be an interesting weekend as none of the competing sides will be full strength

ROOTA#6 said:
All of the above will line up on the weekend. Arentz would have to be the best full forward in country footy, Brown and Chilton are fantastic ball winners and in great form. Foot has been struggling a bit apparently but may enjoy the step up in class. The side looks ok, but not great in my opinion. Will be an interesting weekend as none of the competing sides will be full strength

Can you give us the final squad? Or website where it would be?

ROOTA#6 said:
I'm not sure where it would be, i just read the local paper. Try the vcfl website and follow the links to CMFL website.

Ur a genious Roota#6. How many blokes in the CMFL have a bloke with the nickname Roota?

alfie said:
what are the doggies up to this w'end tripod/woof woof?- whilst having the bye?

Tripod haha who knows what that guy is doing, he is a quere you follow me? Most of us are using the opportunity to get away and have a week rest to get our bodies right for the rest of the season. Woof Woof is heading to watch some footy in other leagues on the lookout for a 6"6' athletic ruckman and CHB. Will update you on Monday little man!

ROOTA#6 said:
Ahh my old mate the doggies fan. I would think it would be quite a popular nickname. I know of 5 or 6. Wouldn't say i'm a genius though

C'mon mate take some credit for the things you say. You have sent that young man on a wild goose chase and I love it! I have looked at the CMFL website linked to the VCFL website and its not updated very often. This one is a little better www.cmfl.org it has a little bit of current stuff on it.

woof woof said:
C'mon mate take some credit for the things you say. You have sent that young man on a wild goose chase and I love it! I have looked at the CMFL website linked to the VCFL website and its not updated very often. This one is a little better www.cmfl.org it has a little bit of current stuff on it.

Totally unintentional my freind. I am not smart enough to be that devious. I was merely trying to be helpful to a fellow football lover. Obviously i have failed

Hi everyone, all us inter-league boys are in lock down at the minute, so just thought I would jump on and say G'Day to everyone. So... G'Day.

ROOTA#6 said:

I agree roota the side looks ok, but not great and your right none of the competing sides will be at full strength. Central Murray will never get close to full strength until they introduce a split round so that interleague weekend is not the only weekend off footy all season. There was mention of a promotion from pool c in the Gaurdian it wont happen this year or until the league officials get serious about it. Your thoughts on a split round roota?

Reverse Gerry said:
It's a Catch 22 suituation and i can't see any good solution. The points system is in place, but it unsure whether this will make a difference (seems not at this early stage - BALRANALD) The clubs need to stop paying it b/c you cant blame the players for taking what is offered.. BUT then the clubs that make the stand suffer and those who fork out a bit more take the cup.. AND the spiral continues. Don't know how to stop it.

It will never be stoped. Everyone on here agrees that Tyntynder and Swan HIll do not pay the money that out clubs play (Not that they dont pay a fair amount). At the moment the ledger in that uneven that Balranald paying 120,000 (Estimate) more than Premiers Swan hill still did not give them a flag, not mention them paying 130 to 140 odd more than the dogs who from memory nearly beat them last year. The best thing that can happen is for Lalbert to move into yarna street and draw some of the players and juniors that Tyntynder and Swan Hill have picked up due to location. The perfect example of how uneven the league is can be seen in the netball... They do not pay money and who wins every year...... ??? What netball sides can pretty much afford to run a draft system to weed out the less talented players ( Not saying that it is their fault, just what has to be done) but the exact same happens in the footy world except because of the money involved it happens to a lesser extent.. This is not bagging Swan HIll and Tyntynder because it is not thier fault they are situated where they are..

woof woof said:
Tripod haha who knows what that guy is doing, he is a quere you follow me? Most of us are using the opportunity to get away and have a week rest to get our bodies right for the rest of the season. Woof Woof is heading to watch some footy in other leagues on the lookout for a 6"6' athletic ruckman and CHB. Will update you on Monday little man!
:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
SIX__ foot__ SIX inchs ruck man yeah !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

thats huge !! ( a tower ) where do you find some 1 that big this time of year !!!!!!!
what is the tallest ruck man in the comp and who would be the top five or six in the comp not in any order
........CHEERS........
.............the mercenary.........:thumbsu:

the mercenary said:
SIX__ foot__ SIX inchs ruck man yeah !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

thats huge !! ( a tower ) where do you find some 1 that big this time of year !!!!!!!
what is the tallest ruck man in the comp and who would be the top five or six in the comp not in any order
........CHEERS........
.............the mercenary.........

i believe the big woof man is looking for a boyfriend, not a footy player and the six inches part is all he can handle, apparently:D :D

ROOTA#6 said:
Me ready for folding why is that? All is happy out at the nest at the moment.
the nest has been crapped in by pretenders, the lalbert bus got found out to be carrying too many passengers and a direct quote from the coach
sideshow bob masters
"our players are that dumb, they didnt know where there opponents were"
well if i played in that club id take an iq test and move on to say
perhaps cohuna where there lining up to get on mastermind

Fletcher said:
I agree roota the side looks ok, but not great and your right none of the competing sides will be at full strength. Central Murray will never get close to full strength until they introduce a split round so that interleague weekend is not the only weekend off footy all season. There was mention of a promotion from pool c in the Gaurdian it wont happen this year or until the league officials get serious about it. Your thoughts on a split round roota?
do not i repeat do not believe every thing written in the guardian
we are on deadlines, you freshy
and besides is gaurdian a new paper for the dumbasses that frequent this thread
come out in the real world where smithers has the hots for mr burns and geelong will win a game in the near future

left foot long said:
the nest has been crapped in by pretenders, the lalbert bus got found out to be carrying too many passengers and a direct quote from the coach
sideshow bob masters
"our players are that dumb, they didnt know where there opponents were"
well if i played in that club id take an iq test and move on to say
perhaps cohuna where there lining up to get on mastermind
:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
lfl dude when you say there coach said what
""""" there that dumb & dont know where the opponents are """""
oh brother i have never heard a coach say that in the history of all my playing days and i would never hear that for the rest of my life as a coachs point these coachs would never ever say that at all.... (true)
ARE . YOU . TEELING . THE . TRUTH . IF . NOT YOU . ARE . A . LY'R....

left foot long said:
come out in the real world where smithers has the hots for mr burns and geelong will win a game in the near future

Hey left foot dumb ass your comments makes no sense, get off this thread its for people who want to discuss local football issues not childrens cartoons!! It would be nice to see you post something that indicates you atleast have some basic football knowledge!

left foot long said:

Re-read your posts lfl you are a heck wit and you are also dumb. You cant spell, you dont make sense, and to top it all off you have nothing interesting to say about the game of football. You should check out the new website "BigRugby".

champ said:
Re-read your posts lfl you are a heck wit and you are also dumb. You cant spell, you dont make sense, and to top it all off you have nothing interesting to say about the game of football. You should check out the new website "BigRugby".
guess the truth hurts
just see how the mighty eagles go against swan hill and tyntynder
then get back to me, short memory huh
failed there one only test so far