Central Murray FL

How do you think the young and inexperienced Cohuna side will go against the barham/koondrook boys tomorrow, should we expect a blow out?

Had a good look at Balranald today, the do have some class in Dane Fitz and Harris, but their back half may have to be questioned as they consedered 17 goals and all seemed to be in succession. Boga had a lapse for 15 mins at the start of the third and as a result probably cost them the game, but Balranald showed definite signs of weakness in their back half. Is this going to bring them apart in september?

Boga had no bench after qtr time, so a credible effort was given, and they still do have a chance to make the 5, it may be a tough ask, but I think that they can do it, what does everyone else think?

Had a good look at Balranald today, the do have some class in Dane Fitz and Harris, but their back half may have to be questioned as they consedered 17 goals and all seemed to be in succession. Boga had a lapse for 15 mins at the start of the third and as a result probably cost them the game, but Balranald showed definite signs of weakness in their back half. Is this going to bring them apart in september?

Boga had no bench after qtr time, so a credible effort was given, and they still do have a chance to make the 5, it may be a tough ask, but I think that they can do it, what does everyone else think?
mate if u wanna say sumthing about no bench when : Riky johinke, toby o' grady n josh cameron were rotated 4 the last 3 quarters of the game. i think u should get ya facts rite when balranald outclaased ya n glenny nolan was paying free kiks to get ya in the game.

mate if u wanna say sumthing about no bench when : Riky johinke, toby o' grady n josh cameron were rotated 4 the last 3 quarters of the game. i think u should get ya facts rite when balranald outclaased ya n glenny nolan was paying free kiks to get ya in the game.[/quote]

Would be unlike Glen Nolan to pay free kicks against Balranald. he has favoured them in every game that i can rememer

mate if u wanna say sumthing about no bench when : Riky johinke, toby o' grady n josh cameron were rotated 4 the last 3 quarters of the game. i think u should get ya facts rite when balranald outclaased ya n glenny nolan was paying free kiks to get ya in the game.[/quote]

Would be unlike Glen Nolan to pay free kicks against Balranald. he has favoured them in every game that i can rememer
r u in la la land mate? u r an idiot

Careful who you call an idiot Kane. I have seen and played a lot more footy than you and have been umpired many times by Glen and i can ell you every time we have played against Balranald and he has umpired he has blatantly favoured them. This has happened over many years event rhough the years that you blokes were shit

im pretty sure sugakane was calling the fevolution an idiot roota...congrats on the new addition aswell...

well ive seen him umpire balranald and he really doesnt favour them in any way

Was at the Roos v Pies game and I thought it was a ripper. Balranald are a classy unit and the Boga boys gave it all they had to try and squeeze out an unlikely win. The Roos big bodies in the midfield were tough to contain, guys like Dane Fitzgerald, Hayden Harmer, Jason Dennis, Brendan Cardillo and Ben Ahmat were a handful for the black and white although they gave the Roos boys a few of their own problems. Brent Forsyth again racked up possessions, Cliff Ryan was dominant at half forward then was damaging when he surprisingly went into the centre and Josh Jenkins was beaten in the centre bounces but was damaging around the ground. Almost brought the Pies back into it single handedly in the third and fourth terms.

My award winners:
Jack Betts: Justin Davies, Brent Forsyth, Dane Fitzgerald.
Premiers: Swan Hill over Kerang
Best on in Final: Justin Davies or Dwayne Holt
Team MVP's: Dane Fitzgerald (Roos), Ryan O'Sullivan (T/M), Scott Sellars (NNW), Glenn Boyd (Woor), Marcus Nalder (Tyn), Justin Davies (SH), Brent Forsyth (LB), Chris Gibson (Ker), Braydon O'Bree (Lal), Jon Bell (Coh), Brendan Jennings (L/G), Shane Guerra (K/B).

Was at the Roos v Pies game and I thought it was a ripper. Balranald are a classy unit and the Boga boys gave it all they had to try and squeeze out an unlikely win. The Roos big bodies in the midfield were tough to contain, guys like Dane Fitzgerald, Hayden Harmer, Jason Dennis, Brendan Cardillo and Ben Ahmat were a handful for the black and white although they gave the Roos boys a few of their own problems. Brent Forsyth again racked up possessions, Cliff Ryan was dominant at half forward then was damaging when he surprisingly went into the centre and Josh Jenkins was beaten in the centre bounces but was damaging around the ground. Almost brought the Pies back into it single handedly in the third and fourth terms.

My award winners:
Team MVP's: Dane Fitzgerald (Roos), Ryan O'Sullivan (T/M), Scott Sellars (NNW), Glenn Boyd (Woor), Marcus Nalder (Tyn), Justin Davies (SH), Brent Forsyth (LB), Chris Gibson (Ker), Braydon O'Bree (Lal), Jon Bell (Coh), Brendan Jennings (L/G), Shane Guerra (K/B).
you are on the money for everything else but it is quite hard to pik a best on in a granny this time of the year.mmmm seems a bit bias with both best on potentials are both from swan hill

Hi all,

newbie to this part of Bigfooty but just realised that the CMFL have a blog on here so that's great news. I'm from up that way originally and lived in Piangil ages ago and of course am a Tooleybuc/Managatang supporter. How are they going this year?

All the best.

Hi all,

newbie to this part of Bigfooty but just realised that the CMFL have a blog on here so that's great news. I'm from up that way originally and lived in Piangil ages ago and of course am a Tooleybuc/Managatang supporter. How are they going this year?

All the best.
they basically have the same team but they lost by 10 goals to ladder leaders a few weeks a go and were disapointing. but when they get everyone up and going they are still contenders to go bak to bak. ryan o' sullivan causing havoc

Breaking news!!!!!! Stop the press! ive been hearing some whispers from some ultima boys that the bulldogs want to join with ultima to enhance their playing list so they can take on the powerhouse teams like balranald , kerang and swan hill. Was this in the Bulldogs banter ? But have been told ultima president was not very happy and contacted bulldogs and gave em a mouthful

should be a close one but i rekon ricky easton will kik a bag and jon bell will carve up so im with the kangas

if there was a day that big rick wanted to kick a bag saturday should be the day against the arch rivals, and johnny bell will also get a lot of the ball again, who do you think will get the key forwards for L/G with the Kangas backline being so inexperienced, you have Shaun Martin (18yrs old), Mathew Trigg if fit (31-32), Wayne Crichton (21), Boddie Arthur (18),Dylan Anderson (27-28) and Craig Crichton (17) can they match it or will they be to inexperienced for the L/G forwards?

mmmmm i think prendagast will run round these blokes but i dont think that will be enough. im still with cohuna

My award winners:

No offence to Swan Hill, but if they came up against Kerang in the Grand Final they wouldn't stand a chance in my opinion. Would love them to prove me wrong but

My award winners:
Jack Betts: Justin Davies, Chris Gibson, Ryan Harris.
Premiers: Balranald over Kerang/Swan Hill.
Best on in Final: Dane Fitzgerald or Chris Gibson

you are on the money for everything else but it is quite hard to pik a best on in a granny this time of the year.mmmm seems a bit bias with both best on potentials are both from swan hill

his best on picks should both be from swan hill, he tipped them to win...i personally think balranald will win over kerang with ryan harris best on...glen boyd also for the jack betts after another standout performance...

they basically have the same team but they lost by 10 goals to ladder leaders a few weeks a go and were disapointing. but when they get everyone up and going they are still contenders to go bak to bak. ryan o' sullivan causing havoc

Cheers mate. Is Sam Lowerson still playing for them?