Central Murray FL

Yeah its been a fair career-I think originally from Whitton near Leeton in the Riverina

And richmond (afl) north melbourne (afl) and i think sydney, another afl club he was with for a while mate, very talented footballer, he is filling all the young blokes at balranald colts full of confidence and teaching them lots about football, very good coach, definatly is a leader

Not much been said on here lately. With the exception of the great Gavin Lloyd. His importance to the Balranald side has increased almost twofold with the departures of quality players.
Anyone daring enough to predict the the top 5's in the 3 grades?
Me thinks that they will all chop and change a bit. My hat will go off to the man who gets them right.

Not much been said on here lately. With the exception of the great Gavin Lloyd. His importance to the Balranald side has increased almost twofold with the departures of quality players.
Anyone daring enough to predict the the top 5's in the 3 grades?
Me thinks that they will all chop and change a bit. My hat will go off to the man who gets them right.
ill go out on a limb here appin!
SENIORS TOP 5

Kerang
Swanhill
Balranald
Toolymanangatang
Tyntynder
-------------
koondrook
Lake Boga ( both 2 miss )

COLTS TOP 5
Kerang
Tyntynder
Swanhill
Toolybuc
Woorinen
-------------
Koondrook
Lake boga ( both 2 miss )

Seniors:
Kerang
Balranald
Swan Hill
Tooleytang
Tyntynder

Reserves:
Koondrook/Barham
Kerang
Balranald
Tooleytang
Swan Hill

Colts:
Kerang
Tyntynder
Swan Hill
Tooleytang
Balranald(Just starting to hit their straps)
and possibly Woorinen (awesome draw)

Seniors:
Kerang
Balranald
Swan Hill
Tooleytang
Tyntynder

Reserves:
Koondrook/Barham
Kerang
Balranald
Tooleytang
Swan Hill

Colts:
Kerang
Tyntynder
Swan Hill
Tooleytang
yes the balranald colts could just scrape in if numbers pick up..they play a very good brand of footy, contested footy, the best kind

steady up sugarkane. i will tell you why balranald won't make it...

Tooleybuc beat you by 7 goals
Worrinen beat you by 12
Koondrook by 21 goals

and these are the teams your trying to get a spot off...

and i can see you maybe winning 1, 2 games maximum befor end of year...

Worrinen beat you by 12
Koondrook by 21 goals

unfortunatly the facts are not good for the roo boys. as much as i would love to see them play in finals, i dont think it can happen! no disrespect to the balranld boys, but they have had a few close games and fallen short due to a lack of numbers which is hurting them. but they will need more numbers week in weak out and a huge turn around of form in the second half of the season

Worrinen beat you by 12
Koondrook by 21 goals

yeh fair enough, the results speak for themselves, but i reckon the boys hav a very fair chance of knockin off tooley next time... We played koondrook with fifteen players, meaning they had 6 people on the bench and a loose man wherever they wanted.. Like i said, when numbers pick up, we'll be right chum.. Who do u follow?

Seniors:
Kerang
Balranald
Swan Hill
Tooleytang
Tyntynder

Reserves:
Koondrook/Barham
Kerang
Balranald
Tooleytang
Swan Hill

Colts:
Kerang
Tyntynder
Swan Hill
Tooleytang

No way balranald.cohuna will make it into the 5.and go far with playas back crichton,bruns,williams will dominate.

i'm being sarcastic with the Balranald boys in the 5 even though i would love to see it. Woorinen are my pick, they have the best run and came close to Kerang Colts who are a formidable unit.

You might just have to watch the game mate and see if he plays. I am tipping he will

I'm with you Roota as there is a bit of a write up on the "Mallee Bull" in todays Herald Sun. Also on the back page of the Guardian. Will be the opportunity of a lifetime for Arentz. Hope Strauchnie enjoys crumbing off him!

I agree Suga, Woorinen are looking the most likely to scrape into the top 5 with Tooleybuc probably to slip out, the tigers have come the closest to the seemingly unbeatable Blues which is a sign of a good team regardless of who was or wasn't playing in the Kerang lineup . In seniors the top 5 will most likely stay unaltered as it should as Kerang,Tooley,Balranald,Swan Hill and Tyntynder are the five best teams. Lake Boga are there abouts as I'm sure our friend hustler will tell you, however they are yet to have a win against a formidable lineup apart from an undermanned Balranald.

Ace Out

I agree Suga, Woorinen are looking the most likely to scrape into the top 5 with Tooleybuc probably to slip out, the tigers have come the closest to the seemingly unbeatable Blues which is a sign of a good team regardless of who was or wasn't playing in the Kerang lineup . In seniors the top 5 will most likely stay unaltered as it should as Kerang,Tooley,Balranald,Swan Hill and Tyntynder are the five best teams. Lake Boga are there abouts as I'm sure our friend hustler will tell you, however they are yet to have a win against a formidable lineup apart from an undermanned Balranald.

Ace Out
Are you blokes serious raiders have just flogged the dogs bye 60 odd points in the colts and no one has them in top 5 . On top in 2s so thats agiven .Seniors have also just beaten dogs by 5 after being 6 goals down at half time. They have a good run and are yet to play with a full list just might be the quiet achievers

Your right, although i didnt pick them in my 5, tehey'll give it a shake. When we played them in the Colts, the boys only had 14 players and basically no forward line so i couldn't really say how good they were or not.